Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearfield, UT

Poor hotel for price

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The facility was run down, the tub had a hole in it. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. The stairs to get to the room were in less than fair condition. Continental breakfast was not worth going to. There was a moldy sandwich in the fridge. The secondary lock was broke off, and the smoke detector was missing. Overall terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Location is o.k. but the hotel is run down.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel may be beyond renovation due to what that would cost.
Location: Location is good, gambling near by.
Hotel is very run down, in poor condition. Breakfast is almost non existent. No in-room coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dbertram42@aol.com

On the road

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: It needs some cosmetic renovation.
Location: Easy access to the freeeay, casinos and eating establishments?
You get what you pay for. This is a motel for the economical traveler. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Close to Wendover Airport for not a lot of money

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Continental Breakfast. Adding things like flavored oatmeal packets, yogurt, maybe some bananas, etc.
Location: The restaurant across the street was great. The service was fast and the food was good.
The check-in was fairly quick. The room was decent. I liked the A/C. It was a newer unit which has a continuous setting for the fan. The continental breakfast was sub-par, with only bread, coffee, raisin bran, cheerios, milk and juice. The staff were very friendly and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural Mn.

A cheap place to sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was in Wendover Nv. to see the Bonneville salt flats and play golf. I wanted a inexpensive place to stay for 2 days. What i got was cheap, but hardly clean, noisy from the trucks coming downhill with their "jake brakes" blaring on the freeway behind the place, And! Had a infestation of flys that i never could totally resolve. If i was to go there again i would not stay in this place !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calfornia

Not bad

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Ok it needs an upgrade. the toilet paper holder was only one bar. the rest was missing. we had only 1/8 roll of toilet paper. we got more. One damp towel was left on the table? might have been a dusting towel forgotten? the breakfast was juice and cereal. not much to choose from. Check in was fast and easy. the beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee

Filthy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Tried to check in for 1 hour. Hotel clerk could not get the payment from Expedia. When he gave us the room key..the room had not been cleaned. He showed us another room. It was old, used up and smelly. We did not stay there. I certainly would not eat any breakfast there. Very filthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Seen Better Days

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was helpful, and the accommodations would have been acceptable at about 1/3 of the cost, but at the price (nearly $200) -- which I understand was due to a special event in the area -- it felt like a ripoff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok typical hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets and pillow cases were dirty,

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms smells badly with smoke, one microwave was dirty wash cloth from previous guest was left on shower rod.