Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Erica

Confirm reservation directly with hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The accommodations were as expected. A lovely destination for diving and for viewing the Negril sunset. Great personable staff. The only hiccup was with the booking on Hotels.com which stated that breakfast was included only to find out at the resort that it is not. Happy with the destination but disappointed with Hotels.com for incorrect advertising.
1 out of 5
by Vermalyn

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't stay here The rooms were old and dirty. I took one look at it left I lost the one nights money but there was no way I was going to lay my head on that bed. It was the worst hotel room I have ever seen
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston , Jamaica

disgusting place

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: only the view
Cons: the whole property needs to be fixed up
Location: cliff diving
This hotel is completely run down all the buildings are destroyed and felt unsafe... this whole place was disgusting with Horrible customer service. i would never recommend anyone to come here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rustic,no fuss, affordable,amazing view hideaway!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great couple day stay option to check out westerns Negril, but manage e pectations this is. No frills stay. Bed is comfortable, there's a tv with cable (small and old model, but service is great). They offer free wifi. Hotel staff is available during the day and friendly when engaged but there's no room service- there's not even a phone in the room. There's a door lock and chain and a gate at the front that seemed to be intermittently manned. So there's not secured walkways, traveling solo at night felt a little unprotected, but felt safe the entire visit. Very quiet and tranquil and the other guests were friendly. Decor is older but ok: Awesome vaulted wood cieling and adequate closet space, safe in closet and dresser The decor is adequate but rough around the edges, chipping paint, dryed dripped wood stains, broken blinds, non working electrical outlets by the bed and huge inoperable cieling fan. Also the fixtures for sink and tub were clean but worn (rusted and calcium build up) and the grouting around the toilet and tub were old and appeared clean but in an unmatched grey that just looked unfinished and messy. Amazing views: What you will get are amazing views I had room 104, unobstructed cliff, ocean view. The sunsets were amazing here! I loved the hammock just outside my door and deck seating.Honestly I had planned to stay 3 days, but left a day early do I could have better accommodations/meal for my final night/day worth the 2 nights @Expedia Discount
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Horrible Place to go to

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING, Everything has been destroyed and didnt feel safe
Location: Location is great you are about 5 mins drive to Rick's Cafe
I originally didn't pick this hotel but expedia had made a mistake and they had offered this after we found out the hotel I had originally booked no longer exists.... So when we saw the pics on expedia we expected something great BUT we were sadly disappointed... 1) This hotel does have a nice view but everything was destroyed... and was not repaired or patched... 2) the plumbing doesn't work.... So i recommend avoiding having to use it 3) I had made a complaint because there was no light only to find out the previous guest had stolen the bulbs from the room 4) When I had gone to the front desk and had asked them to clean the room and add bulbs. The lady that was at the desk was evesdropping when I had mentioned my room number got very defensive and said she just cleaned the room... and when I mentioned that the previous guest also left a present in the toilet and it was clogged and flooded... and my bathroom was roach infested!!!! 5) When I went to go shower I was too scared to stay in the bathroom for very long because the roaches were flying around the bathroom.. 5) The property did not feel safe... and felt extremely creepy... 6) The Hotel doors couldn't lock properly for all 4 rooms that we had received... 7) the curtains were very sheer and other guests can look in the rooms at our bed... I'm actually worried if someone would be staring through our door watching us sleep.. 8) overall I would never recommend anyone to go to this hotel its been completely run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Escape is right

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is basic, but I had no hot water and no working shower. the front desk at first said we needed to pay cash for the room we already paid for. After some back and forth he said for us to email him the confirmation page.
1 out of 5
by Angella from White plains New York

Hotel shabby.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with the hotel and accommodation. There was no shower head in shower, torn curtains, barely function air conditioner in bed room only had to ask several times for that and mini refrig. No telephone access in room but supposed to be room service. We felt unsafe in the rooms, don't need a key to push open the door.Overall the hotel was old and run down. We were unhappy most of the time will not be returning there or recommend it to anyone. Hotels.com you need to be held responsible also, please know what you are recommending customers. I will not be using your services again also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but clean and outstanding location

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Great location for jumping or driving from cliffs into a beautiful warm sea, nice large pool, with plenty of lounge chairs. A full breakfast every morning with a mix of traditional favorites and Jamaican fare. Staff absolutely fantastic, and they have beach shuttle each day for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reskrt

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Quiet spot good staff good food good drinks great view would say it was a great spot. Easy to get taxi. Great place for peace and quiet!!!