Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A great experience of Fall hiking.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: A great base for hiking with some stunning views (we enjoyed good October weather). And we liked our visit to the Mount Washington Hotel.
Seeing chickens in the yard when we first arrived, I knew this was going to be a good place. It is an old building with character, basic comfort, and cleanliness. Unexpectedly, the wifi connection was very good. And the breakfasts were excellent. We particularly valued the friendliness of Steve, the host, and his advice about weather conditions and hiking trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island / Boston

First B&B trip

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the place. Bed was comfortable. No noise.very good breakfast. Friendly staff.price was great.it was a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location excellent staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was like being home away from home. The rooms are simple but specious. The location is outstanding. Steve, the owner, was friendly and very helpful with wonderful trip advises. It made our trip! Just wonderful.
4 out of 5
by David from Plymouth, Massachusetts

Peaceful stay in a great area.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The service was very good. The house is clean and serviceable. Steve cooks a good breakfast and is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The family is completely unintrusive. They never pry into your business as happens at some B&Bs. If you want privacy you can have as much as you need. Alice the housekeeper is always happy and pleasant to interact with. And, of course, she keeps the rooms in very clean condition. The area is amazing. Much in the way of hiking, photography or shopping or dining. North Conway and the surrounding area have an amazing balance of stuff to do in town and many world-class natural areas to get away to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great cozy Inn for outdoor adventurers

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Cozy; friendly host; clean; convenient
Cons: can't think of any thing
Location: Just off the main drag in North Conway - very conveniently located.
Had a great weekend hiking in the area. Really enjoy the host and conversations. Appreciated the full complimentary breakfast cooked to order. The potbelly stove in the living room area adds to the warm feeling of the Inn. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great B&B for families

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The layout of the house and the charm. It had a cool TV/family sitting area that used to be an old pub.
Cons: The rooms are antique, but very functional, but definitely not for everybody. Very old school NH which we loved!
Location: North Conway is a mecca for shopping and skiing. Can't beat it. Tons of restaurants and bars too.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Nereledge Inn. It was very homey and quaint. This is an beautiful old house with a lot of charm. The beds were comfy. We are a family of 5 and were able to spread out between 3 connected rooms. It felt like we had a whole wing to ourselves. It was pretty quiet. It was fun going down to breakfast in the morning and the food was very good. The hosts and guest were extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to be there with younger kids because you didn't feel like they were going to get in trouble for breaking some priceless antique or for being kind of noisy (laughing), etc. It may not be for everyone, especially if you are looking for a higher-end experience, but if you want a stay at place that feels like classic New Hampshire (and for the price) you really cannot beat the Nereledge Inn.
4 out of 5
by Smitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels