Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice, clean hotel close to airport & freeway

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious room. Good freeway access
Location: Nice restaurant, two doors down.
Nice, clean hotel with pleasant staff, close to everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Location difficult to get to.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beds actually were not bad
Location: Close to airport and restaurant.
There were no towels or wash cloths in the room. We had to find housekeeping to get them. Hair was on the shower walls and tub. Guests were running in the halls and slamming doors until around 3:30 AM. Front desk clerk didn't call the manager for authorization to resolve the issue because " he had already been disturbed once that night and the clerk didn't want to bother him again." At checkout the manager apologized, but could not refund the cost of the rooms because it was a third party billing. He offered a discount on our next stay. That was useless because there is absolutely no chance there will be a next stay or the use of a third party for booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price, comfort.
Location: The hotel is near the airport, Towne East Mall and lots of shopping and restaurants along Kellogg St.
Have stayed at HJ Wichita many times. It is a reasonably priced place for a comfortable overnight stay. There aren't many flashy amenities, but the rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful, especially Steve, the manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Pet friendly & close to the airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I typically stay in fancier hotels but I needed a pet friendly hotel close to the airport and this was the best fit I could find. There is a small pet deposit that you get back if your pet doesn't leave their mark in your room. I had a queen bed non smoking room. It was decent size and had a comfy lazy boy along with a table and 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator, decent size flat screen and lots of storage areas. The carpet was definitely outdated and the bedding isn't fancy at all. The pillows were not comfortable but the mattress was fine. The air temperature stayed perfect with a push of a few buttons. You can hear the airplanes so it's not very quiet but I'm a deep sleeper so it didn't bother me. The hotel pays the cab fees from and to the airport so be sure to mention that to the front desk and cab drivers. All and all, it was fine for what I was looking for. If I didn't have a pet with me, I would prefer to stay at a 4 star or higher property or something newer/newly updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but outdated

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little outdated. There is no elevator. The ice machine is only on the 1st floor. There is an iron and ironing board just hanging on the wall of the bedroom. It was a good hotel, just for sleeping in, which is all we needed. The beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
TV speakers were blown. Beds are comfy but bring your own blankets. Pretty medicore place, I would say it is a get what you pay for place but I feel like we didn't get what we paid for. Should have been about 15 dollars less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth it!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have often had opportunity to stay in this hotel in the past. While this is a budget priced hotel, the service and competence of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the amenities in general could not be better for more money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Spent 2 nites here. Bed comfortable. Room very clean and roomy. Everything worked. Only complaint was location. Had to go thru a maze of roads to get to the hotel.