Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was fine for the price. Lobby and eating area small, not so nice, little to eat and not much room to sit and enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had accidentally booked a smoking room but the manager was kind enough to move us to non smoking. Even thou it was non smoking the room had a terrible odor of smoke. We went to his office and advised him of this he immediately told us he would not charge us for the room if we did not want to stay. I thought that was nice of him. The room was clean from what I could see from the door way, but I could still smell the smoke from people smoking down stairs.
3 out of 5
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't at my hotel much, but rooms were alright. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. The front desk staff was never around. You had to leave notes and then keep checking back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: bathroom door had a large hole in inner side, but not entirely through it. This was the only damaged property I saw in the room.
Location: local food center had reasonable prices. gas is cheaper in town, not west of town.
Isabelle, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. We needed some odd things - a hammer and nails for a project we were working on and she even found those. (not sure she's full time staff) Cleaning staff was also helpful. Good rate. Breakfast was good, though adding hard-boiled eggs or some protein would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice little place

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
"Fill in staff" was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Nice building, but starting to show its age. Not a lot to do in the surrounding (walkable) area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room phone rang at 11:30PM. The caller said they were calling from the front desk and needed some info. In the morning I asked the desk clerk (the same person that had checked us in) about the call and he told me that they put calls through without asking the caller for the name of the occupant and that he knows that some of the late night calls are from scammers. He was unapologetic. The front desk should call the room and ask if you are expecting a call before putting it through, especially if they know that scammers have been calling their hotel. Luckily, I didn’t give the caller my credit card info. We will not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Good price, good room

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Good rates. Good service. Clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel that needs a lot of repairs across the st

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Dog barked nonstop until 3 AM motel is in a great need to be updated Not overly clean If you don't mind the garage or the barn for a place to sleep it would be fine