Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Amenities
Room was small, smelled musty. Would've expected more for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, but unhelpful. The room felt clean.
Cons: Better room up-keep. Limit hours of workout room.
Location: Centrally located on busy street of Sandy Springs.
Overall bad experience. We arrived to an understaffed front desk and waited 20 minutes to check in. We were assigned to a handicapped room, which was not a requirement nor a request of ours. When we entered the room, the fridge was unplugged and left on a dolly in the bathroom and the microwave was on the floor. There were also broken handles on the shower that were left dangling and a ripped towel. The room was located adjacent to a 24-hour workout room. We were kept awake at 2:30 a.m. by people having a dance class. Upon notifying the front desk, they told us that the manager was on vacation and that they couldn't do anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place for a quick stay, don't expect much

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: It is located in a relatively quiet area of Atlanta, close to the mall
A friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night on a business trip. When we got to the room it was freezing cold. The air conditioner would not turn to heat and just kept blowing cold air. There were no extra blankets in the room, and upon calling the front desk we were instructed to come pick the blankets up ourselves. The bathroom was relatively clean, but the toilet paper had a questionable brown mark on the side. There was not enough soap and only one bottle of shampoo for a room with two queen beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location, horrible house keepers

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great locations, quiet and convenient.
Cons: Housekeeping and daytime manager.
Location: Right off major freeways and close to all malls, my business affairs, and restaurants.
The first day we arrived microwave was filthy, old crusty pizza everywhere. Also used soap was left over. The second day housekeepers didn't make beds nor get trash. They only left clean towels. I asked the hotel general manager was this normal and she only made excuses and blamed me stating I must have left something on the beds. The third day was laughable. Couldn't believe our eyes. Housekeepers just pulled covers up, sheets everywhere, pillows untouched. They left toilet paper and garbage bags on top of refrigerator for me to change myself. Tried to contact general manager June she didn't respond so after two hours I went to see her. Shared my frustration with her. Her only response was Hmmm. The worst.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
As a professional in hospitality and one who loves what they do, it is always disheartening when guests leave negative comments. It is definitely not the outcome you strive for in providing excellent customer service to all guests. Unfortunately, It is to be expected because sometimes things go wrong. However, when a guest/s totally fabricates one tall-tale after another and leaves it for the world to see it is an injustice and unfair to those that review comments in the hopes that it will provide insight to a hotel's level of service. Sadly, such is the case with this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was a good experience overall. No complaints. The staff was able to accommodate my request to go to the mall. Ver pleasant individuals. They just need to a add more items to their breakfast menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Good News! Great improvements are on the horizon with our breakfast and guestrooms! Come by next time you're in town to see our progress!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Budget hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rate was good (less than $100/night) and the location was great.
Cons: The rooms need upgrading; the carpet most of all since I think that's what was holding in strong odors.
I stayed for 4 nights and this is a classic case of you get what you pay for. Microtel is safe and relatively clean but it caters to budget clientele. The staff is nice and you get free parking, free wifi, and free continental breakfast. Some rooms have a small refrigerator; mine did not. The worse part was the overwhelming smell in my room (#407). Wow, it hit me every time I walked into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Totally worth the name

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities
We had booked a queen size bedroom . To our surprise, it was equipped with microwave and mini refrigerator...The reception service was really nice and the morning breakfast was also worth the price. Being near to the metro train station, we had a quite comfortable stay time to finish our work and roaming around the city. I would really recommend to book this hotel as it was worth money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to area

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed here for two days. Staff was fairly friendly and room was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, breakfast was not much. But overall was a good and clean hotel. Nothing fancy.