Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel was dirty and outdated. Outside doors lock at 9pm and sometimes your key doesn't work to get back in and you have to call a number and wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

economy stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to our granddaughter's graduation.
Cons: A little spit and polish.
Location: See above.
The first thing we noticed was the clientelle: not the most reassuring in appearance. It looked like a bikers convention, without the bikes, However, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was fine. In short, it was a satisfactory place, for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Awful! Keep looking

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location was good, close to interstate.
As a frequent traveler this was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. It did not have good reviews to start but as all the other hotels were booked due to xgames and graduations going on that weekend I did not have a choice for the area I needed. I arrived at the hotel late and got to my room to find door cracked open. The sheets did not look fresh and there was 1 small towel in bathroom. I called the front desk with no answer. The following am I stopped by the desk and talked to the clerk. I asked if the would make up the room and please put towels in bathroom and her response was they would try. I adv I would be gone all afternoon and for them not to rush. I returned late at night to find room not made up again no towles. The room itself was old and in disrepair, there were dead bugs in corner of bathroom along what looked bug killer powder. The carpets were old and stained. I can go on and on, but unless you are desperate as I was do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2015
Overall my stay was ok. Room was not completely cleaned, I was actually in the room and had the top lock on the door, and housekeeping tried to walk in with out even knocking. The room was comfortable, but like I said, It was not clean. Freezer had left over bottles and rags in it, as well as, the refrigerator. Had leftover dishes, etc. if you looking for a spot to just crash like I did, be my guest. If you looking for 4-5 star, this is not it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk: young girl, long brown hair; another young lady with hair in a ponytail, and a tall young man w/ glasses
Cons: The rooms should be inspected for readiness before booking them.
The first room we had was horrible: no towels, no remote, bathroom door looked like it had been kicked in from the inside, no dishes, no shampoo (they were out?). The second room was a lot nicer, but we had to share a towel, the coffee pot was broken (leaked water as soon as I filled it), still no shampoo. The only bright spot in this whole experience was there staff. I wish that I could remember her name, but she was amazing. The managers around her were very unhelpful, the poor girl was overwhelmed and really could have used some back up. Check in is at 3pm and there were 3 managers behind the counter and one of them had the nerve to reprimand her about booking the wrong room in front of a lobby of guests and then walk away without answering her question. If hotels are about guest satisfaction, these managers should be retrained, they never acknowledged any of the guests waiting. I might expect that from the front desk, but not from the management that should definitely know better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
* Elevator does work.. * Kitchen does not have kitchenware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE - EVER!!!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location was primary reason for choosing this place.
Cons: Yeah - just read the previous!
Location: Mane Event, Lakeline Mall, Alamo Draft House, etc
Relatives got bit up by bed bugs - even CAPTURED the bugs in a baggie and showed to the front desk manager without even so much as an apology! There was also evidence of blood on the bedding - in all, just a TERRIBLE stay that could have been only moderately better had the staff just acknowledged said problems. With so many options in Austin and surrounding areas, you could hardly do WORSE with another hotel. Just saying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from french

Hotel Stay

Posted May 3, 2015
My stay was fine. I was at first very apperhensive, due to past ratings, however, new managerment seems to be serious abut changing that. My room was very clean, it seem to be a very safe environment and the staff was very courteous and ready to help. The rooms are beautiful, just need a better tv channel line up. Very few channels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

1st Stay @ Crestwood

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Kitchen light did not work & there was no signal for cable on the T.V. Niether got fixed during my stay.