Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2015
Overall my stay was ok. Room was not completely cleaned, I was actually in the room and had the top lock on the door, and housekeeping tried to walk in with out even knocking. The room was comfortable, but like I said, It was not clean. Freezer had left over bottles and rags in it, as well as, the refrigerator. Had leftover dishes, etc. if you looking for a spot to just crash like I did, be my guest. If you looking for 4-5 star, this is not it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tx

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk: young girl, long brown hair; another young lady with hair in a ponytail, and a tall young man w/ glasses
Cons: The rooms should be inspected for readiness before booking them.
The first room we had was horrible: no towels, no remote, bathroom door looked like it had been kicked in from the inside, no dishes, no shampoo (they were out?). The second room was a lot nicer, but we had to share a towel, the coffee pot was broken (leaked water as soon as I filled it), still no shampoo. The only bright spot in this whole experience was there staff. I wish that I could remember her name, but she was amazing. The managers around her were very unhelpful, the poor girl was overwhelmed and really could have used some back up. Check in is at 3pm and there were 3 managers behind the counter and one of them had the nerve to reprimand her about booking the wrong room in front of a lobby of guests and then walk away without answering her question. If hotels are about guest satisfaction, these managers should be retrained, they never acknowledged any of the guests waiting. I might expect that from the front desk, but not from the management that should definitely know better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
* Elevator does work.. * Kitchen does not have kitchenware.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE - EVER!!!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location was primary reason for choosing this place.
Cons: Yeah - just read the previous!
Location: Mane Event, Lakeline Mall, Alamo Draft House, etc
Relatives got bit up by bed bugs - even CAPTURED the bugs in a baggie and showed to the front desk manager without even so much as an apology! There was also evidence of blood on the bedding - in all, just a TERRIBLE stay that could have been only moderately better had the staff just acknowledged said problems. With so many options in Austin and surrounding areas, you could hardly do WORSE with another hotel. Just saying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom french

Hotel Stay

Posted May 3, 2015
My stay was fine. I was at first very apperhensive, due to past ratings, however, new managerment seems to be serious abut changing that. My room was very clean, it seem to be a very safe environment and the staff was very courteous and ready to help. The rooms are beautiful, just need a better tv channel line up. Very few channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights and it was a little cramped and only came with 2 pillows, but otherwise it wasn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just completely terrible. Bugs and roaches everywh

Posted Apr 27, 2015
So bad. Just extremely bad. I thought it was a half way house the way people were standing outside and laying around in the grass half naked. It was complete trash. Roaches all over the room. Had to have our room changed 3 times. Tv's non-working. Broken beds. Cigarette buts all over the halls and elevator. Just trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Conveniently located. Rooms were clean and well provided for (in terms of lighting, amenities, etc.). The general condition of the room was good, though there were some broken cabinet hinges that needed fixing and the coffee maker was too dirty to use. Generally a good hotel to stay in for a quick trip, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Dirty, smelly room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, no shower curtain, room smelled. floor dirty.
room smelled bad. cabinet and light fixture broken. dirty wall. no shower curtain. dirty towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

Keep looking!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
No matter how cheap, I'd never stay here again. Dangerous, unclean, a big mistake