Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't make this mistake twice.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel generally was about I expected, except a lot worse smelling and much less clean. Last guest's soap was still in the holder and toilet was still dirty, too. The old cigarette stench was borderline unbearable. BYOLysol!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Crestwood is an older hotel without many amenities but well maintained with an excellent staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
I stayed only one night. The room had a stove, but no pots or pans. The bathroom had one bath towel and a bath mat...no wash cloth or hand towel. They were replacing some carpeting , so there was a strong odor in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel - Close to Shopping.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It has a mini Kitchen, well equipped for to cook something quick.
Cons: ** Cleanliness needs to be improved
Hotel Service Team is very responsive. Mini kitchen was very helpful for me. Close to shoppings and major high-ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still there and staff great

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room cleaning
Location: to numerous to tell
very nice and quiet. people are nice. easy access to main highways and town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in Austin

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location was convenient for my trip
Hauled my clothing a long distance to a 2nd floor room after riding the slowest elevator since the original Otis whose key would not work in the door. Upon returning to the desk and requesting a room closer to the elevator I was given a room close by the office on the first floor. I thought things might be looking up. After unpacking I discovered the end table next to the bed was sticky. I spent the next half hour cleaning the room. I went to the desk to request two extra pillows and was informed there were not any but maybe in about two hours. Two hours later I was able to obtain one pillow. The bed was uncomfortable and the overall stay was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Sandpiper from Texas

Scary

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Loud slamming exit door.
Location: Nothing. No place to eat.
Man hanging out of top story window wolf whistled when I stepped out of car. Room was not cleaned or even touched between 2 days I stayed. Bed sheet thinner than a tissue paper. Singles/couples walking all about grounds. Bad part of town. Very hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No towels

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
None. Asked twice and they didn't bring it. Room phone was not even hooked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meldew smell and room was not cleaned very well.

Posted May 27, 2014
We were gone all day so it was just a place to sleep - nothing else!!