Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Was only here to sleep but it was a quiet and comfy room. No problems.
3 out of 5
by H20polochik from Bay Area, Ca

Clean Hotel, Bad smell...

Posted May 26, 2014
I enjoyed the cleanliness but overall not for the price. I was on the 3rd floor, weird rotten egg smell... My last night there kept hearing people run across the hallway. My room was right by the elevator so I heard a loud bang every time it got to my floor. Kinda bummed no pool, to go bf not worth the price. Maintenance came in my room @9am when I had the do not disturb sign on the door. I wasn't fully dressed because I was sleeping in that day. That wasn't pleasant. I'm not too picky. That was just the experience I had there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Los Angeles

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotel experience for me. When I got to my room, my key couldn't open the door. I had to come back down for them to redo the card. The towels were dirty and the room was hot even though the heater was not on. The water faucet in the bathroom was very hot, even when you turn on the cold water. There was also no shampoo or conditioner. I went down stairs to ask for shampoo and conditioner and they only have shampoo. There was no hair dryer either. Checkout time is 11:00 and when I asked for a late check out they said it would only be 11:30, because they only have one maid who is only there for one hour. Not sure how a hotel can charge $90/night and could only afford one maid for only one hour. For 1/3 of the price, you can get the same service and quality at a Motel 6. Don't waste your money staying here. Avoid at all cost (no pun intended).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Los Angeles, CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LisaandEarl

NIce hotel for an overnight or extended stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness of room
Cons: Overall nice hotel in process of being updated a bit. Front foyer needs access to front desk either via phone or intercom.
Location: We arrived late at night. Hotel is off Hwy 99 just a bit and there was fast food close by.
We got to the hotel late (about 11:00pm). Lobby door locked but a sign said to pick up phone to contact front desk. Problem was no phone. I stood there knocking on the door until the night mgt came to let me in. Parking is very tight (we were pulling a large boat) so they may want to mention something about trailer parking online. There was parking on the street in front and in a back parking lot on the adjacent property. Room was very clean and set up for an extended stay with stove and nice size fridge. No blow dryer which is usually standard nowadays. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to a busy part of town, but I felt very safe and it was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. It wasn't anything too terrible, just some cobwebs and smudges. The light next to the bed only worked sometimes.
Location: There was not very much to do nearby. A restaurant and Barnes in Noble were right around the corner.
I stayed at this hotel because it was affordable and I was only staying in town for a few days. It felt like home with the full fridge (I was able to order a big pizza and eat on it for a couple of days). It was simple, but comfortable, and the staff was helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a outstanding review. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly to all your needs and that our location and rooms made you feel safe an comfortable just like home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellie Van Westen from San Diego

Friendliness/helpfulness of staff, safety

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel early in the year and will continue to always stay there. I like the location, close to my former job before retiring for visiting, close to restaurants, grocery stores, access to freeway, and particularly the kitchen amenities (on restricted diet), friendliness of staff, the security of room access via inside hallways and door entrance card locks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellie Van Westen from Encinitas, CA

Cleanliness, kitchen amenities, location, security

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming and friendly service when registering and any additional questions; kitchen amenties; extra nice bathrooms; location to everything I need to travel to; secure access doors to hotel and rooms; and quick response to any requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellie from Encinitas, CA

As noted in recent surveys everything is great

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Same
Cons: No
Location: Perfect
Same as before that is why I continue returning there.