Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

No Ice!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The room and exterior of the grounds were very clean.
Cons: LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS and get an ice machine!
Hotel was clean, staff pleasant. HOWEVER, there was no ice in the entire facility! I need to drink about two liters of water per day due to a medical issue. Getting that much down is hard enough, but when the water is tepid, it's almost impossible. When I complained, I was kind of brushed off by the clerk saying that NONE of the Extended Stay Americas have ice, and just to turn on the ice machine in the refrigerator, and I'd have ice in 20 minutes. An hour and a half later, still no ice, so I went back to the front desk, and the remark was, "Well, looks like that unit is broken." (By morning, still no ice.) Even though this is a room with stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, there are no pots, pans, serving ware, etc., anywhere around. The front desk said I'd only be there one night, so I didn't need anything. I've stayed in some seedy places, and all the way up to five star, and this was the first time I've never had ice. I figure that it would cost the motel less than $2,500, including plumbing, to provide an ice machine. When I spoke with the manager, he told me that he gets A LOT of complaints about this, and admitted that when he recently stayed at another motel chain, he found the ice machine pretty handy. Obviously, Extended Stay America doesn't care about the customer, if so many have complained. I will never stay at the chain again, and am actively telling my my friends experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and our team; however, we apologize that we do not have an ice machine for our guests. The refrigerators located in each room is equipped with an ice markers. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure all amenities are functional prior to guest’s arrival. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie

Great place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice staff, rooms recently upgraded, kitchenette in queen room great, clean and smelled good, had exercise room, good laundry facility, soda and snack vending machines. breakfast bar needed help - mostly snack bars and apples but the coffee was great. Staying for a fourth consecutive night while working in town and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about staff. I'm so pleased to read that your room was clean and that you enjoyed the amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Fresno

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient dinning choices, easy freeway access. Back way in and out has depressed neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that our location was convenient for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: the cleanness
Cons: better breafast
Location: more sign of where your located at
friendly customer service and the building inside and out is very clean. Good lighting for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our two night stay was nice. Each room comes with a kitchen but i wish they had a coffee pot in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Was only here to sleep but it was a quiet and comfy room. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carofrom Wales

roomy, clean

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was what we needed - some cooking facilities, lots of space, and really nice and clean; handy for our events
3 out of 5
by H20polochikfrom Bay Area, Ca

Clean Hotel, Bad smell...

Posted May 26, 2014
I enjoyed the cleanliness but overall not for the price. I was on the 3rd floor, weird rotten egg smell... My last night there kept hearing people run across the hallway. My room was right by the elevator so I heard a loud bang every time it got to my floor. Kinda bummed no pool, to go bf not worth the price. Maintenance came in my room @9am when I had the do not disturb sign on the door. I wasn't fully dressed because I was sleeping in that day. That wasn't pleasant. I'm not too picky. That was just the experience I had there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com