Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LisaandEarl

NIce hotel for an overnight or extended stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness of room
Cons: Overall nice hotel in process of being updated a bit. Front foyer needs access to front desk either via phone or intercom.
Location: We arrived late at night. Hotel is off Hwy 99 just a bit and there was fast food close by.
We got to the hotel late (about 11:00pm). Lobby door locked but a sign said to pick up phone to contact front desk. Problem was no phone. I stood there knocking on the door until the night mgt came to let me in. Parking is very tight (we were pulling a large boat) so they may want to mention something about trailer parking online. There was parking on the street in front and in a back parking lot on the adjacent property. Room was very clean and set up for an extended stay with stove and nice size fridge. No blow dryer which is usually standard nowadays. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a couple of days

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to a busy part of town, but I felt very safe and it was surprisingly quiet.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. It wasn't anything too terrible, just some cobwebs and smudges. The light next to the bed only worked sometimes.
Location: There was not very much to do nearby. A restaurant and Barnes in Noble were right around the corner.
I stayed at this hotel because it was affordable and I was only staying in town for a few days. It felt like home with the full fridge (I was able to order a big pizza and eat on it for a couple of days). It was simple, but comfortable, and the staff was helpful when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kellie Van Westen from San Diego

Friendliness/helpfulness of staff, safety

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel early in the year and will continue to always stay there. I like the location, close to my former job before retiring for visiting, close to restaurants, grocery stores, access to freeway, and particularly the kitchen amenities (on restricted diet), friendliness of staff, the security of room access via inside hallways and door entrance card locks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellie Van Westen from Encinitas, CA

Cleanliness, kitchen amenities, location, security

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Welcoming and friendly service when registering and any additional questions; kitchen amenties; extra nice bathrooms; location to everything I need to travel to; secure access doors to hotel and rooms; and quick response to any requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plan on always staying at this site

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: Nothing I am aware of
Location: I lived in Bakersfield for 60 years; and this site is central to everywhere I want to visit.
Always friendly service, rooms clean, and comfortable. I like the location, centrally located but off the main drag. Being an older, single woman, I appreciate the room card access to building entrance doors other than at the front desk and that the room entrances are inside hallways. It has been perfect for my needs to stay in Bakersfield for three or four days.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that this location is central to everywhere you want to visit. We always try to have friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms and your security is of the upmost importance to us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Phoenix, AZ

Better than expected - large clean rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Room size and cleanliness
Cons: Internet - slow and hard to connect with Kindle
Location: Not much, close to freeway and stores, but this is more a commuter hotel than a destination hotel.
Hotel was easy to locate, quiet and had very nice sized rooms with kitchenette. Bed was comfortable and on a hot day the room temperature was nice and cool. I would stay here again. The only down-side was the window washing in the morning with a high pressure water spray at our window, not something you would expect. However, the hotel did notify us that the windows on the upper levels were being washed and to make sure the curtains were closed as needed for privacy. I would rather have a few minutes of noisy washing outside rooms than dirty windows.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Deb - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the delightful comments regarding your room size and the comfort of your bed. I'm also pleased to read that the location of our hotel was suitable for you and your needs during your travels. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from Los Angeles

best location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good service, and good location to restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherry from vancouver,WA

Dirty

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very dirty place. Would not recommend
1 out of 5
by Nadia from California

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Cons: They need a better breakfast menu.
We checked in for a 1 night stay and the check in staff was quite pleasant. After 10 pm we received a knock on our door and the man discovered he had the wrong room. Aroubd 1 am the toilet wasn't flushing, I tried to call the front desk but the phones were not working.The front desk clerk stated the maintenance guy would not be in until 8 am, we had to walk to the 1st floor in order for us sto use the restroom. By 9 am we still did not have a functioning toilet and I went to complain again, finally we were able to get s little assistance. By 9:15 we received a knock at the door and it was not the maintenance man but yet another random person who had the wrong room. Needless to say the maintenance guy finally came and was back and forth in our room for 2 hours. The manager stated we could have a late checkout but with a non functioning toilet. As we checked out we spoke to the manager who was very nice and he aplogized and gave us a BOG for a comp room at any Extended Stay. I have stayed at this location before but never had any problems. I appreciate the voucher but to having to use the restroom elsewhere was horrible.