Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linville, NC

Good location, ok facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, grocery store nearby
Cons: elevators are very slow, street noise can be a problem, and can be hard to hail a cab
Location: In the heart of Back Bay, great shopping, restaurants, bars, and people watching
I have stayed here several times and overall I would say it is a good value, but you can find better hotels at the same price if you try. Our stay was marred by an event outside the hotel involving 30 drunks at 2:30am on Saturday night. Some rooms have 2 queens which is great for families. Our room was a king with facilities for the disabled - just ok. Elevators are also slow, especially important if you are on one of the top floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Small but nice

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint
It's a small hotel with a very nice staff. Restaurant is only open for breakfast so don't plan any other meals there.
2 out of 5
by bea from new york

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: lower your prices would nice to have breakfast.
Location: shopping which we did not do. fenway park was near by
this hotel was the most expensive I ever stayed in. You even had to paid for parking. also had to pay for breakfast. would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from New Jersey

Great hotel, greater city.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Loved the staff, so helpful and open to help. Boston is one of my favorite cities in the world. So much to do and the people are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from NH

Great Back Bay Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: location, bed comfort, TV choices, clean bathrooms
Location: right across the street from the copley parking garage; right next to copley and prudential shopping centers. 5 min walk to back bay train station.
-convenient -noisy in the hallways... before we left to go out for the night the room next door must have been watching some game because they were really loud...but the door was closed so maybe not the quietest hotel. We slept fine without any interruptions when we returned, however. -comfortable bed -fun view -no other complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - close to everything !

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: We were visiting colleges and this was the perfect location to easily get to everything.,
Cons: Didn't tell us there was a cost for parking - at $45 a day.
The staff was very helpful. I needed to get setup in another hotel in another city and they were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great but they forgot to make up the room!

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about this hotel but rated the cleanliness and the comfort of my room lower because they didn't come clean the room on the second day. I don't think it's their policy, I just think they missed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Memphis, TN

Great place to stay visiting colleges in Boston

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We visited Boston for a long weekend to look at several colleges and this was the perfect location! Very close to the subway, and when we needed a cab to get anywhere, the wait was only a few minutes. Also a great area of downtown Boston to stay to experience the city! I cannot say enough complimentary things about the hotel staff. I asked constant questions about public transit strategies, restaurant recommendations and the like and I was always met with a smile and an answer to my questions. The restaurants that the concierge secured reservations for both nights were wonderful! (Tresca in the North End and Papa Razzis a few blocks from the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

nice downtown location with good access to Copley

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: need mirror in main room, not just in bathroom
Location: Great access to Copley/ Back Bay
very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014