Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Near Colleges like BU and Northeastern. Driving to other Boston destination was easy.
Nice staff - Clean rooms and close to Boylston Street, BU and Northeastern University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel at Copley Square

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and relative cost
Cons: Was a little noisy (external traffic)
Location: See above
Perfect location for getting to Amtrak, to subway, tour the colleges (Northeastern and Berklee), close enough to walk to Freedom Trail, go to concert at Copley Square, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not much
Location: Back Bay has a wealth of restaurants and shops - check out Newbury St particularly.
Great hotel, a little pricey but comparable/better than others in the area. Best location for Back Bay, the Commons and Huntington Ave shopping; also within walking distance of MFA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linville, NC

Good location, ok facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, grocery store nearby
Cons: elevators are very slow, street noise can be a problem, and can be hard to hail a cab
Location: In the heart of Back Bay, great shopping, restaurants, bars, and people watching
I have stayed here several times and overall I would say it is a good value, but you can find better hotels at the same price if you try. Our stay was marred by an event outside the hotel involving 30 drunks at 2:30am on Saturday night. Some rooms have 2 queens which is great for families. Our room was a king with facilities for the disabled - just ok. Elevators are also slow, especially important if you are on one of the top floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M Klein from Boston

Disappointment

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was over priced for the size of the room and the amenities provided.There was no courtesy transportation available to any venues.It was raining one day and they did not provide any umbrellas to get to our transportation.I was very disappointed in this Marriott
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thompson from Burlington VT

Great Place...would book again

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was tucked down a side street a little hard to find but the rooms were really great size. We had four adults in a double queen size room and there was plenty of room. I would absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Small but nice

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint
It's a small hotel with a very nice staff. Restaurant is only open for breakfast so don't plan any other meals there.
2 out of 5
by bea from new york

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: lower your prices would nice to have breakfast.
Location: shopping which we did not do. fenway park was near by
this hotel was the most expensive I ever stayed in. You even had to paid for parking. also had to pay for breakfast. would never recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very centrally located

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pleasant. The "cooler" should have been a refrigerator and we never received the newspaper promised we would eceive every day. A safe in the room would have been nice. But overall, everything was OK.