Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD.

Convenient!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I like the Location.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of everything.
Convenient to T stop (Copley). Convenient to Copley Place and The Shops at Prudential. Convenient to restaurants on Boylston and Newbury Streets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Four Seasons Cost for a Budget Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: They give you a newspaper in the morning.
Cons: Everything...the place is awful. Needs a gut renovation. Am surprised it is part of the Marriot chain.
Location: Newbury Street, the museums, literally everything you want to see in Boston.
This Courtyard Marriot has definitely seen better days. Rundown and definitely in need of a major renovation, room charges including parking ran over $700 for a one night stay. This was for a "deluxe room" which I was told on arrival meant a corner room. Because the hotel was full given a event happening in Boston my room was not available. What I got was a big room with two queen beds, a saggy mattress, mold in the shower, dilapidated carpet, a broken security lock on the door, and towels that had seen better days. Given that my room faced the street, I was awakened at 6:30 by construction vehicles at a construction site across the street. Not the hotel's fault but it could have been mentioned. Parking is $45/day and the quoted prices do not include hefty taxes. The manager would not budge on price but offered Marriot points...not enough goodwill to ever make me want to go back. The place should be bulldozed. For the same money, plan ahead and stay at the Four Seasons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Location and price trumped quality on this visit

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms & prices cheaper than other hotels nearby. Hotel staff helpful. Business center computer to print airline boarding passes.
Cons: Mattresses way too soft for decent back support. Can hear late-night street noise from lower floor rooms. Free wifi but have to pay $ for high-speed.
Location: Within walking distance of several great restaurants, parking, shopping; easy walk to Copley square. Star Market (grocery) a block away on Ring Rd.
We stayed here five nights. There was ongoing construction on Exeter Street between this hotel and the Lenox hotel across the street so there was notable construction noise (audible from our second floor room even with windows closed) during the day, starting around 8 am, but it really wasn't much of a bother as weren't spending a lot of time in the room during the day. The mini-fridge on the floor near the door was a little bit of a walking obstacle (although there was room and electrical outlets to move it elsewhere). There was another small fridge in the room built into a wall cabinet but apparently it is too small so another was included. Everything else about this hotel was reasonably acceptable for the price except for the beds (if you like a reasonably firm mattress -- say, for back support -- you may be disappointed). The mattresses might best be described as "bendy". I never really saw anyone in the small on-site Courtyard Cafe (but then again I may not have been there during whatever hours they serve). It seemed extremely basic and there are good places to eat within walking distance. If you have a rental car, parking at the Prudential Center a block away can be pricey. So overall, it's your basic, clean, relatively cheaper hotel in a good location. It was acceptable for our purpose at the time. Just hope they change those mattresses!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rating...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Spent 3 nights at this hotel based on high ratings from other travelers. Don't get it. Lobby is a small room - unlike other courtyards. I thought the taxi dropped me at the wrong hotel because it looked so unlike Courtyard. All other Courtyards I've stayed at have included breakfast, this one didn't and cost about $12. Room was OK and functional. A/C was out in entire hotel for about 12 hrs during hottest day of year in Boston. I would look elsewhere like Marriott Copley or Westin. Lenox and Copley Place hotel look equally questionable to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Near Colleges like BU and Northeastern. Driving to other Boston destination was easy.
Nice staff - Clean rooms and close to Boylston Street, BU and Northeastern University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel at Copley Square

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and relative cost
Cons: Was a little noisy (external traffic)
Location: See above
Perfect location for getting to Amtrak, to subway, tour the colleges (Northeastern and Berklee), close enough to walk to Freedom Trail, go to concert at Copley Square, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: not much
Location: Back Bay has a wealth of restaurants and shops - check out Newbury St particularly.
Great hotel, a little pricey but comparable/better than others in the area. Best location for Back Bay, the Commons and Huntington Ave shopping; also within walking distance of MFA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linville, NC

Good location, ok facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, grocery store nearby
Cons: elevators are very slow, street noise can be a problem, and can be hard to hail a cab
Location: In the heart of Back Bay, great shopping, restaurants, bars, and people watching
I have stayed here several times and overall I would say it is a good value, but you can find better hotels at the same price if you try. Our stay was marred by an event outside the hotel involving 30 drunks at 2:30am on Saturday night. Some rooms have 2 queens which is great for families. Our room was a king with facilities for the disabled - just ok. Elevators are also slow, especially important if you are on one of the top floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob J from New York

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Hotel is well located, with good service and a particularly friendly and accommodating staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
by M Klein from Boston

Disappointment

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was over priced for the size of the room and the amenities provided.There was no courtesy transportation available to any venues.It was raining one day and they did not provide any umbrellas to get to our transportation.I was very disappointed in this Marriott