Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt dirty and unwelcoming

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Would never recommend this place to anyone I know, horrible location, free breakfast was horrible room was not clean at all and the staff was not friendly or welcoming what so ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Smells bad, dirty,

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Don't like it the room was dirty smells bad everything looks old and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Missing normal hotel services.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Vacant
Cons: Better hotel services and breakfast.
Location: Syracuse University
No cable and wi fi service. No refrigerator. Beds were uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to do some reno's.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Carpets were very musty smelling and worn out, need to be replaced. Shower curtain was terribly stained and needed to be replaced. Windows need washing. The lobby was in hard shape ceiling patched and terrible paint touch up done on the ceiling. Hotel would not be bad but is need of some tender loving care and a new face lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We just needed a place to sleep between college visits. Easy access to the interstate, continental breakfast and right next door to Dunkin Donuts. Nothing fancy, but just what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to exit off Rt 90. Easy access

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty clean & good self serve breakfast till 10am. Good lite parking.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Boxing hall of fame. Excellent to visit.
Had to get sink drain unplugged other wise very good. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The WiFi is terrible.
Third time staying at this location. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. My only complaint is that they have the world's worst WiFi and it's been like this every time I stay there. If I was going to be staying for more than one night I would find another place because of that. In this day and age there is no excuse for that and they know that it is a problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to expressway.
Cons: Real need to improve cleanliness of rooms.
Convenient to the expressway, however rooms had a dirty and mildew smell. Appears shower curtains hadn't been cleaned for a while. Beds were lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh ny

Hotel off thruway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very old room, mattress/ boxspring was stained. Air conditioner did not work well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Staff Ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The wonderful receptionist personnel.
Cons: Change the shower curtains every now and then.
Location: Typical fast food nearby.
Typical airport hotel ...until you meet the awesome staff! Then it goes to the top of the list. I travel a lot and have stayed in more than my fare share of airport hotels and also luxurious 5 start Asian and European hotels as well. For me the Hotel Personnel will always make or break my stay. In this case, despite the facilities being average, the Reception personnel were absolutely the best! She was not only friendly, polite, professional but you could tell that she enjoyed being their and helping the guests! Unlike the 5 start experience where the staff are trained and commanded how to act like little soldiers; this experience with the receptionist personnel was completely natural, unrehearsed and sincere in every way! You cannot teach people how to be sincere; it just has to be .... Well Done K! You're one of a kind!!!