Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we were given was terrible.Old and broken furniture. We asked to be upgraded and that room was satifactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was very nice stay beautiful location with palm trees green grass and the beach!!!! I will go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A Good Little Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Location was excellent. It was close to down town but, not too close. The hotel is not next to other large hotels so the beach wasn't overly croweded
Cons: the hotel room door lock wouldn't stop a break in.
Its a good little hotel. The room had a lot of space and was kept clean. If you have a lot of electronics or items people would steal I would recommed upgrading to a nicer hotel. In all honesty it wouldn't be hard to break into the rooms. The hotel does offer a room safe thats about 10in x 12in cube that you can pay extra for or the front desk has little lock boxes for free. The bathroom was ok. You could only take cold showers and the toilet would flush but, you would have to wait another 30min to flush it again. If your going to be drinking I would suggest getting the all inclusive. My friend and I are not high maintance and we tend to like cheap so, the hotel was perfect for us. Its not a super nice hotel but, you get what you paid for. The beach is amazing! Have fun in Cancun :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**Review**

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best word to describe this place in "Inconsistent". Ive been there four different nights and each time i checked into a completely different quality of room. They will try to stick young people in a shack in the corner of the property and call it a room, even if your paper says room 360 and the shacks says room 10! If you complain then they will find you a better room the next day. The food was pretty bad. Some time ok but very hit or miss. Most times i found myself going to the buffet and sitting down with just rice, bread, and 3 glasses of juice as my meal. One time i couldnt have bread because the ants i saw on the counter had made their way into the bread bowl when i returned. Its a good place for being close to the main zone but do your self a favor and dont do all inclusive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

caution - do not stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2012
The hotel is obviously being shut down. The room we booked on-line was nothing like the one they gave us. We requested to be moved to a new room, which was equally in disrepair (so dirty we couldn't place our bags on the floor without them being covered in dust). We refused to stay and booked at a neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011
it was a very nice hotel. I would call this hotel at least 4star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
NOT SAFE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
IS A GOOD OPTION TO STAY WITH A LOW PRICE IF YOU DO NOT LOOK FOR LUXURY , IT IS CLEAN AND IT HAS A GOOD LOCATION I THINK. IT TAKES 15 MINUTES TO ARRIVE TO THE DOWNTOWN ONLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Quiet beach hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2011
The hotel room was very clean. We really loved the hotel room. The hotel is right on the beach and it's a very quiet area. The beach was so nice. We spent atleast 4 hours each day in the water. The sandbar was so cool to walk out to. The lagoon down the street is worth walking down to. The only weird thing is that they don't want anyone to flush toilet paper down the toilet. That was the only negative thing. The continental breakfast was tea or coffee, juice, and 2 pieces of toast. For the price I paid for the hotel I can't complain about a small breakfast. I would stay there again without any doubts.