Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and great view. .... But

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I almost walked out of my room to go check into another hotel. They gave us room 108, and although it was right near the beach with a beautiful ocean view, the room was horrible. First the room had a bad smell, the bed was a spring mattress on a wooden frame, no towels, no clock/alarm, no table w/ chairs, no small fridge, and no safe. This is suppose to be a condo style hotel. It was more like a raunchy motel. We had ants all over the lavatory, rust all over doors and corners, a dirty toilet, and the shampoo they did manage to give us was half empty. They give you a card that you have to go to front desk to exchange for a Beach towel. I am glad we only stayed one night because there was no way I was sleeping on that bed with a stain on the sheet for 6 nights. We slept on the bed without turning it down- afraid of what would be under those sheets, but not only that. . the bed was so hard we wanted the blankets to give us a little cushion. The man who took our luggage to the room and the man at the gate were nice. The only reason I gave this hotel a 2 rating is because of the view and location otherwise I would have given a half star. There is a possibility other rooms may not be so bad. ..idk. But the grounds on our way to our room was nice until you got to our building. We may have been on the bad side of the property. .idk. I do not recommend you stay here, or at least don't stay in room 108 unless you don't care about the room, and only care about the view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomona, Ca

Nice location close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location near to the beach
the room I got this time was in poor conditions the furniture drawers no handles, room walls dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room we were given was terrible.Old and broken furniture. We asked to be upgraded and that room was satifactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was very nice stay beautiful location with palm trees green grass and the beach!!!! I will go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

A Good Little Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Location was excellent. It was close to down town but, not too close. The hotel is not next to other large hotels so the beach wasn't overly croweded
Cons: the hotel room door lock wouldn't stop a break in.
Its a good little hotel. The room had a lot of space and was kept clean. If you have a lot of electronics or items people would steal I would recommed upgrading to a nicer hotel. In all honesty it wouldn't be hard to break into the rooms. The hotel does offer a room safe thats about 10in x 12in cube that you can pay extra for or the front desk has little lock boxes for free. The bathroom was ok. You could only take cold showers and the toilet would flush but, you would have to wait another 30min to flush it again. If your going to be drinking I would suggest getting the all inclusive. My friend and I are not high maintance and we tend to like cheap so, the hotel was perfect for us. Its not a super nice hotel but, you get what you paid for. The beach is amazing! Have fun in Cancun :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

**Review**

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best word to describe this place in "Inconsistent". Ive been there four different nights and each time i checked into a completely different quality of room. They will try to stick young people in a shack in the corner of the property and call it a room, even if your paper says room 360 and the shacks says room 10! If you complain then they will find you a better room the next day. The food was pretty bad. Some time ok but very hit or miss. Most times i found myself going to the buffet and sitting down with just rice, bread, and 3 glasses of juice as my meal. One time i couldnt have bread because the ants i saw on the counter had made their way into the bread bowl when i returned. Its a good place for being close to the main zone but do your self a favor and dont do all inclusive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

caution - do not stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2012
The hotel is obviously being shut down. The room we booked on-line was nothing like the one they gave us. We requested to be moved to a new room, which was equally in disrepair (so dirty we couldn't place our bags on the floor without them being covered in dust). We refused to stay and booked at a neighboring hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011
it was a very nice hotel. I would call this hotel at least 4star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
NOT SAFE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL