Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice that it was close to Tahoe

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The place is a little run down, pool was dirty when they advertised says it's sparkling clean, coffee pot was dirty from the people before us. all in all it's a cheap hotel. Some of the people staying the live there. so it was very noticeable them sitting out side with each other drinking and smoking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi

ONE STAR AT BEST

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It's on the busy highway going in to Carson City, like most of the places to stay in that town.
This place has obviously gamed the system to get a 3 out of 5 rating. It's a dump, period. This is the sort of motel that doesn't give you soap, they just have plastic dispensers on the wall next to the cracked sink and tub. And they didn't have soap or shampoo in them. There is no fridge in the room. It smelled, the a/c unit was deafening and there were flies constantly crawling out of the sink drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from Las vegas

Just needed a place to lay the head

Posted May 19, 2014
Short stay passing through not sure I can add a whole lot more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Ottawa

cheap motel, good sleep.

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget motel on the main drag into town. Easy to find. Beds fine, bathroom adequate. Not the Hilton but you are not paying Hilton prices. Microwave oven's door handle was broken off & I couldn't get it to go anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from winnemucca

it was ok

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was going to give it straight 3's The guy at the counter was really nice. He didn't exactly dress to impress, more like dress to hang out, but he was really nice, glad to help. So I gave the place a 5 for service. Maintenance and cleanliness got 3's. Nothing special, nothing of concern. The room was pretty big so that got a 4. Location was a 4, close to where we needed to be. Hey, it's Carson City! How bad can it be? Or, how good can it be. Wherever you are in Carson City, you're close to wherever you want to be, if it's in Carson City. It turns out it must have been better that I thought, nothing special, decent room, bargain rate, I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrice from Ruth

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was not the greatest but was pretty clean good customer service
2 out of 5
by Jojaka4

Only as a last resort

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The night clerk was sympathetic and suggested I speak to front desk in the A.M. as they may offer a change. I was too busy with work schedule to ask.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Stayed for a week for work. WOW...what a place. It was last miunute and the only thing available so I accepted it as I had no other options. There were renovations ongoing to the rooms and I am convinced they gave me a room that wasn't complete, but the maintenance person failed to tell them he wasn't finished. The very old wallpaper was halfway finished being painted over and what was left was horribly dirty and had huge stains all over every wall. The doors and door frames were originally dark brown wood and had one coat of white primer paint...obviously they were not finished. All the dark brown showed through the crappy white paint, and they slopped it all over the door hinges as well as none of it was cut in correctly around the door knobs. The white painted wall above the yellow tub surround had giant long streaks and thick huge drip marks of the white painting running over the yellow. One of the wheels was broken off of one of the chairs and the upholstery was sliced in the other chair. I had an ice bucked but their ice machine was broken. I did have a microwave with a turntable that didn't fit and the window was jammed in a spot that would not allow it to close all the way so heater had to run constantly and noise from truckers below was extra loud. Linnens and bedding were sub-par. Furnishings were exceptionally crappy particle board and "closet" was a joke. Good news is no bugs showed up. But I did leave early even though I paid in full for the entire week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no frills

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: I totally appreciated the use of and explanation of of shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion dispensers rather than individual wasteful bottles.
Cons: this website where you don't get much space to write what you like!
There were some little things that could have been done to make this hotel more appealing. Bigger towels for the bathtub...a place to hang the wet towels, tighten down the loose toilet seat, replace burned out bulb near the bed, like I said, little things. It was comfortable, and quiet. like I said, functional. Stayed 2 nights. Had experience with two different desk clerks, neither were particularly friendly, like they didn't have the time or interest for small talk or answering questions about the area. They weren't busy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted Apr 14, 2014
For the money the place is ok. Great if you have a dog since they allow all types.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bek from Cali

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms appeared to be in the process of upgrading.