Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

hotel relativamente cercano a aeropuerto

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Tiene traslado gratuito al aeropuerto
Cons: Una renovacion no le vendria mal, y mas formalidad en la atencion tampoco.
Location: Tomando el metro (the train) uno llega como en media hora al centro de chicago, lo cual vale mucho la pena.
Llegue a las 4 de la tarde y la habitacion no estaba lista, ademas de que el shuttle tardo mucho en llegar al aeropuerto. Afortunadamente al dia siguiente el shuttle salio puntual hacia el aeropuerto (a las 6:00 am) El hotel esta un poco viejo y no es muy comodo, pero si solo se usa para pasar la noche no esta mal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Absolute last resort hotel :(

Posted May 16, 2015
Every single thing in the hotel seems like it was skimped on and felt cheap. It seems the owners wanted to scrape off and make as much money off of it as possible without any regard for the comfort of the guests. It was extremely difficult to converse with the staff and as all of them seemed to have an extremely thick foreign accent. There was a pungent odor every time I opened the window and if I turned the AC on, it was very noisy and only quited down a little bit after a very long time. The breakfast items were for sure stale and the coffee was absolutely terrible. Although having scheduled for an airport shuttle 2 days in advance and reminded them about it every day and the day of travel, they said the shuttle will not be available and when finally after a lot of desperate argument, the sbuttle arrived almost an hour late and webarely made it to the airport on time. I would only recommend this hotel if its the last option and absolutely nothing else is available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, party until 3am

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very nice. Room was clean. However we called the front desk twice to report the noise coming from the room next door. The police finally arrived around 3am. Not cool when you have an early flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

This hotel sucks! !!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The first night we stayed there electric lock system was broken they had to have someone let us into our room. Then we were in the room and the chain safety lock was missing and this doesn't look like a very safe part of town. We left our car there and we're to stay there after we returned. The lady at the desk said that if we called before 12:30 am we could get a shuttle service back to the hotel so I called at 12:00 am and said that we would be would be out front at the pic up point at 12:30 we ran through the airport to make there and no one was there to pick us up. I called and she got very RUDE with me and said she wasn't going to come and pick us up. Making us take a taxi costing $40.00 I would sooner stay in a cow barn than this hotel again it stinks like smoke so bad through out the hotel and is run down. And worried about our safety! !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Price, staff.
Cons: Smoke smell was overwhelming at times in the hallways.
Location: Close to O'Hare Airport.
Although the room was clean, the carpet felt funny and the shower wall paint was peeling. The breakfast was fine, better than some other hotels. Smoke smell in the halls a big turn-off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Canada

Séjour court ( 4 heures)

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Séjour trop court pour une évaluation
Cons: Son personnel ( a la réception)
Location: Sans objet
Mauvais # de téléphone pour avoir la navette, donc 3 heures d attente a l aéroport. Demande une heure de réveil, Systeme défectueux ???????
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolefrom Wisconsin

Terrible

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
They have Bed nugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take every comment very seriously. In the past we have never had any issue of any kind of infestation. I have personally checked and our Maintenance staff has checked the room for which you had stayed and I assure you we can not verify anything. We have ordered a professional extermination company to inspect EVERY room on property because we value the safety of our guests. We would like to offer our sincere apology if you were inconvenienced in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Winnipeg

terrible shuttle service

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Alright hotel but the shuttle service was only available at 4 am and our flight departure was 5:05 am, we barely made it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by ZC, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your concern and taking the time to fill out a response on our property. We have reviewed your concerns. We do apologize for any inconvenience. To stay competitive with the rates and other hotels in our area we hold the same shuttle times. We can in the future arrange a mode of transportation if our shuttle times are not satisfactory. We hope you will come and try us out again as we continue to strive for being number 1 in service, cleanliness and modernization. Thank you,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

improvement needs

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I like the employee's they gave me great advice on how to get around. I felt like I was in an apartment of my own and I liked that. However, the color of the building was less than desirable. The towels had hair on them and they looked dingy and dirty. The rug needed to be cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to airport good shutle service

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It is close to ohere good shutle service hotel is fine for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Z.Cohen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a survey review of our award winning Days Inn. We do feel that we are the best value in town and the Chicago/O'Hare(ORD) market. We have so many exciting improvements coming in 2015. We hope that you will visit us again soon.