Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom conneaut ohio

Dirty rooms and too small...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This hotel is in need of some major changes. Starting with housekeeping. Our room had dirty floor & random hairs & crumbs on linens. The breakfast was very sparse as well. The beds are hard as rocks also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Not to bad

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Price only
Cons: Breakfast
If you are looking for a place to crash for a night or 2 this is a great choice for the money. Breakfast was not good, hardly no food and there was no coffee. The room was clean and the staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vineland, NJ

Numerous Issues

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The view of it in my rear view mirror upon leaving.
Cons: Tear it down and build a Super 8.
Location: We were just there for a funeral. We didn't have time to explore the area.
We were 500 miles away from for my mother-in-law's funeral. We asked for extra towels as the two provided were the size of dish towels. I had to ask for them each day. We put 2 towels in the dresser drawer only to find them gone when we returned from the funeral. Apparently you train your housekeeping staff to rifle through guest's belongings. I guess they determined that we were about to abscond with your dish/bath towels. Believe me, we did not plan to heist these rags and I certainly do not appreciate having my belongings rummaged through. Soda machine in lobby was either empty or out of order. It was a real treat to have to get back in the car and go find a store to get something cold to drink. The safe in the room did not operate. They sent in a repair guy who could not figure it out and told us it couldn't be fixed. No one offered to switch sates or rooms. I was just told that there's no charge for the safe. The repair guy was able to fix the toilet seat that was falling off the toilet. All in all you run a pretty shabby operation at this location. I will not stay at any Red Roof Inn's again nor will I recommend them to anyone. Believe me when I say that I will share our experiences with everyone I know. Paul A. Banko
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RED ROOF ELYRIA OH

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Check in staff very friendly and accommodating. I requested early check in and although not able to guarantee until day off, I felt I was heard
Cons: See above
I always look for bedbugs. None found, but did see undesirable hair, if you know what I mean, on the head of the box spring. AC did not cool well. Breakfast room was not dirty, but messy. Crumbs everywhere, empty bagel bag and tie left on counter, trash cans so full I had to push stuff down to deposit my trash. . No hardboiled eggs on Sunday morning which meant no protein available. This is the first time I have stayed in a Red Roof Inn and Suites and from this experience I will not staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, fairly quiet.
Cons: Odd breakfast setting (with poor coffee and tea). No bathroom counter space - hard for three people.
No major complaints. A good location for visitors to Oberlin who can't find a place closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Meeting family and friends

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We celebrated a brother's 90 birthday. 35 relatives came including my brother from Pa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom haverhill, ma

Close to stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I can't complain I was there for 2 nights the it was very quiet and I slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was a great stay would stay again. The staff was extremely friendly. I loved that it was pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Obviously not a top-of-the-line hotel, but for the price it was clean and quiet. Can't ask for much more than that. I'd crash there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
first room was dirty. Crumbs on floor, trash not taken out, sheets were sketchy. Second room was better. Booked a week in advance but got there and they weren't expecting me and didn't have anything ready for me as I was there after check in time.