Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't clean the rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: More reliable service.
Location: Not much, but it suited our purpose, being about halfway between Cleveland and Cedar Point.
Our rooms were left uncleaned three times during our stay, despite our complaints. Staff did not agree to a discount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was nice but the fact that the pool closed at 8 & the wifi didn't work was very disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but could be better

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The receptionist and staff
Cons: The cleanliness
Location: The hotel was 15 minutes away from an Omish Town so that was interesting to see. We had to detour a lot due to construction. Not fun.
The room was decent- we paid for a 2 queen bed suite. The bathroom smelled like a public restroom and was a bit old and stinky. Also our room was supposed to be non smoking, but smelled like a smoking room. Other than that, the receptionist was lovely and kind. I wouldn't stay again. I can find better for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 61273

Hotel from the 60's

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Destroy the building and rebuild new
Location: Somewhat close to route 80
Check in was a hassel, had to search for the desk clerk.. Hotel is not what is pictured, it has aged since it was taken. The road to it was under repair. The coffee in the office area was cold. The carpet thruout the hotel was stained and dirty looking. The room- laminate flooring, the computer desk had no plug-ins. The room did have two big TV's. The couch in the family room was worn out, sagging. The bathroom was all of 5 feet by 5 feet. Plastered walls with old fashioned bath tub. Only two bath towels (small)///
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Clean, comfortable and breakfast for a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Decent hotel, needs better internet.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to Midway Mall, I-90 and I-80. We had a two-room suite and it was a very good price thru Expedia.
Cons: Up internet capacity.
The hotel has been updated recently so furnishings are pretty good. The roads around it are all being worked on (June 2015) so access was a little tricky the first time. Staff was very nice. The one negative was that their internet capacity is not so good. When the hotel was full over the weekend you could connect to the WIFI network but could not get internet out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better rate, but not worth the savings

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The price was less
Cons: Get rid of this upholstered furniture! Better to have a 3-bed clean room than a "suite" with grossly dirty upholstered furniture.
The upholstered sofa and chair were dreadfully filthy. I asked for a bed sheet to put over it even just to sit down on it. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and a microwave. The beds were comfortable. Towels and sheets were clean. The TV's were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Convenient to the Interstate on our travels.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: They were able to get us a room near a door as two of our dogs are old & when they need to go outside, they mean "now". I also liked the breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We were just traveling thru. to Michigan so did nothing in that area.
It was convenient to the interstate. They accommodated our request for a room near a door. And we liked the breakfast that was offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Good one for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the highway, pool.
Cons: Cleanliness has to be improved a lot.
The hotel was good. We arrived late and staff was very helpful. The bedspreads were dirty and stained, apart from that everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the rate, but expected a bit more.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: location was fine. Didn't stay more than one night and didn't do anything exciting but sleep and head out on the road the next morning.
The room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Shower was great. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Milk for cereal ran out and I went to the front desk to ask for more, as I don't think anyone had done it yet, and I also had to ask for more plastic spoons as those weren't replenished either. Only 2 kinds of cereal; would have liked maybe 1 or 2 more and more healthy ones. Discovered when I checked in that they lock the outside door for some reason after a certain time apparently. There were 2 people who got there right before me who had already checked in and they were able to open the door with their lock card, but I don't know how I would have gotten in if I was there by myself when I arrived at around 9:30 p.m. It took a while for a staff person to come down the stairs to check me in, and I didn't know if anyone was still there or not to do that.