Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelodge in Cleveland

How did I end up being housekeeping staff?

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The beds had been made up with same linens used by previous occupants. The towel, washcloths and tub mat were grimy dirty, but folded up like they were fresh/clean. We called for fresh, was told no one from housekeeping was there. We said we'd do the changeout. It was way too late and we were way too tired to go elsewhere. The desk manager brought us the clean replacements. We went out and bought lysol spray. Fixtures were layered with dust. Windows dirty. Even the mirror in the bathroom, after the steam filled the room showed handprints-lots of handprints. Fridge had not been defrosted in quite a while, and was dirty. TV was dustry. No television channel list. Finally: outside door entrance was propped open, with no apparent way to guarantee once it was closed how easy or difficult it would be to get it open. Website noted under renovation, but older reviews mentioned that too. Just how long does it take to renovate? I told the friends travelling with me I'd never had a bad exp at a Travelodge, but I had to apologize for recommending this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

OK if you have no other options.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Hotel is partially renovated, but rooms are smelly, and tobacco smoke from another room can get in yours. Continental breakfast is continental (don't expect hot food), rooms are not very clean, staff is OK leaning towards good. Other than that it is alright, but I would not suggest to stay there with kids. Couple of restaurants and corner shops are in the walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Turned AC on when got to the room, never got cold, had yo change rooms.
1 out of 5
by A. from FL

Bad news in all ways.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to interstate ramp. Restaurants close by.
1 light at door. 1 light for the rest of the room. BR door wouldn't close. Bath mat dirty. Only 1 clothes hanger on rack. Wash cloths .looked like they had washed the floor. No phone, we didn't notice until morning. Lobby and exterior looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Williamsport Pa

The staff was great and the room was clean

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast they offered
Location: 20 minutes from down town Cleveland
We stayed there because it was close to were we needed to go
1 out of 5
by Sandy from New York

Very poor experience!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything! We did not get our money's worth on this stay.
This was the worst motel room we have ever stayed in, and we were glad it was for one night. The bathroom was dirty and there were no bath towels. When we went into the room the light did not work so it was dark. No light bulb was in the light. The curtains would not close on the window and they were not the same size. I would tell everyone do not stay at this motel.
2 out of 5
by Carrie from Michigan

You get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The women who waited on me when I checked out was dressed very nice and looked like a front desk clerk. It was nice to have laminate flooring in room
Cons: Everything I talked about above
Location: It was in a good location. I went to AT&T store and their local book store. Bob Evans was across street, so had a nice breakfast there.
The gal at the front desk when I checked in was not dressed very appropriately. Way under dressed for greeter at a hotel. The first room she assigned me to 202 the door would not unlock, so she put me in room 212. The mirrors were smugged, there was dirt in every corner of the floor, there was no bed skirt. The comfortor had a soiled spot right up at the top where my face would lay, so I just took the comfortor right off the bed. Repairs had been made to the room to upgrade it, but the work was less then professional. Repair to replace shower curtain, old holes left in wall where other curtain was. Foot board was put up where they replaced carpet with laminate and it didn't meet in the corners. Old TV was taken off of the dresser and the furniture had holes where old unit was removed. The pool was not open, but the pool room was visible when you walked into the lobby. It was stacked with old furniture, pictures from the walls, etc. It looked really junky. The continental breakfast was not appetizing at all. I went across the street to the Bob Evans. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Ontario, Canada

ok hotel - not great.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and good price
Cons: Clean it so it smells fresher, keep non-smoking rooms always non smoking.
Location: Close to Steak 'n Shake which had terrific food and close to where we needed to be the next day...
OK hotel, cleanish, room smelled of old smoke though itwas supposed to be non-smoking, and hallways smelled stale. Pool was closed as well - being used for starage. |Would give it 2.5 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great

Posted Mar 6, 2014
did not have room we booked available when we arrived for our 8 night stay-indoor pool was shut down
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Columbus

The hotel is close to the expressway

Posted Feb 20, 2014
This is my second time staying here in a one year span. The location is convenient. The place needs updating. The beds, carpet and bathroom are in need if renovation. Small things like new bathroom towels and the awkward placement of the shower curtain confuse me. Towels are dingy and need replaced. The shower curtain bows outward which means the floor is soaked after showering. The staff has been nice during each of my stays. This past stay, my shower drain was clogged. I notified the housekeeper and it was cleared within a couple hours. The front desk people are also very nice