Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Slivka

Excuses, Excuses.....

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I'll let the pictures do all the talking but their was a storm and places filled up quick but I'd never rent a room this way and definitely not for $90!!! I'll let the pictures do all the talking but their was a storm and places filled up quick but I'd never rent a room this way and definitely not for $90!!! I'll let the pictures do all the talking but their was a storm and places filled up quick but I'd never rent a room this way and definitely not for $90!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dirty dirty

Posted Dec 18, 2014
If you are looking for a hotel that has other people leopard panties hanging in the shower well then this is the place for you. Also had our car hit in the parking lot...a note left? Nah......
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. In response to your feedback, we will increase the security in our parking lot. We will also review your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate your review, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Williamfrom Englewood

Run Away! (Better off in a tent...)

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disgusting. I tried staying here while some repairs were being done on my house. That was a mistake. If Extended Stay had the only rooms in the area, buy yourself a tent or sleep in your car - unless you have great health insurance. The room was hideously gross. The front desk person was clueless. After sending me to a room (and giving me wrong directions on how to get to it), the door was open, pizza boxes everywhere... not good. Went back and she sent me to another room with wrong directions. This one was supposedly clean (even the cute little card said she'd inspected it). Compared to the other room it was better, but the destroyed closet doors and the putrid stale stench in this non-smoking room made me want to hurl. And if I had, I wonder if the cleaning crew would clean it up or just leave it there for the next unsuspecting guest. Run. Run away from this place (but not too fast... there was also a lot of police activity in the parking lot).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you received such poor service from my staff, and that your rooms had such severe cleanliness issues. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am working diligently with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am meeting with my entire team to review our customer service standards and procedures to ensure that we are able to provide helpful service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, KS

Most Horrible Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I Jenny and Jared would say nothing is good about this hotel.
Cons: New rooms, paint..more non-smoking rooms.
Location: Horrible location.
My boyfriend Jared and I Jenny..the one writing this. It was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at. I was told by the lady I booked the hotel with that my room would be non-smoking. When we arrived at the hotel we were told there was no non-smoking available and that smoking was the only one available. We were very upset but thought we give it a try. The hotel attendent said you do her best to get the smoke smell out by spraying febreeze. She did her best but it didn't help. The room was dirty..it reeked so bad. We couldn't sleep because of the smell, the noise other rooms were making. We will never stay their again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The main reason we stayed their is because I was told once I booked I couldn't cancel. We had been traveling for 8 hours straight were tired and just need to find a place to sleep. Expedia such a big company you would think you would want the best for your customers..this is the worst experience my boyfriend Jared and I Jenny have experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available upon your arrival, and that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean the smoking rooms so that we can better manage the odor. As well, I will be working with my entire staff to ensure we are better monitoring noise levels at our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ekramullah Vempallifrom Denver

First Unpleasant experience at Extended stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had been staying in Extended stay's across US(Bellevue, redmond, california, Tucson) and always had a very nice experience until i had stayed in this hotel.The hotel cleanliness was not so good but this is not the bad part. The bad part is the behavior of the staff(Mr.Andre). I never encountered any staff talking so rudely with the customers. I know this is only a single instance and this will not deter me to stay in Extended stay's in any other locations, But definitely will never visit this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was accommodating for an early check in. Downfall I wasnt prepared for no hair dryers. Most places have that standard for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our lack of hairdryers. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are hoping we will be able to provide these in the future to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andy

close to university hospital

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay for the price..close to university hospital .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced at 1/2 the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
There was a card in the room saying that the manager or team leader checked out the room to be perfect. However, there were 2 bath towels...that's it! 2 small soaps. no shampoo. One broken wall lamp over dining table. The lamp over bed had a burned-out bulb. There was a defective wall outlet. Only one waste basket and no kitchen stuff at all. No ice machine and no ice cube trays in freezer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nihadfrom Denver, CO

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On top of all bad what happened in hotel receptionists are very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We will work with our staff to make sure that we are always providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irmafrom Mexico

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing your survey with all of our staff so that we can work to provide our guests with comfortable, clean rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.