Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
WIted ten minutes for attendant to rerun to office to check in. Room stunk of smoke. Carpet in room was damp. Hated the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albion,Michigan

not what i expected.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location- there were restaurants close by.
the room was unclean, the airconditioning did not work, the staff tells me to unplug it and plug it back in, sometimes it need to be reset. the tile in the bathroom unclean. there was a bathroom plunger in the bathroom. guess why? not what i expected from what they advertise on tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms, linins, and clean or change the carpet.
Location: It's close to the highway, yet secluded.
guest had to change rooms 3 times. The rooms were dirty, the carpet stained. There are cleaner and more estetically pleasing hotels at a lower price in the area. This was not worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Aurora, Co.

Perfect for what I needed!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: renovations on rooms. but, for the rate I got, it was fine.
Location: lots of restaurants and the Aurora mall and hospital are in close proximity.
My stay at the Extended Stay America was exactly what I expected it would be. Clean Rooms, Great Staff, I will stay here again and if all the places Extended Stay America run like this one does, I will become a regular customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stranded for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price Clean
Cons: Nothing
Very personal front desk and treated me and those before me with respect.
3 out of 5
by Rosie from Denver

Booked but no room available

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of the receptionist
Cons: Janitors either need to do their job or be replaced.
Expedia booked me at the hotel but once I arrived I was told no rooms were available at either location. Not the hotel's problem. Expedia should've only shown available hotel rooms. Dayveon the receptionist was polite and professional. Because there were no rooms for the price I booked it for, he offered to upgrade my room free of charge. I'm sure this won't always be the case but I appreciated the professionalism and quick problem solving. My stay was comfortable but I am disappointed with the janitorial service being too lazy to clean the rooms and provide the supply of basic hand soap, towels, coffee and sugar etc. . I was actually in the lobby when another client complained about a musty smell and lack of supplies in her hotel room. Janitorial management needs to get on their team before they get enough complaints and lose their contract
2 out of 5
by daniel from FL

Gross

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Our non smoking room had a horrible cigarette smell with burn holes in carpet. The hotel is not maintained well, our sheets were stained and gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Needs a lot of work!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Bad experience, I'm very biased!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to enhance our offerings for all of our guests to enjoy moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprepared Room

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Perfect location for where I needed to go/be for a celebration I was attending.
Cons: See the above comments...
Location: If you have business in Aurora CO this is a fine location with easy access in all directions for the best of the Front (and Back) ranges.
1. No one at desk at arrival waited 10+ minutes for service 2. Room issues no wash cloths no floor mat mat mat for tuib which was slippery no channell changer for TV...made two trips to get one which worked -- none did Badly stopped up toilet, nearly overflowed twice No dishes, No plastic cup for use, nice to have a coffee maker but not so useful when there is no cup to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to I-225

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of the bed, and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: I loved how close it was to I-225 so that I could access everything. Also, it was located near shops and restaurants as well. Very convenient.
I enjoyed the comfort of the room and cleanliness of the bed. The sleeping experience was actually impressive.