Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
by A verified traveler
Posted Jul 20, 2014
WIted ten minutes for attendant to rerun to office to check in. Room stunk of smoke. Carpet in room was damp. Hated the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that you were unhappy with your room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have started having the staff report all rooms that smell of smoke to my attention to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
by A verified traveler from Albion,Michigan
not what i expected.Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: location- there were restaurants close by.
the room was unclean, the airconditioning did not work, the staff tells me to unplug it and plug it back in, sometimes it need to be reset. the tile in the bathroom unclean. there was a bathroom plunger in the bathroom. guess why? not what i expected from what they advertise on tv.
for Business Travelersby Shay from Denver
Perfect for my needsPosted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were going out to party in Aurora. We decided to stay in a safe place. The location was optimal for us. The area was quiet and peaceful. It was perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.
for Familiesby Shea from Oregon
Horrible ManagerPosted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude employees and disgusting room. We booked six nights and everyday there was a new problem. I was even locked out of my room with my new infant for an hour at eleven at night and no one was available at the desk to fix my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shea - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that nobody was available to assist you when you were locked out of your room. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
by A verified traveler
Dirty RoomsPosted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: clean the rooms, linins, and clean or change the carpet.
Location: It's close to the highway, yet secluded.
guest had to change rooms 3 times. The rooms were dirty, the carpet stained. There are cleaner and more estetically pleasing hotels at a lower price in the area. This was not worth the money!
for Everyoneby Russ from Aurora, Co.
Perfect for what I needed!Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: renovations on rooms. but, for the rate I got, it was fine.
Location: lots of restaurants and the Aurora mall and hospital are in close proximity.
My stay at the Extended Stay America was exactly what I expected it would be. Clean Rooms, Great Staff, I will stay here again and if all the places Extended Stay America run like this one does, I will become a regular customer.
for Business Travelersby Joshmo from Aurora
Ok for the pricePosted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty run down rooms that weren't completely clean. It had a kitchen, which fit my needs so it it was worth it. No sheet on the bed. Service was good.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Stranded for a nightPosted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price Clean
Very personal front desk and treated me and those before me with respect.
by Rosie from Denver
Booked but no room availablePosted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of the receptionist
Cons: Janitors either need to do their job or be replaced.
Expedia booked me at the hotel but once I arrived I was told no rooms were available at either location. Not the hotel's problem. Expedia should've only shown available hotel rooms. Dayveon the receptionist was polite and professional. Because there were no rooms for the price I booked it for, he offered to upgrade my room free of charge. I'm sure this won't always be the case but I appreciated the professionalism and quick problem solving. My stay was comfortable but I am disappointed with the janitorial service being too lazy to clean the rooms and provide the supply of basic hand soap, towels, coffee and sugar etc. . I was actually in the lobby when another client complained about a musty smell and lack of supplies in her hotel room. Janitorial management needs to get on their team before they get enough complaints and lose their contract
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope one day that your company has a more substantial breakfast selection.