Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Standard hotel close to Intestate

Posted Jul 18, 2014
This hotel is older but seems to be in decent shape, typical for the price. Denny's connected to parking lot. Very busy in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, Iowa

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, staff helpfulness and quality of the room. I especially liked that the bathroom was split into a shower/toilet room and sinks.
Cons: Make sure towels and coffee refills are done during cleaning.
Location: Denver Zoo, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Garden of the Gods, Coors Field, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs and Golden are definite must-sees!
Overall, the quality of the hotel is excellent. The location is great for getting out of town as well as downtown. The only setbacks were that I had to get towels and coffee refills from the front desk 4 nights out of 7. The breakfast was excellent. Additionally, they had great travel brochures available for all areas of Denver and surrounding towns. The bed and pillows were great for sleeping!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Old and worn out. No sink or bath stoppers, flies in room, bath door would not close properly and appears that the only update since it was built was the tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co

Do NOT book this hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We booked this hotel because of the proximity to Denver children's hospital. The staff was nice and tried to be helpful however this hotel was disgusting. Dirty sheets, bathroom had obviously not been cleaned, broken drawers on bedside table, broken remote control, and the smell of old musty stale smoke was over powering. We were given two separate rooms both were completely unsanitary and smelled horrible. We did not even stay - we forfeited the cost of the 2 days and went elsewhere. Rating this at a 1 is generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay Hera again

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I was extremely uncomfortable at this motel. Upon arrival to our room we were approached by a man for a handout. The room was fairly clean but yet it felt dirty. The sheets and the toilet paper were rough like sandpaper. I would not recommend this motel nor would I stay at it again. I failed to find any quality in this inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Dirty tub, wreaked of cigarette smoke and was no smoking, huge hole in wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Dated and so-so location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
First off my non smoking room smelled of smoke, I asked for another room but the others with king sized beds were full. I could have gotten a room with two full sized beds but passed on this. The staff came in and sprayed some odor remover which made it better. The hotel room layout was a bit cramped because most of the furniture was too big for the room. The bath/shower floor looked a bit grungy since there was glue or something that was not completely removed from the surface but it was mostly aesthetic. Also the sound proofing from the floor above was not so great, as I was awoken multiple times during the nights by noisy neighbors stomping around. There were not a lot of places to eat within close proximity with any kind of rating from Yelp. The complimentary breakfast was convenient and there was a fair variety of items to select from. Freeway access was convenient to I-70 for day trips and it was only about 10 minutes to downtown without traffic. Internet speed was good and I was able to watch videos on YouTube without waiting long for them to load. The TV was a flat screen and it had a decent selection of channels plus HBO included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: needs some softening.
It may look like a scene from COPS, but the rooms are very clean. The staff was very friendly at check-in. It felt like a rough and sketchy neighborhood so I would only stay in my room. The pool looked comfortable but I did not use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Budget yes, quality no.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Most of the other reviewers have this well documented that you certainly get what you pay for. The first night my 'non-smoking' room smelt like Joe Camel was a previous guest and the pillows take three to make a regular sized one. The breakfast again is what one would expect & seating is very limited. For the price and amenities you'd be better booking at the location next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Quick overnight

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Little sprucing up would help.
Not the most attractive out there, ok for a quick overnight. Friendly staff. We asked for smokefree but the room had clearly been inhabited by a smoker; including the cigarette hole in the bed cover. Clean enough to be satisfactory, just. Limited, typical included breakfast, chose to breakfast elsewhere. Only recommend for those knowing its limitations, inexpensive.