Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey

put me into a student room with a small attic wind

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: food, staff, rooms, checking in.
Location: Nothing but the airport, as I had no vehicle
put me into a student room with a small attic window. Gentleman who checked me in had the worst breath. Poor and overpriced food that was sent back by guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chickamauga, USA

Nice location for quick visit and near airport

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Adequate breakfast buffet.
Cons: Free shuttle to airport.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Paying for shuttle was a shock, but did connect us to bus service to city center.
Needed reasonable rate and access to public transportation...Were surprised there was no free service to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: i am not happy
Cons: just tell the customers what is on the menue
Location: some where in the jungle
breakfast is so bad staff like alex is fantastic overall stay is no great and every day same food coffee is the worse
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Adequate

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Neutralize the fish smell.
Decent room, polite staff. What I found most off-putting was the smell in the lobby/dining room. Like fish, but not in a pleasant briny sea-air way, more like re-heated fried fish. Not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Overall, reasonable airport hotel.
The shuttle from EDI to the hotel is free, but costs 2.50 pound in the other direction. Otherwise. We also had bad experience with unruly guest in the neighbouring room (an hour of drunken cursing in the middle of the night), and the staff were reluctant to do anything about it. Guess they`ve a hard job, but we were the ones to get up at 5am in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Edinburgh Airport's external grounds are undergoing upgrade work which has resulted in fencing off areas and signposting that is not all that clear. Having arrived on the Tram after dark and with no signage it was the Tram driver who tried to help me find the hotel. The Hilton could clearly be seen from the tram terminal but there was no indication of how to reach the Holiday Inn Express. He suggested I take a taxi but I thought that to be quite extravagant considering the reason I had booked close to the airport was to avoid further expense on transport. Long story short - I could only find the Hilton and from there I did have to get a taxi. Once at the hotel the staff were very welcoming, the room and other facilities were excellent and I was able to get a curtesy bus in the morning to take me to the airport terminal. I would suggest that on the website there is information on how to get to the hotel from the airport terminal and if there is a curtesy bus that does pick up from the airport this information should be clearly available on the website. Updating on the position of these curtesty buses while the upgrading of the airport is underway would be extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to airport, has shuttle for 2.5 pounds

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: need a little overhaul cosmetically and better "customer serviced" staff
noisy location, not just from airport. hotel staff okay... have to go up to bar to order drinks or dinner, cannot be seated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: room & staff
Cons: A little more care with cleaning - e.g. mirror in room
Location: Great location for Airport
Don't let the exterior fool you the interior is a pleasant surprise especially the bathroom. The staff were very efficient and friendly and pro-active with their suggestions which is great for weary travelers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by E. Cochranefrom Spain

Handt for air travellers

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
An impersonal hotel, surprisingly without room service. The food quality was very poor in relation to the price of an overnight stay. I expected a little more class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com