Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Unkept, Unclean, Horrible

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A total refurbishment on number 44
Location: The beach is close by & shops. I imagined sitting by a pool but this place was so bad we just went out everyday to get away - not relaxing at all.
We went on a 4 day break to Diamond Beach Resort, it was more like the piece of coal with no Diamond in sight. Our room number ''44'' stunk as we walked thru the door. The two lounges were broken so we sat on outdoor plastic chairs to watch TV. All tap washers perished and dripped all the time. Blown light bulbs. They advertise 2 TVs there was one small one, we have 4 boys so this was important to us so kids could watch TV & so could we - this did not happen. Iron scorch marks on the carpet. The Kitchen - chipped cupboards, burnt benchtops and cockroaches. The security doors fell off upstairs when opened gently - it was a real disappointment as we have our own business and struggle to get away - for $1500 we purely paid for location. The pics that advertise show a lovely (dated) clean environment (with 2 TVs) - which it was not! The pool looked cloudy def not fresh and inviting. I would not recommend this place to anyone - especially a family that have waited & worked & saved hard for a holiday - Diamond Beach will bring you disappointment. Old and dated is one thing but unclean & unkept, filthy & smelly is another.This unit is a cash cow for the owner and nothing else. Overall a real let down. Staff could not help as the unit belongs to owner & has nothing to do with them. They are agents over the resort - nice enough staff but they cant replace or do a thing to help you other than to contact the absent owner. They took a $200 bond which we now have to wait for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hotel Close To Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is very standard , not what I was expecting for the price you pay. The room itself could have been better and more comfortable, definately needs an upgrade. Other than that the hotel is fine. Public Facilities were clean and the pool/spa were fantastic for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great place for family getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, room size, pool is awesome
Cons: Didn't like having a smoking family next door wafting into our area.
Location: Walking distance to beach, pacific fair, Broadbeach shops.
This was our 2nd time at this resort. This time we chose a poolside room. Definitely worth the extra few dollars per night. Kids were able to swim whenever they wanted with us being close by. While a little dated the rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Location is excellent, close to everything you need. Would come back for a third time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 nuit a SurferParadise

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: les BBQ mis a disposition des clients de l hotel tres conviviale, genial pour les rencontres autour d'un steack qui grille et d'un verre de chardonnay
Location: SurferParadise
Hotel situé a qq km de surferParadise, , qq metres de la plage Parfait pour une famille de 5 personnes Grandes piscines SPA
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Not worth 4 stars.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, self contained which was helpful because we didn't always have to eat out, the pool and spa were nice, but were very chlorinated.
Cons: Fixing the many broken things in the room. Actually helping people celebrate special occasions if guests have been a about them.
Location: Jupiter's casino just up the road Cavil Ave not much further, pacific fair shops and the beach very close by.
Poor, upon arrival to this "resort" I was told that I needed to leave a $200 deposit for a bond, I was not told about the amount upon booking just that it was required. I felt as though this was deceptive because I was not told the amount, just that I would need some. The doors to the outside area were jammed, the iron was broken and the recliner that was in the room had some trouble reclining. We went to this resort to celebrate an anniversary and upon arrival the forms asked if we were celebrating anything, this was because the resort wanted to help celebrate our special occasion. I put down the anniversary date and on the day of our anniversary we did not see or hear from the staff. This was very disappointing and contrasted by the fact that on the same night we went to Jupiter's, just down the road for dinner and was given a complimentary glass of champagne each. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere when you plan your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney nsw

Great place for families very welcoming!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We come back every time we visit the goldcoast!!! love it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle nsw

fantastic location, close to pacific fair & casino

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: bbq/pool area is FANTASTIC, could spend all day, every day, in this area (it doesn't get any better) ..
Cons: sliding glass doors in our apartment had very worn wheels, consequently very difficult to slide ..
Location: only walking distance to pacific fair, jupiter's casino, dracula's, multiple local broadbeach eateries, convenience shops, etc
arrived thru a recent, lengthy, heavy, rain period, consequently the pool was a little dusty (but honestly impossible to maintain properly with the constant poor weather) .. all good otherwise ..
3 out of 5
by Josh Corley

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Value for money beds were terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
It was OK. We went New years eve and the power went out from midnight until 7 am so no air conditioning. No fans etc. That night it was expensive for the conditions. Handy to everything.
4 out of 5
by Jenine Elsmorefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and beach. pool facilities
Cons: Can be noisy
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Reasonable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;