Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to military base.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for us. We used a nearby grocery store, a Dollar General Store, and a Walgreens.
Cons: We didn't understand that hanging towels would not be replaced daily. I don't think our sheets were changed until the 4th day.
Location: The international airport is within a 15 minute drive and not difficult to navigate to.
This motel isn't top-of-the line, but the location was perfect for our 5 day visit with relatives who live on-base (within 1 mile). Our room was in the back building, so there was no traffic noise. We did not hear the other 'residents' coming and going. It was adequate for us, but if you are expecting luxury you should pick a different motel. The continental breakfast was the same each day. It included cheese omelets, biscuits & sausage gravy, cooked oatmeal, toast (raisin bread, wheat or white bread), cereal, and yogurt. There is a Waffle House near by if you prefer a larger breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The lady at the front desk was very nice. Whatever she is getting paid should be doubled!
Cons: The décor, Quality of towels. Clean the rooms so there is no musty odor. Have some pride and pick up the trash along the fenc
Location: The location was close to Goose Creek Navy Base. Neighborhood is surrounded by older homes with mature vegetation.
First, the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. She was awesome! She saw me using crutches and put me in a downstairs room. Very thoughtful and kind of her to do this. Second, the A/C in the room was off. Upon entering the room smelled musty and of stale dirty carpet. We went to Wal-Mart to purchase some Lysol spray and Lysol wipes to eliminate the odor. Towels are to dry off after a bath or a shower and so towels of better quality would be useful. Third, the décor is solidly 80's. The wall border and carpet need to be removed. A lick of paint would brighten it up. Fourth, trash can be seen along the fence of the hotel. Pick it up. Your guest do not want to see this. They will think your hotel is next to a garbage dump! So there you have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, your staff are second to none. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nena from New York

My dad's B-day weekend

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast coffee taste was excellent. I loved it!
Cons: Ensure you have enough towels, soap and shampoo for however many guests are staying in a room.
Location: Drive around to see the scenery, older houses, go to the mall, do a litte shopping and basically relaxed in the laid back pace.
The experience was fine in general. The disappointing part is that it was 3 of us (my parents and I) staying in the room, and one night after a long of day of festivities to honor my father's B-day, they only had 2 towels for us. When we asked for a 3rd one, they said they were having a shortage and that towels are only given out in the mornings. The room cleanliness was fine in general. Only thing there seemed to be a hair (which wasn't mine) on the bed. Not a big deal, just requires being a bit more careful as to not give the impression sheets from the prior gues(s) weren't changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Anderson, SC

No Complaints

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Asked for a smoking room and got a smoking room. Smelled like an ashtray---expected (that's why I always have air freshener with me when I travel). Our room was clean. The front desk clerks and the housekeeping lady were very pleasant. I will definitely keep this Days Inn information handy. I will absolutely stay here again. Quite affordable, considering how expensive the other rooms are around the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from FL

Unethical - Don't stay here!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has the most unethical practices I have ever seen. They charged the credit card of their guest without approval or verification and did nothing to try and resolve the problem. I am extremely disappointed with how they handle themselves. Their staff is rude, they don't listen to their guests and they do not care about who stays there. They will do anything to make a dollar. I tried to call to rectify the situation and see what we could do before anything became too escalated and they talked over me, didn't listen and didn't care to try and make things right. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 11, 2014
The room was large, and clean. Didn't have enough towels even though I had 4 people on the reservation. Breakfast was a bust. No iron or ironing board in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from Port Charlotte, FL

Terrible place to stay in a dangerous neighborhood

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful! I cannot say enough bad things about this place. I was traveling alone with my 10 year old to visit my sailor daughter. Our room was in the back of the second building & it was just plain scary! The room was dirty & smelly! I asked for a non smoking room. There were no ash trays in it, but it wouldn't surprise me if it wasn't normally a smoking room. Our room overlooked a vacant lot that looked like a homeless camp that was accessed from the parking lot my car was in. We had to walk past some very scary looking individuals to get to our room. I got the feeling it was a working girl & her boss! & I think he was selling stuff too! Like I said. Scary! We left! The staff was rude! The lady at the desk laughed at me & told me I wouldn't get a refund since I had booked online & they had already been paid (I did get a full refund). I thought we were going to have to sleep in the car but I didn't mind! The place was that bad! We did however find a very nice place somewhere else. I wouldn't stay in this hotel if it were the last place on earth! I am really shocked that anyone wrote good reviews on this place! Beware!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith Maw from UK

Days Inn Goose creek

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate, but only just. The quality of breakfast was not good, the room air con wasn't working and it was further out that we had anticipated. As a one night stop it was alright, but two nights was pushing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Texas

nice room

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean spacious frendly staff. Great breakfast