Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paulfrom Long ISland, New York

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The lingering smell of cigarette smoke needs to be addressed. Electronic locks need to be installed as well as a secondary locking device: Paint!
Location: Not sure.
The room had a bad, lingering odor of cigarette smoke. The room is "T" shaped and the television is very far away from the Bed and difficult to see. They still give out regular brass keys and there are no additional locking mechanisms on the door. There is only limited vending machines for snacks that do not work properly and are poorly maintained The rooms needed a fresh paint job!
2 out of 5
by Nickfrom Rochester, NY

Just OK

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Cons: Better towels, better toilet paper, better overall pride by owner/manager in the facilities
This hotel is not the nicest of options...if you are used to "luxury" this is far from that. The overall appearance of the hotel is fine, but overall cleanliness is lacking. Our room was not even touched one day of our stay. We arrived after a day out and about to unmade beds and no fresh towels (wet towels still in a heap on the floor). Front desk apologized and gave us clean towels, but asked if we had left a "Do Not Disturb" sign out. A) I didnt even see such a sign anywhere in the room B) a previous guest left the same complaint (untouched room) and the front desk gave the same reply ("Do Not Disturb" sign reply)...so it would seem that this is a common occurrence. Also; bring your own TP and towels as both leave something to be desired.
3 out of 5
by C.from Charleston SC

Cost/Benefit

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Free rollaway
Cons: paper thin walls
Location: 45 minutes from West Point
Paper thin walls. Nice and accomodating cleaning staff. Loud AC/Heat. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Billfrom Louisville, KY

Inn at Arbor Ridge attractive, but basic.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Was able to joke with staff.
Cons: Price was too high. Didn't provide even a continental breakfast. A doughnut or pastry would have been nice; coffee needs to be there for time stated.
Location: Easy to find hotel since it was at the intersection of two numbered local highways in Hopewell Junction.
Hotel is attractive from outside and average on the inside. As a locally owned hotel/motel, it did not provide breakfast and they needed to be told the coffee pot was emply at 9:00 a.m. The price structure of the hotel was too high when compared to hotels of that level, but the hotel was convenient to the area. Staff was friendly, but seemed to lack desk experience. There were no luggage racks available. We were unable to figure out how to use the TVs, but didn't bother to call the desk. We were missing a phone in one of our three rooms, and they were asked to bring one which had messages left from a previous guest.
1 out of 5
by A.M.from Orange County, NY

Nothing good to say..... keep driving!

Posted Mar 9, 2012
Pros: my favorite thing about staying at Arbor Ridge was CHECKING OUT!
Cons: The entire staff was underwhelming and rude. I brought 200 people who are experts at word of mouth marketing.. rest assured we've got plenty to say.
Location: keep driving.. you'll thank me.
The outside of the hotel is beautiful ... the inside, however is nothing to write home about. The smell inside is not plesant. The rooms are tiny. The TV in my room didn't work, the beds made me want to sleep with my clothes on. The bathroom is retro... but I don't think it's on purpose. The "lobby" looks more like a security desk, not very welcoming at all. There were vending machines which charged $2 for a 12 oz soda and $1 for coffee - yowza! My boss was in the next room and while we were out for the evening, someone left a mini fridge for him ~ why? I don't know.. but it appeared! Which was odd. Pretty sure that I won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Dec 1, 2011
Not clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Carmel, New York

Terrible, Terrible, Stay Away, and you call this recently renovated

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: There are various strip malls within a mile or two near the hotel on route 52. Many varieties of food near by, ATMs and banks.
After reading some of the reviews, especially the description that the hotel was recently renovated, is a complete lie. If this was recently renovated then this place must have really looked like horrific before. Let me preface this by saying that I have stayed at hotels because of my line of work all over the world. First it took over 20 mins to check in. When we got to our room, it smelled musty. There were no towels in the room, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for towels. We were told they were in the dryer. Towels came up about 1 hour later. The ice machine was inoperative. Funny how there was a desk in the room but with NO lamp at that desk making it useless. No microwave, no frig and to top it off, there was a 13" TV. Also missing from the door was the secondary chain to the door lock. Then the toilet clogged up, had to go down to front desk and get plunger. Rust and broken plumbing in bathroom. While we were out the next day, NO ONE came to clean room, prompting us to ask for towels again. Overall this hotel did not offer ANYTHING for the price we paid. Now the response will be from management, is that they are under new management, well obviously the new management hasn't done anything to improve conditions either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nothing Special- Room was Clean - Out of Way

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Hotel was OK. Kind of far from most businesses. Other customers complained about their room being unclean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Great Value

Posted Sep 1, 2011
I was glad i stayed here. I left Long Island to get away from hurricane Irene and when the surrounding areas lost power, the hotel still had power and cable. The front desk was helpful and pleasant. Spent the night and was pleased. Dunkin Donuts and pizzeria located half mile down the road. Police station across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middletown, CT

Hotel OK, nothing special.

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious. Lighting in the room was weak. Low flow shower head had almost no water coming out, felt like three toothpicks, tough to take a shower. Hotel looks like it could use a face lift, clean but a little worn. Staff was freindly.