Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Not your typical Ext Stay quality

Posted May 27, 2015
During my stay, the pool was closed, elevator out of order. The first room I was issued had not been cleaned from last guest's stay. Kitchen area linoleum torn. Coffee maker and standard kitchen supplies are a special request.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Shocked...

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Have more customer service training. Do some upgrading to the facility inside.
Location: It is near Dave and Buster's where I take my son frequently. This night we were returning from the Victory Casino Cruise.
I have been to this hotel before and never experienced what I did this night. I arrived to the front door "propped" open and a note saying it was broke and use the house phone for the night attendant. After 3 calls, she answered and I explained I had a late check-in, she said "I'll be there" and hung up. It's after 1 and she took 30 more minutes to check me into a prepaid room, that was already printed out and assigned, because she just picked it up off the counter. She said the computer was "acting up"....she swiped my card several times and then informed me that I was on the second floor AND that the elevator was out of order, to take the stairs! I paid $90 plus for this room that was empty, no kitchen ware, just the basics, towels, wash clothes, and soap! I am very upset, but was too tired to try to get anything out of her.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

100% smoke free hotel?

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Al least the room they gave me was smoke free I have to recognize that
Cons: Some updates needed, a more decent elevator
Location: The location is great that was the reason I chose this hotel
The smell of cigarette in the hallways is so strong and disgusting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Hotel is designed for weekly travelers. The facilities are getting tired and need major refurb. Maintenance is lacking and breakfast is weak feature. Shower barely drains and hallways are smelly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad night

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Pet friendly would be only reason to stay. Hotel is understaffed so it can not offer any service. You have to ask for the dishes for kitchen and pick them up yourself. After a day of travel the room did not feel comfortable or clean. Bed was hard as a rock. Slept little and woke with sore neck. Would never recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by willfrom jacksonville florida

ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
It was a good stay the beds were a little hard but good to sleep in half of the dishes we recieved were dirty and the surroundings were nice with few amentities and few places to go eat nearby the breakfast was not even a breakfast all they served were fruits and coffee with milk or juice nothing else sucks
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Florida

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 10, 2014 
Courteous clerk but the place is a wreck. Rooms were moldy, bathrooms were all crusted with years of debris, the ac unit roared like a typhoon. Would never come back, cannot recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is meeting our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel belies its surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2014 
In a word-- terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are glad to be conveniently located, but regret to hear that you received such poor service at our hotel. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our customer service and housekeeping standards so that we can work to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 
Hotel is in need of refurbishing, carpets, furniture, etc. otherwise clean. Could use better breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Priced fairly

Posted Jun 18, 2014 
Fairly priced hotel. Good hotel. Staff was ok to me. Don't expect 5 star but for what your paying its ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable and affordable stay. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and our service, so we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.