Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel smelled of smoke and mildew/mold. I left the hotel and went across the street to the Marriott. Decided to pay for two hotels rather than stay there. Asked for place to eat and the receptionist gave me brochures for take out. Could have eaten at the Marriott and other hotels around the area. She sent me to Dave and Busters; I walked. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute,In.

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was very clean had everything we needed and then some. The staff was very personable very helpful and considerate. The pool was open and clean. We enjoyed our stay however they could use an ice machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Not your typical Ext Stay quality

Posted May 27, 2015
During my stay, the pool was closed, elevator out of order. The first room I was issued had not been cleaned from last guest's stay. Kitchen area linoleum torn. Coffee maker and standard kitchen supplies are a special request.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Stuart

Stay Away very poor service.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The nonsmoking room had a very heavy smell of cigarette smoke. When I questioned it, I was told that it was a nonsmoking room. The elevator was not working and and hadn't for some time. The so called "Grab and go breakfast", was a joke. The only thing to drink was coffee or hot water. No juice, milk or even cold water. Food, forget it. Maybe a muffin or a bag of oatmeal or an oatmeal bar. Finally, the only way to get your room cleaned and beds made, you had to pay extra. I paid $87. a night, I have had a lot better room/service for a lot less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Shocked...

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Have more customer service training. Do some upgrading to the facility inside.
Location: It is near Dave and Buster's where I take my son frequently. This night we were returning from the Victory Casino Cruise.
I have been to this hotel before and never experienced what I did this night. I arrived to the front door "propped" open and a note saying it was broke and use the house phone for the night attendant. After 3 calls, she answered and I explained I had a late check-in, she said "I'll be there" and hung up. It's after 1 and she took 30 more minutes to check me into a prepaid room, that was already printed out and assigned, because she just picked it up off the counter. She said the computer was "acting up"....she swiped my card several times and then informed me that I was on the second floor AND that the elevator was out of order, to take the stairs! I paid $90 plus for this room that was empty, no kitchen ware, just the basics, towels, wash clothes, and soap! I am very upset, but was too tired to try to get anything out of her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

100% smoke free hotel?

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Al least the room they gave me was smoke free I have to recognize that
Cons: Some updates needed, a more decent elevator
Location: The location is great that was the reason I chose this hotel
The smell of cigarette in the hallways is so strong and disgusting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is designed for weekly travelers. The facilities are getting tired and need major refurb. Maintenance is lacking and breakfast is weak feature. Shower barely drains and hallways are smelly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad night

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pet friendly would be only reason to stay. Hotel is understaffed so it can not offer any service. You have to ask for the dishes for kitchen and pick them up yourself. After a day of travel the room did not feel comfortable or clean. Bed was hard as a rock. Slept little and woke with sore neck. Would never recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by will from jacksonville florida

ok

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay the beds were a little hard but good to sleep in half of the dishes we recieved were dirty and the surroundings were nice with few amentities and few places to go eat nearby the breakfast was not even a breakfast all they served were fruits and coffee with milk or juice nothing else sucks
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Florida

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Courteous clerk but the place is a wreck. Rooms were moldy, bathrooms were all crusted with years of debris, the ac unit roared like a typhoon. Would never come back, cannot recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that our staff provided you with quality service; however, we are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is meeting our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.