Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A home away from home. Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for choosing the Hyatt and for your review. Our goal is to be the best hotel on Long Island...and your home away from home! Please visit us again...our friendly, helpful staff await! David Ryan, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was a lot more than I expected...really nice...however they have me the wrong room....but it was a busy weekend so I accepeted it and was happy with everything else..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by David R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hyatt and for your positive review! I'm disappointed to hear you weren't in the room you requested. We strive to exceed all expectations so I hope you will forgive us and give us another chance to impress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took my girlfriend here for one night after her birthday dinner. The king size bed was so comfortable, the room was clean, room service brings you breakfast in the morning if you order it (not free of course). The room was clean, quiet, and perfect for our stay. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt for your girlfriend's birthday dinner and overnight stay. I appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again. Don't wait for her next birthday...why not visit for Valentine's!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very homey and fun. Feels like a wonderful vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LINY (Hotel), MD (Residence)

Decent

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the food. It was excellent, but costly for a family of four.
Cons: See what I wrote above in the "Write about your experience" box.
Location: We enjoyed going to Smith haven Mall.
Overall, my experience was ok. My husband and children probably would have given a rating of 4. There were crumbs on the floor between my bed and the chair (leading me to believe that only the most visible parts of the floor are vacuumed). There were spots on the lamp shade and spots on the bathroom floor. There were also spots on the wooden part of the bed frame. My experience would have been better with a cleaner room and the offering of a free continental breakfast. The breakfast was EXCELLENT; however it was costly for a family of four. For women, it is always nice to have a little privacy (with maybe a divider), so we don't have to get dressed in the bathroom. There also could have been a little more in the gift/candy shop. One of the biggest negatives for me was the charge for using the computer. I have stayed at hotels that offered computer use for free and the hotel guests did not take advantage or stay overly long (more than 5 - 10 minutes) when others were waiting. It would also be nice if we had a listing of places to go for things like manicures/pedicures. We were only told about Walmart and that is the one place we hate going anywhere in any state. Also, we had to call the front desk to get ice because you guys didn't want the guest getting their own (as I was told).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hi "She from MD". Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Regency and for taking time to provide a review. We strive to provide world class service, and I believe we do more often than not, but in your case it seems we fell short. Please accept my apologies. I have shared your feedback with our managers and I have already made improvements in our Corner Pantry and with our Front Desk in having more recommendations (e.g. pedicures) handy. Please give us another chance the next time you are on Long Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello "A Traveler"! Thank you for staying at the Hyatt and for your positive review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Excellent place to stay. Unmatched!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We had booked a local Marriot and we not informed at time of booking that is wad under construction to the point they had temporary walls up and most amenities were not available. We switched to the Hyatt having stayed their before and we're amazed at how beautiful the hotel was . It had recently completed a renovation. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. Michael and Danielle are amazing and we're so great to our kids and made us feel like mvps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Mike from Tampa! Thank you for moving from the Marriott to the Hyatt. I love it! We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and our amazing Associates. Michael and Danielle are two of our very best and since you mentioned them by name, they will receive HyFive vouchers. I sure hope you will visit us (and not the Marriott) again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Albany

Visiting my hometown 20 years after having left

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Laurie. Thank you for returning to your hometown after 20 years and choosing the Hyatt. I'm thrilled to hear you thought our associates were friendly and helpful. We certainly hope you won't wait another 20 years to return. You are MORE than welcome at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hi Laurie! I'm so glad to hear you returned to your home town and stayed at the Hyatt. Please come back often...you are MORE than welcome!