Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for...don't expect more

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pool was very clean and temperature was perfect. Staff was fantastic. Continental breakfast was ok, food was fresh. Appeared to have clean linens.
Cons: It could definitely use some renovating but for what they have it seemed clean enough for me and my family. We only stayed one night.
Location: great location for walking to shopping, CVS, restaurants and even train.
For what we paid to stay one night I was satisfied; the building has been lived in, for sure. However they did the best with what they have. The staff was eager to satisfy your needs, and accommodating in every way. Our room was non-smoking but you could tell people broke the rule. We were near the pool which meant you heard the "pool noise - kids" however, the pool and pool area was pretty clean and comfortable. Ice machine we did not use. Vending was good; little expensive. It was perfect for our usage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed at the hotel gor one night. Overall is Ok. Good prize
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.

Good location, but...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: No hidden fees, like parking and room safe daily fees.
Location: Near great restaurants and a large shopping mall.
Good location of the hotel. Liked the room but they charge for using the safe in the room even if you do not use it. I complained about that and they pointed to a small sign off to the side stating there WILL be a daily charge for the room safe. They also have their own parking garage but charge you a daily rate per car. That was never disclosed when I booked it. For that reason alone, I dislike hidden fees I will not return and will find a near by hotel with free parking . I saw them not too fare away. Other than the hidden fees the place was OK and clean. I did have house keeping walk in on me and not knowing first. That is too bad but very annoying to me since I was not dressed .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The house keepers did their job very well and I appreciated that .
Cons: Other than the house keepers, everything else needs improvement .
Location: Nice restaurants and Mall for shopping and movie theater walking distance from the so called hotel .
This hotel is very bad . I made a reservation for a non smoking room but they made me stay in a smoking room because they said I checked in late and have to stay in any room they pick for me . The staff are not friendly and dont like to listen to your questions , they dont treat you as a customer but rather like a prey or a fish been caught in their net !!! I can guarantee it that you will regret staying in this hotel so be careful. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location is god.
Cons: They need to renovate the whole hotel.
Location: Go to Sunsent Blvd which within walking distance.
I will not come back to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone. Hotel is dirty and the beds are old and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Best? Worst Miami hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staying in this hotel is like traveling back in time. Everything is old, the walls are super thin so if you're planning on getting some sleep, don't stay there. There is a pool in the courtyard, people screaming till 1 am, staff didn't seem to care. Would not recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a lot of noise at nigth and was missing the lock on top
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Front desk personnel were nice and accommodating however the rooms I tried and stayed in were suppose to be smoke free. They weren't the smell of mold was awful. Unable to sleep, breakfast was coffee an apple and an orange. Probably the worst hotel I ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cozume, MX

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff and location were great.
I wanted to book a tour and Alexis spent over 30 minutes with me setting up my tours for me. The next morning, the manager, Israel, walked me 1 & 1/2 blocks to show me where to catch the Metro train. The staff went out do their way to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable. For the price you pay, this is a great option.
2 out of 5
by Paula from Bahamas

Should have not rushed booking & read the reviews

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location only - has good future potential.
Cons: I have nothing against old buildings, they can be gorgeous if renovated properly, this hotel is not even half complete. Further improvements needed.
Location: Easy for Miami or Coral Gables, both of which were part of our trip.
Not what one expects from this area, the car park to room was kinda scary for Mum and teen daughter, expected improvements made to modernize hotel to include rooms and corridors. The pool area very disappointing and continental breakfast off the lobby was not worth trying. The beds although old, were comfortable. The covers were horrible, the bath very old but vanity new. Noisy corridors. Didn't feel safe there.