Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dybaud

Convenient: close to multiple restaurants, stores

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Enjoy the stay. And will probably remake another vacation there. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsbugh pa

Rude and dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Do not waste your Time or money. Staff is rude & will speak horribly about you if they think you don't k ow English. Room was dirty with hair all over the room n bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, not very well taken care of, dirty hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was understanding and helpful.
Cons: Take care of the details.
Other than the front desk person being nice and willing to talk to Expedia to help us get somewhere else, the hotel was scary. I even called a couple days ahead to ask for a room that did not have any issues. The bathroom was disgusting- the tub was stained and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The flooring was warped and split showing the subflooring. There was a moldy scent. It was very disappointing, but I really should have believed the other reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was worth it. free shuttle from airport and to the port ,Do not listen to all the cry babies that paid 60 dollars and expected the waldorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need renovation

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Good but rooms are very old need to be renovated soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thrill hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Wanted to charge $2 for safe in room; didn't clean room one day and when I spoke to the desk he said only clean room every third day; u pay all up front so u don't leave, breakfast is almost non existent. If u want basic room that's what u get...oh yeah, $8/day to park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great staff in the hotel. Good shuttle service but limited time for the shuttle. Not available any time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
DO NOT CHECK INTO THIS HOTEL EVERYTHING WAS AWFUL SERVICE ROOM, THE TEMP OF ROOM STALOE MUFFINS FOR BREAKFAST SHUTTLE SERVICE
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ont. canada

close to a trendy shopping and restaurant area.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel is a typical old musty smelling tropical hotel. The free shuttle service has a lot of limitations. It goes to the boats once a day and if the shuttle is full [14-16 people] you are out of luck. If you arrive at the airport after 6:00 P.M. as we did, the shuttle is not running and the taxi will cost $30.00 U.S. The shuttle goes to the airport at 8:00A.M. and 1:30P.M.--so if you have a 3:00P.M. flight,as we did then you have to leave at 8:00 A.M!!!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: quiet no one or very few people here so it was quiet
Cons: renovations and staff that speaks English
Location: No stores, mostly restaurants and beauty salons. You must have a car to get around.
The hotel did not have running water the day I arrived, no restaurant as advertised and little English speaking workers. They wanted to transfer me to another hotel because the water was not running. I had to pay for the new hotel's rate and they would reinburse me for my expenses at their dump. Only one night so I stayed. Never again. I am not a picky person, but this was the pits.