Ratings based on 2,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent piece of nothing in Best Mismi Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This hotel is full conflicting issues that make it a very poor place to stay, the rugs are very dirty and stains every were. Old rooms over painted and they still look old, a lot of wood floors the bathrooms are dirty, the breakfast is the worse a lot of power eggs snd turkey sausages that look re-heated from the day before. The bread looks like is frozen, there is a Spanish server with a base asking for money tips, but the breakfast is free. The lady those not stop talking in Spanish no speak English at all, and she keeps going on and on. The people in the front desk look like they are hungry the wear pizza places that charge $8.00 for delivery gives them food. They always look hungry specially a big tall guy and a short skinny guy with glasses. He iis always getting free food from the pizza people. The rooms are painted over and the ceilings have a lot of popcorn sealings that look like they as ready to fall in your head. I give this hotel a terrible rating for having a great lack of clean rooms, no small refrigerators at all in the rooms. Real old televisions in the rooms, and towels are hang out to dry in the railings by the guest looks very bad and an eye sore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Worst stay in Miami

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Poor customer service, there are parking fees, a fee for an in-room safe, terrible breakfast with very few choices (eggs did not taste like eggs), the room was an ice box even in the "low" AC setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hotel shuttle was available. Had to pay private

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Refund of extra money spent on shuttle. Ensure there is not false advertising about what is included in the rate.
Location: It is not the best lit location (area) to arrive at at night, except in front of the hotel.
The expedia itinerary said shuttle was included. A call to the hotel and the customer service staff said that the guest was just to phone for the shuttle when they arrived at the airport. Three calls were made, one by the guest and two by the person booking the room, and the best answer was that the shuttle was no longer available for the day and caller was left on hold. The guest (young female student) ended up paying US$24 to be able to get to the hotel, after fielding off a VERY friendly offer from a man. The rest of the experience was 'normal', not outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and clean rooms, great experience and stay! Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

also the Best kept secret for the area!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location & beautiful
Cons: pool area repairs
Location: close to The Gables
We were very surprised & pleased for what we paid considering we pd twice as much the night before for a dump! We would do it again & recommend in a miami minute!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Super cheap and clean hotel. Definitely I will come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worst customer service rude staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I booked through Expedia and I waited over 2 hours for them to recieve the confirmation from Expedia! I contacted customer service for Expedia and they were sending the confirmation through email and fax. The agent stayed on the phone with me and she kept calling the hotel to confirm but the front desk person was not answering the phone. He was more worried about ending his shift! The night shift person came in and he was the rudest of all! WORST customer service ever!never staying there again! Too bad is in a great location. The hotel is not in bad shape, it's the service that makes it over all a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Horrible, roaches, staff is disrespectful, the breakfast is a mess, charge you $2/day for the safe box... Don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Dirty Rugs in Hotel Floors

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very dirty hotel rugs are super dirty and very dirty rooms bathrooms super dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Bad free breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very bad food the eggs were cold the sausages were burn