Ratings based on 1,658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hospitality

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Seriously, the attitude of the staff.
Location: Location is great because of the proximity to the metro rail. Sunset Place is also nearby.
This staff needs a seminar in hospitality. Everything about the way I was treated made me feel absolutely unwelcome. No wifi in the rooms and the free continental breakfast was required to be eaten in the hotel lobby. I know it's cheap, but that doesn't excuse the lack of hospitality. I booked through Expedia and the hotel staff was completely inept at how to deal with a change in the system.
3 out of 5
by visitng miami from palm beach florida

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The price was great but you got what you paid for. The room needed some fixing paint. ,bathroom walls . New lamp only one worked and shade was dirty. TV old put of date . No DVDs when we ask if there were. Bed was comfy though .
1 out of 5
by Suemac & Whoops from Orange Cty CA

Poor hotel in a bad location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should be shut down.
Location: Location is not near anything that interested us.
Hotel is hard to find, and in a poor location. It is old and in poor repair. Noisy: apparently some long-term residents keep their doors open with the TV at high volume. Hotel charges an exorbitant extra fee for parking your car. The worst part was a manager who was rude, and ended up promising to credit an erroneously-made reservation, but never did. We could not recommend this place to anyone. Beware.
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Las Vegas, Nevada

First review ever.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The breeze outside.
Cons: The workers, the upkeep of rooms.
Location: It was near downtown, we did nothing close by because we were visiting family.
We arrived and were able to get into room. Then the key cards did not work very well. The ceiling was stained and decayed. There was rust all over the room.. The room was dirty, I tried changing rooms to no avail. The bathroom door did not close or lock. The bathroom fan did not work. The door did not latch correctly coming into the room. The window did not open. I got bit pretty bad by something in bed. I have red marks all over body. The free breakfast (Continental) was junk. The pool entrances were broken. They were pretty skimpy on giving toilet paper when we came back for the three nights. There were no wash cloths at all. The out side of the building is bad and cracked. Then we had to pay $8.00 a day for parking. They tried to charge me $2.00 a day for the safe being in room which is theirs. Is not the best place to stay. The front door has gaps all around it. There was a piece of paper on floor when we arrived and it was still there 3 days later. The TV was set to Spanish and could not change to English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I happen to live pretty close to this hotel but never knew it existed. I know there is alot of construction in the area and aassumed the low rating was based on construction. Turns out to be a converted bargain hotel. My first room was dark and unrenovated the room I was switched to was not at all better. We did get a low rate and I believe the staff placed us in these rooms assuming that we didn't pay much. I would still recommend the hotel for visitors to Miami. It's walking distance to the train so for a low rate u can easily travel to see the sites plus the area right across the street has great bars and restaurants. We very much enjoyed our Staycation dispute the crappy room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The mattresses in my room were uncomfortable and should be replaced.
The hotel is old in fair condition, but the rooms need to renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Miami hotel was the best at the worst.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the desk clerk polite and kind.
Location: construction, small streets and no access to major streets. the parking garage was a nightmare, and seems ed dirty, dangerous poorly lighted. Never ag
it must of been a great hotel in its day but, not anymore. I will never book that hotel again. the only good that hotel had was a very polite cotel rep at desk. That was the only positive at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Doctors office.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: close to doctors
Cons: ecerything
Location: see above
no ice, no microwave Charge for parking and safe. dangerous drive in garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is NOT Miami's Best Hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Hard to find even with directions. It is on the west (wrong side of US 1); not on the same (and safer) east side where Sunset Place Mall and the South Miami Business, Art & Dining District is. The staff is friendly, helpful and the public areas are OK. However, when we stepped into our room, we were disappointed by the cheap furniture, no d├ęcor, an old and very rusted mini refrigerator, a large horizontal crack on the wall, a sloppy patch on the ceiling, an old and broken A/C thermostat, a floor lamp with a busted light bulb, no alarm clock, etc. The only reason we stayed here is because we were attending a wedding nearby on the same weekend that Miami was hosting a huge music festival and the whole city was sold out of accomodations. The hotels that were not sold out were either super over priced or too far away. We actually paid $200 per night for this room, plus $8 for parking in an unsecured garage. The neighborhood behind the hotel and this garage is questionable. Luckily nothing happened to us or the car (thank The Lord)! We did get a good night sleep but we were not motivated to take advantage of their complimentary breakfast or get a late check out. As a matter of fact, we could not wait to get out of there!
2 out of 5
by MAURICIO from COLOMBIA

NOT TRUE WHAT OFFERED

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
There is only Wi-Fi in the lobby, the breakfast its not a breakfast (just coffee - cup cake and cereal) , the bathroom has a humidity problem it was liking all the time, the park lot is very expensive for customers, and I had to pay the security box even if was not going to use.