Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from Miles

Embassy Suites - New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, balcony, two Televisions, great staff,nice breakfast, and close to the cruise ships and train station.
Cons: One television Remote did not work
Location: Train station near by, restaurants and bars were near. If your going on a cruise ship, the boat is 200 yards away.
The room was huge clean, comfortable. it was like sleeping in a small NYC apartment. Loved it!. Can't wait to go back for the Cruise Ships a few blocks from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Will use the same hotel when I return to New Orleans.
2 out of 5
by Aneesa from Denver

Overpriced!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast coupons and the good breakfast!
Cons: Customer service. We didn't look like high society, far from it. The lady at the front desk was very cold and unwelcoming.
Location: Fantastic location!!
The room we were given had a connecting door to another room. The resident of the neighboring room was loud without realizing that every sound carried clearly to our room. Front desk must have communicated this because it stopped later. The fan is extremely loud and the we could hear the fan in the next room too. All in all it was a very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from oronoco, MN

Nice place to stay, Near Trolley.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Close to trolley, lots of tours available
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Convention Center is 3 blocks as well as the Trolley
Close to Trolley ($3.00 all day), close to Convention Center, Nice free breakfast and drinks in the evening. I will be booking again in October. We stayed in the Lofts and it was nice and quiet. Great restaurants everywhere. Make sure to take the trolley to the French Quarter and market, it was a super time. Also we went on a cruise and it's only 3 blocks to the port, it was an easy walk even with luggage. Please take the City and Cemetery tour, tons of cool information about the city. They will pick you up at the hotel and don't mind letting you off at the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from indianapolis, in

NOLA first visit

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room had exposed brick walls. Great breakfast.
Cons: Shelf and grab bar in shower tub got in the way.
Main hotel entrance not identified well. Stayed in the Embassy Loft. Great room except we couldn't get heat working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Harpers Ferry, WV

Good location of hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel offered a really nice continental breakfast in the morning and a nice late afternoon reception of cocktails and snacks both complimentary.
Location: The hotel location is good. It is in a quieter location than some areas. It is close to many good restaurants.
We arrived early at Embassy Suites and the staff made an effort to have a room for us for an early check in. However, our room was in a different building. We had to walk outside to the next block to our room. The building and room were older and not as nice. I was very disappointed in that part of it. The room was cute though-there was a separate bedroom, a living area with a microwave and frig and small sink. The bathroom was very large and the water was good and hot in the shower. The other bad part was the view out our window. The view was a roof of another building that had rotted and caved in-we just kept our curtain closed. I did complain to the front desk and asked to be moved but the hotel was booked. After we stayed the first night we were ok with the room and just continued on with our vacation. The hotel is in the business district and is within walking distance of most attractions. My husband and I like to walk so we were able to walk to French Quarter, the Mississippi River, Superdome, etc. We had a great time in New Orleans! I would probably stay in this hotel again but I would make sure I was in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very clean. Plenty of room for a pack and play for our baby. Our older daughter slept on fold out sofa. Complimentary breakfast was really good.
2 out of 5
by Danny from Shreveport, LA

Extremely disappointed.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Larger room, more modernized. Change the name to a Motel 8 and then people won't be disappointed.
Location: There was plenty to do about 8 blocks down but nothing really right there.
When I arrived at the hotel I was extremely disappointed that there was no easy access to drive up in a rental car. There was nobody there to help park or help with bags. There were no restaurant or food facilities open at about 10:30PM when I arrived. When I went upstairs to my room, I was shocked! There was one double bed (Not Queen or King). There was a little bitty mini refrigerator on the floor with a microwave sitting on top of it. The room was tiny. I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Baton Rouge and loved it, however I won't go back to the one in New Orleans. A complete joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Houston, Tx.

Close to all attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was within walking distance to most of the attractions and restaurants. The employees were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: It could be updated somewhat but in New Orleans it is fashionable and part of the character of the city is the antiquated buildings.
Location: Very close to all main attractions, the French Quarter, the casino, and some of the best restaurants in the US. The river boat rides and tours.
Was surprised to find hotel in two separate buildings, the breakfast included was only served in one which necessitated walking from one building to another in inclement weather. Food was excellent. It was expensive by some standards but most of New Orleans is. We were charged $36.00 a day for parking our car in the hotel garage which I consider ridiculous. The car had been backed into the parking space in the open garage stall, and because of the rain and wind combined with street construction dust and dirt our car was covered with dirt, we had to have it washed before driving far because the rear window was covered over with the dirt and visibility was impaired. Even tho our previous stay at Embassy Suites in another town was more than pleasant, this one In New Orleans would not be my first choice for another stay.
3 out of 5
by Derande from Texas

Very busy hotel. Suites are outside...

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Staff was not friendly. Only parking is valet and expect 30-minutes to park or pick up your vehicle for the mandatory $40 fee.
We've stayed in NOLA many times and understand the busy hassle but this hotel was overbooked and way too busy. Not much to rave about. Cons: Slow elevators. Suites are outside of the hotel corridors so after arriving on your floor, you must walk outside to find your room like a motel. The "heated" pool was not heated and the doors will lock you outside. No jacuzzi when Expedia said it had one. Not enough seating for breakfast (have to bring your food back upstairs).