Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

good vacation hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: breakfast in the lounge
Cons: The traffic outside
Location: A lot of restaurants,gas stations and stores in this location
Our family was visiting Gloucester and Boston so this hotel was the perfect choice,the Hostess was very gracious and helped us plan our route into Boston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Excellent Location for our Gloucester/Boston/Salem

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Free internet, free FULL breakfasts, nice pool, great location if you're visiting Boston and Gloucester, kitchen with full sized fridge with ice maker
Cons: Pull out beds uncomfortable (as usual), housekeeping came around EARLY (like 8 AM), nice to have free dinners but not nearly as good as breakfast.
Location: About 20 minutes to Boston and 20 to Gloucester. We had a great day whale watching (Cape Ann Whale Watching) and Wingaersheek Beach is beautiful!
The breakfasts were excellent: make your own waffles with fresh fruit and whipped cream, eggs, sausage, yogurt, pastries, bagels and bread for toast, cereal, juices, coffee and tea (latter two always available). The pool was nice and the one day it had to be closed we were allowed to swim at the hotel next door. The bedding was super soft and comfy. The only complaint is that my teens said the pull out bed was uncomfortable (could feel the bar) but they're teens... they'll get over it! We liked having a door to shut between the bedroom and living area so we didn't have to listen to my oldest clacking away on the computer (free wi-fi). The bathroom was accessible from both rooms so that was nice. Well stocked kitchen (utensils, dinnerware, cooking containers, pots, pans, etc.) and the fridge had an ice maker that you could easily shut off so you wouldn't hear it at night. Rooms were quiet, we rarely heard any noise from others and the highway noise wasn't a problem. Excellent service at the front desk; very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very comfortable place

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Room is big, breakfast in super nice, staffs are kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Room configuration, staff consideration.
Cons: Replace broken furniture.
Location: Salem -- a great place to explore cultural history.
I was surprisingly impressed by this hotel. I travel a lot and see a lot of hotel rooms, but this was a trip with my family -- husband, teenage sons, and a cat. The ability to close the bedroom door was great for those who needed a buffer from snoring and the kitchen provided a nice space for the cat supplies and refreshment needs. They serve a pretty good hot breakfast and even have free dinners several nights a week. The pull out bed was broken, but when I reported it the next morning, the clerk gave me $50 off our rate. Wow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay with friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast, light dinner and wifi were great and the fitness room suited my needs. I would highly recommend you ask for a room away from the elevators, as the mechanical noises can be heard in the adjacent rooms. The room was very clean, except for some cobwebs that I noticed in one corner of the bathroom. I found the pillows way to soft for my liking. The location was convenient for me and I would probably stay again on my next business trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay except the vent noise

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had one day stay. The suite is great. The location is great. The only problem is the vent which had loud noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Excellent stay where everything was as advertised.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The suite was exactly as advertised.
Location: Rte. 1/95 are right there, also can use back drive to go through Peabody was centrally located in Greater Boston North Shore area.
Excellent stay. Close to Boston and easy to get around North Shore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amenities for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice perks of free breakfast and free dinner Monday thru Thursday. Con is you're really not walking anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

Nice place to stay for families!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We are a family of 5 with 3 small children ages 7, 5, and 1. We stayed here to spend time in Boston, which was about 15-20 min. The best part, as a parent, were the free breakfasts(daily) and dinners (most nights)-they helped out a lot and the food was decent. The kids had lots of fun in the pool. Very nice staff. We enjoyed our stay so much that we added another day. And we would definitely use this hotel again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for visiting Boston

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good choice for visiting Boston or Salem. Good complimentary hot breakfast with items varying each morning; eggs, meat, potatoes, self made waffles etc. Complimentary dinner and cookies 5-7pm Mo-Thu with different food each night; pizza+salad or chicken patty+rice etc. Monthly menu posted in the room. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and lemonade in the lobby 24 hrs. Large clean room with full kitchen, separate bedroom, 2 TVs. Heated indoor pool open till 10pm. Small workout room 24hrs. Plenty of free parking. Quick elevators. A bit difficult to get on/off highway 1 as there is only one way traffic, but easy to figure it out. About 20 min to downtown Boston during non rush hour. Overall great option for a short Boston vacation. Would stay again