Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very comfortable hotel stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very clean. Great breakfasts...saved my family of 4 a lot of $ during our 2 night stay. Hotel pool was nice. Convenient location for our trip to Salem, lots of well lit parking. They also provide a private shuttle (costs extra, but well worth it) into salem. Stayed in a Homewood Suite in Florida prior to this stay and was just as pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel in a poor area.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The large room and the breakfast was good value.
Cons: If only it could be removed to a nicer outlook.
We stayed just one night after a long journey. The staff were very friendly,the breakfast was adequate but a little cold.We had a one bedroom suite which was comfy and quite large, spotlessly clean. the situation of the hotel is in a sort of wasteland right on two very busy roads and there could be a problem with traffic noise . The Northshore mall is close by for shopping and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location convenient to many Boston areas

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very friendly and polite staff! Rooms were comfortable and breakfast buffet was well stocked and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Nice hotel close to Boston and Salem

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: The bathroom tub could use a little upgrading
Location: About 30 min from Boston, 15 min to Salem lots to do both offer fantastic places to eat
The hotel check in was extremely efficient unfortunately someone in my party became ill immediately after our arrival, and the person at the desk and the assistant manager who was off duty made sure everyone was okay and looked after the mess. He asked daily how everyone was feeling and was glad everyone was good. Not everyone would have handled the situation in such a positive way. I was extremely glad I had chosen this hotel and the level of service they provided. I have stayed at the homewood suites in the past and this was the best visit yet. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil Holmen from Calgary, CANADA

Day late arriving

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked 6 months ago and arrived a day late :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff were the most friendly I have ever experienced at a hotel and we have traveled quite a bit. Breakfast and dinner awesome!!
Location: Very close to Salem and local New England towns.
When we got to the hotel this summer for a Salem visit, I immediately could tell that the air conditioning was not working right. I called the front desk and within minutes, a staff member diagnosed that it could not be fixed without a part and an HVAC employee to look at it first thing the next morning. Box fans were delivered and the next morning, as promised, an HVAC employee diagnosed the problem and the general manager stopped by. The next morning at the awesome breakfast, we were approached by another staff member who told us that because of our inconvenience, we would be "guests of the day" and our night without air conditioning was "on them". We were treated to any drinks and snacks we wanted at the sweet shop for free and the employee delivered hard cover children's books and a coloring book and crayons to my young daughter and then sat with us to go over maps and our itinerary. This same employee checked on us whenever we were in the lobby and I was completely impressed with their desire to make sure that our stay in this hotel for a short vacation was the best that it could be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from NS

great spot

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience all around. Location slightly tricky to find. Clean. PJ was an awesome help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com