Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Pittsburgh, PA

Lack of notice

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great location for traveling around the Boston metro area.
Cons: Better pro-active communication and follow through. Need to state clearly via reservation and on their website when the hotel is under renovation.
Location: Great access to 93, 95 and US1.
I prepaid for a room with two double beds and upon arrival was given a room with one king bed. The desk clerk stated they had last minute mechanical issues. It was clear based on ongoing construction that this wasn't a last minute issue. We were promised an appropriate room the next day. They desk clerk stated they would move our items and to place them by the door. Upon our return later that evening, our items were still in the original room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location,,,

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Educate the guest not to hinder the movement of guests for their convenience.
Location: good location if you know the roads. Lots of quality restaurants and family restaurants nearby. Airport about 30 minutes away.
Going thru a renovation, so expect a little confusion during the day. All the staff were professional. Especially the front desk clerk, Donna. (a real professional in the hospitality business) Tell the housekeeping staff to move their carts to one side or the other. Every time we came in or out, we had to move their carts. No need to do that every time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maui_pineapple from Miller Place, NY

Staff is Wonderful & Decent Amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First and foremost, we praise the staff for their friendly, dedicated helpfulness during our stay. The blizzard hit and many of the staff stayed overnight to ensure that they would be on-hand to help the customers weather the storm. Any request was met with a smile and prompt attention. The hotel is conveniently located & has good amenities for families. However, the hotel may have been short-staffed because there were a few issues that detracted from the quality of the hotel. We had to keep requesting every kind of towel each of our 4 days here (beach, gym towels, face, hand, and full-sized) as they were not stocked in our room, in the pool area or in the gym. The public bathrooms were not cleaned and left unkempt for at least two days. Our room was not cleaned one of the days (we left the room around 11 a.m.). The gym did not stock ear buds as promised and they were not available at the front desk. The water machine was broken in the gym and one of the treadmills was down for our entire stay, leaving a long line of patrons to "fight" for the one available. The breakfasts were good but didn't have enough silverware, and the free dinner one night changed and was rather disappointing. Again, I applaud the staff for their helpfulness but there needs to be more accountability in ensuring that all facilities are up to par and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by XUE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit away from center of boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pepperqueenzz from CT

Wonderful staff

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The hotel was what we expected after staying at Homewood suites before. That is clean, decent breakfast, etc. But what made this stay extra special wa
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Salem! As if that is not enough there is a lot of shopping and restaurants closeby.