Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, beach accesible.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location, transportation is very convenient and safe. Also the view of the road.
Cons: The outside condition of the hotel needs improvement. The suites balcony do not allow you to enjoy the view of the ocean.
Location: Very convenient, the malecon is just about 10 minutes away.
Pleasant, quiet and clean rooms. The hotel staff are very helpful. We loved to take the little bus to the city, and the price, you can't beat it, 8 pesos per person. Overall good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cmigalito from plymouth,uk

nice resort

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was the same as in the picture ,rooms were lovely,most staff were attentive and very pleasant.The location is very good actually ,simple hop on the bus opposite the hotel and you were down town.The beach area with the lagoon is fab.Fun activities if you want to join in.The gym and spa was nice.We would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kh from canada

Costa sur

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The beach, lagoon and pool.
Cons: The rooms need major updates.
Location: Bus stop was right across the street, easy access to downtown
The room was large but very old. Appliances were ancient and in need of replacement. The public areas were spectacular. We loved the lagoon and beach. The restaurant was wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Just ok, the best part no timeshare people, but the place is old need to remodel the rooms, staff can get better, not enough umbrellas and chairs at the beach, if you order a drink, good service but if you order something not requiring money or tip, good luck!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Don't Do It

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from San Diego

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Good service! Awsome location just of of town.Great room service if you want to hang at your balcony order breakfast with a full view of the bay!
Great experience would stay again! Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from toronto

Beautiful ocean view with calm water area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, snorkelling in lagoon, restaurant, pool area.
Cons: I think the one who painted the room was drunk. Meal service was friendly but not quick. Not a big problem when you are on vacation.
Location: Lots of day excursions on bay. Town is short bus ride away with lots of variety in restaurants and night life and shopping. M
Love the location. Right on the beach with a breakwater to create a calm lagoon for snorkelling which is constantly exchanging water with the bay. Different types of fish and the occasional manta ray which come in from the bay can be seen snorkelling. Reasonably priced meals are tasty and service is friendly. Very nice pool area. kayaks are available for bay. Bus stop is right across from resort with frequent buses into town. If you are lucky, you will see the dolphins playing in front of your balcony in the morning. Definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darcy from Adel Iowa

Great beach view

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Nothing better than falling asleep to the waves hitting the rocks. Higher room floors great for whale and dolphin sightings. We will always book at Costa Sur!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K from USA

Older feel, amazing views

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view and private snorkeling cove are amazing. The peope we were kind overall, with nothing spectacular nor complaints. The two reasons I wouldn't stay again are that the room had outright dirty dishes in the cupboard when we arrived and when we stood on the balcony the smoke from the neighbor's cigarettes wafted into our area enough that we sometimes had to close the patio door and see the ocean from inside the room. The upside is that there are huge glass doors to see the amazing wonders, including dolphin and whale sightings.