Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Not bad for an inexpensive hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Lots of room.
Cons: No glasses or cups in room
Location: Near Duke a University Medical Center
Staff was friendly. Two room suite was large and clean. This accommodation could work for a lengthy stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

They don't clean the rooms every day.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
First, did not get the room that I reserved. Reserved king room but got a double room. Asked to be moved to a king. None were clean. They gave me a bigger room but it was not clean. They only clean the rooms that have been reserved. They did not clean my room while I was there either.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

Didnt kno what they were doing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Give me four rooms each room had someone in them one of the rooms I went in and the people where in the bed the front desk did not kno what they were doing at al
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Worn out, uncleanly, not for business travel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Completely remodel
Location: Located near offices
The hotel is very worn out, the room are outdated, the bathrooms were not clean. We were traveling for business and the hotel did not meet our needs. It was close to where we needed to go, but not appropriate. We ended up leaving that night and moved to another hotel about a mile away. Very disappointed experience. I would tell any business travelers to stay away and stick to better hotel chains.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel close to visit relatives in Durham, N.C

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I like about the parking lot of the hotel because it is convenient to access to room.
Cons: House keeper should supply the towels, soap, body wash, shampoo to room very day. House keeper should clean up the room every day.
Location: The location is close to the west campus of Duke university.
bathroom , kitchen, and room have bugs which fly around in the room. The wall in the bathroom have back stain of mildew; the bathtub is very old. No room service come to room to vacuum the carpet. The towels are not changed every day. Very limit supply for bathroom such as shampoo, lotion, and body wash, The filter of exhaust fan above the stove was smell when the kitchen fan is turned on. The tile in the kitchen and bathroom are dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location adequate hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Basics - quiet - location
Cons: It's just sort of worn. Sheets and carpet - worn. Add shampoo and hair dryer.
Location: Good location - right next to a couple of restaurants and big grocery store. Convenient to Duke and UNC.
It does the trick but without many frills at all. No shampoo. No hair dryers. Breakfast is very simple. But TV is good, bed is OK - room has the basics. Nice quiet place and walking distance to basic food and huge grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel....you get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2014
Overall, this property leaves something to be desired. If you're looking for an inexpensive stay, then this hotel will work. If you are looking for cleanliness and amenities, then I would look elsewhere. The front desk staff was helpful, I will say that. The property overall is dirty and the rooms are a bit run down and dingy. We only stayed one night so it worked for us. I would definitely recommend looking at other hotels in the area first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom NC

Very "meh"

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first, they gave us a smoking room - gross! - and tried to pretend that that was the "default" and that I had to pay extra to get non-smoking. Nowhere had I heard that before, but I ended up haggling to get the surprise "extra" fee dropped. When they moved us to our non-smoking room, there were no towels or toiletries or coffee for the coffee pot. Bed was hard and uncomfortable, some of the furniture definitely needs an upgrade. But for a low price at the last minute, it worked for our needs. Still, probably won't be staying at that place again and I'd tell my friends they could find a better hotel for around the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com