Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Indiana

Lots of room, privacy and beach

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: I really liked the bedroom and living room areas, they were very comfortable.
Cons: more information about the local area at check in, like where the closest grocery is.
Location: It is a quiet area, but the beach was across the street, and it was a short drive to other beaches like Brandenton or to Sarasota and the Ringling.
the space was like a large one bedroom condo, with a full kitchen and a screened in balcony overlooking a small garden. A short walk across the street and you were at the beach with plenty of beach chairs available, or an equally short walk out back and you were at the dock on the bay. Three restaurants were within walking distance, and within a short drive was a convenience store. The unit was also within a few miles drive to Sarasota.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel has good amenities, service was good. Nice to be able to walk to the beach and use hotel chairs and umbrellas. Would be better if pool and spa were at least open until 7pm or 8pm instead of closing at dusk (about 530PM).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Orlando

Over All

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Beach Castle Resort was very enjoyable; unfortunately the weather wasn't the best. Wish that some tissue boxes could be placed in the bathrooms as a convenience. We arrived at 5:05 p.m. and the office mgr was leaving and just directed us to a late check-in box, seems a bit early to be closing the office when arrivals are expected. A 6 p.m. closing seems more realistic. Few restaurants in the area. Over-all it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from NO. FL

Quaint and Cozy

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, nicely equipped, pool and grounds were clean and the location was good.
Cons: Ice machine would be really convenient since unit did not have it in the refridge/freezer.
Location: We were not there during high season but plan for reservations at any restaurants on the island especially on Friday/Saturday nights. $$$
Stayed here for a quick fishing/swimming getaway for son's birthday. Usually stay in higher end timeshare condo but this location and property was quiet, conveniently located and clean. We were able to tie our boat at the dock at night and location is very convenient to bay and gulf fishing! (Keep in mind trailer cannot be kept on sight-very limited parking). Property is on both sides of Gulf of Mexico Drive but road is easy to cross to go to the beach for sunset & the bayside has the pool/hot tub and dock. All in all a very quaint and peaceful property and weekend. Everyone said they would be happy to stay here again, and that is saying a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Houtz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugh from Central Florida

Quiet, clean, short walk to a gorgeous beach

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Beautiful suite, quiet, nice grounds, short walk to beach
Cons: One of the two TVs wouldn't connect to cable. No big deal. Didn't watch much TV anyway.
Location: Halfway between Bradenton and Sarasota. Loads of beaches, aquariums, gardens, state parks, city parks, great wildlife photo ops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree ,Colorado

nice condo on a beautiful beach, perfect

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: location, quiet, walking distance to restaurants
Cons: More sand/beach toys and more condiments and basic spices.
Location: Just walk across the street and enjoy the water and sand.
Our condo was very nice, just want we wanted. Loved being walking distance to the Dolphin Grill????? a fabulous reasonable priced breakfast/lunch restaurant. The beach could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Longboat Key

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very good stay at Beach Castle Resort. The room was clean, the area was very quiet and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria rodriguez from longboat key, fl

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
i loved it and the office lady she was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charmedlife

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
I don't even have the words to express how awesome this place is. It's a lovely spacious condo, with 2 full baths and full kitchen. I was in unit 12 and the Gulf of Mexico was just right across the street with it's spectacular white sandy beach. On the side of the street that I was on was Sarasota bay. The entire area is just so classy. The area around the property is quiet and some what secluded, but you are just a short drive away from St. Armand's Circle that is full of restaurants, shops and live music. I was here for 4 days and I have to say not only this property but the entire area is like this little hidden gem. I write lots of reviews but I think this is the first time that I have ever been able to rate a place so highly. The property also has a swimming pool and a hot tub. Several restaurants near by and a grocery store not to far away if you would prefer to cook your own food. I would definitely recommend this place. If I could give it 10 stars I would.