Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tooele utah

City center sadness

Posted Jul 31, 2015
As soon as you get off the interstate the hotel looks extremely run down, surrounded by homeless and garbage and once inside the smallest parking lot ice ever seem at a hotel is near impossible to back out of your spot. The room smelled of mildew amd the bathroom was beyond dirty, the bottom of the shower/tub was brown and the bathroom door had dirty little handprints down the door. I will never stay at another days in hotel due to how bad this one was,and because it's a chain, I know most hotel chains have standards, I will seek those hotels out from now on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Days Inn Spokane

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was conveniently located within 2 blocks of the interstate and a major road for Spokane. The room was run down, the A/C worked the first night only, online the pool was operational but not when we arrived. Breakfast bar was very limited and needs professional equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The reviews we had read said this was a dirty hotel. We came expecting the worst. They were friendly at the hotel and had a decent continental breakfast. The room was clean, but could use some updates and things fixed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: one way streets are not fun.
beds are very uncomfortable.pillows dont have shams on them and they only put one towel sucks when you have two adults. but what you expect for 50 bucks right!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Where do I begin?
Location: Downtown Spokane. Some fast food and other restaurants nearby. If street people make you nervous, you especially wouldn't want to stay here.
We accidentally booked a smoking room that was not only smelly (but okay, it was a smoking room) but had a filthy carpet and badly stained bathroom. The swimming pool was under construction (I think they're taking it out), the free breakfast bar was limited and not ready on time. I don't think Expedia should even list this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was horrible and I will never stay there again cause it was tge worst experience in a motel I have ever stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of Sad.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very dirty. It has been cleaned but there were a LOT of stains on the carpet and chairs. Curtain rods were broken, paint peeling off the wall in the bathroom, a dresser leg propped up on a smashed plastic water bottle so the drawer wouldn't keep sliding open(it still did). The parking lot was very dirty. The people were very nice, the breakfast was decent and typical. It was just really dirty. And the pool was not working and it didn't look like it was going to be working soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Listed as a 3 star not even close

Posted Jul 7, 2015
we checked in and out in 30 min. Floors, walls full of stains. Bathroom was completely filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Worst ever

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was a 4third the july weekend and evething was pack so we have to stay in this Hotel because off it but It was very old furnance. paint coming off the wall. The carpet with huge stained. Only gave us one towel. Smell like old and humidity. Breakfast room was trash. And to finish There was cacroches in the bath tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

The room was very dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Okay, convenient for why we were there
when we arrived reception couldn't find our reservation, they had already checked us in. The carpet in the room was very dirty and had big black spots all over the carpet. After being out all day on Friday we came back to the room and the beds were not made, no clean towels. I went to the office and told the lady our room wasn't made up and she shrugged and then went and got me 2 towels . the next day our room cards didn't work so went to the office and had them fixed. We went to the room and again it wasn't cleaned so back to the office I go again to tell them. They seemed to think that it was no big deal. I spoke with a man who seemed to be in charge and he told we if I didn't like it leave. I asked for my money back for that night and he said no. When a man came with clean towels, I asked if he was going to clean the room and he said no because we had stuff in the room. Are travelers suppose to take their belongings out to their car everyday to ensure that their room gets Clean?. The room looked nothing like the pictures on Expedia. The pool was not open, it was covered and it looked like it had not been open for awhile.