Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Hotel needs an update

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We went to this hotel a year ago and said we would never be back. Well...we booked through the Expedia up to 40% off deal where you don't know where you are staying until it is booked.....and got this hotel again.... Staff was very friendly and we did not have the same issues as the last time. However the hotel bathrooms still need to be updated and replace the tubs so they don't have that dirty look. Breakfast was minimal, but was okay. I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Visit to My Brother

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger bathroom
Location: Near my destination and many restaurants
My brother is ill and not mobile. I needed a place near to his home. We went back to our room late at night and were out after breakfast each day. We have stayed at this hotel before and it suited our needs at the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

It was parent weekend at Syracuse U.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and ease of getting there.....no noise
Cons: Cleaner looking room furniture
Location: everything one needs for a quick visit is right there on Eerie Blvd
It was easy to get too and close enough to the campus and VERY quiet Staff was extremely accomodating.....!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Staffs were very kind and nice. Clean, comfortable and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i liked the stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
i loved the stay.. breakfast is very good . sheets were always clean in the room and rooms dont smell ( thats great)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: updating and a better breakfast
needs updating. average type hotel for the area and price . much newer and nicer hotels in the area . hardly anyone there on a Monday night in October. breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would think twice about staying here

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did try and make it up to us so that was appreciated.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure all rooms are clean and presentable to guests.
Bathroom was dirty. One of the beds didn't have clean sheets on it so we had to change them before going to bed. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Disappointing value

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: coffee availability; fruit and cookies
Cons: please see comments above
arrived at dusk to find all external lights off; found air conditioning unit very noisy--I turned it off; phone pad dirty; evidence of old spills on carpet; hallways not well vacuumed; toilet seemed ready to overflow, though it didn't; continental breakfast not that appetizing; couldn't turn off bedside lamp (could have been me?) I booked through Expedia thinking I could rely on the online ratings there--"very good" hardly describes the value here will go back to using bed & breakfast options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is nothing to write home about. For the price, it is ok clean and small. Good for one or two nights if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
nice "easy to get to location"! Will stay there again.