Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would think twice about staying here

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They did try and make it up to us so that was appreciated.
Cons: Staff needs to make sure all rooms are clean and presentable to guests.
Bathroom was dirty. One of the beds didn't have clean sheets on it so we had to change them before going to bed. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing value

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: coffee availability; fruit and cookies
Cons: please see comments above
arrived at dusk to find all external lights off; found air conditioning unit very noisy--I turned it off; phone pad dirty; evidence of old spills on carpet; hallways not well vacuumed; toilet seemed ready to overflow, though it didn't; continental breakfast not that appetizing; couldn't turn off bedside lamp (could have been me?) I booked through Expedia thinking I could rely on the online ratings there--"very good" hardly describes the value here will go back to using bed & breakfast options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel is nothing to write home about. For the price, it is ok clean and small. Good for one or two nights if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
nice "easy to get to location"! Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel staff freindly

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Hotel is clean, neat, and staff very friendly. I would like to see regular scrambled eggs, instead of powder in a bag. I have been going there for 3 years now. Close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Filthy had to change rooms. Motel needs compete redo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Room was fine. Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

It worked for a night

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Free breakfast was satisfactory.
Cons: Insulate the walls so that guests do not hear other guests.
Location: Easy access from I90, no gas stations close by.
One of the first things I noticed was that the bathroom trashcan had trash from the previous guests still in it. Other than that the room appeared clean. My other concern was that the guy in the next room was suffering from a cough, which I could hear through the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were assigned a room that was already occupied and when we reported this to the front desk clerk she didn't even apologize, just said "try this one". Very disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, New York

Great hotel Great Value Close to NYS Fair

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great room great staff and so conveniently located to the NYS Fair! I was leery because I never heard of this chain hotel before but was beyond happy with the outcome! Highly recommend!!