Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Baltimore

Close to ESF and SU

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Was in town for a college visit and it was just a short distance away. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stop

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great continental breakfast, clean rooms, quick check-in only thing was that the lighting in the room sucked, but that's how most hotels are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
feels good. recommanded. good for family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ontario

Good price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: room was a good size
Cons: decor was out-dated
Location: Close to Destiny Mall 10-15 min drive away
Clean, great breakfast selection, close to shopping mall, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Albany

Good location and easy to get to off thruway

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Price was good, continental breakfast was good, room was comfortable.
Cons: Door key cards and tub.
Location: We were in Syracuse to watch the Girls High School Varsity Basketball Game but had some extra time and drove to Waterloo Outlets, Seneca Lake Winery
Only planned on staying one night but got extended to two nights. Room was good only issues were the same as previous reviews had stated; had issues with the door key cards working and tub is clean but old. Continental Breakfast was very good. Especially liked the breakfast sausage & coffee. Staff were friendly to deal with and apologized for the door key issues. I would stay there again without question.
2 out of 5
by Sal from NY

Public areas not very clean

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness
My room was adequate: not fancy, but a good deal for the money. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. However, the common areas of the hotel (especially hallways) were dirty. I told the clerk about a food spill on the floor in a hallway. When I left the next day it was still there. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Out of Towner

Quick Overnight

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Everything was clean and tidy. Bathrooms were a bit small but clean and efficient. Doors and walls a bit thin for the noise but otherwise a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from new york

It was good!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The staff was kind and friendly! And the room was good, but toilet was not clean also bathtub . However the room was clean. And in Robby have some tea , hot chocolate and coffee everytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from East Syracuse

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great free breakfast. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Brooklyn

Convenient location with access to everything

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our purpose was to find a convenient location to stay while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Knowing the star rating, his hotel was just what we expected, not the Ritz, but clean. The complimentary breakfast was terrific - much better than most - with a variety of choices, fresh hot coffee, etc. The carrier circle location provides quick access to all major destinations in the city. Though it was crowded with Thanksgiving guests and Black friday shoppers, the staff was friendly and available whenever we needed them.