Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Judy from Ottawa Ontario

Not maintained at all

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Staff was superficially nice but gave us an odd feeling of uneasiness upon arrival, almost mysterious. Hotel is in the midst of tons of other hotels and restaurants. Smells of smoke, carpet is dirty, rooms and furniture are worn out and bathroom didn't look very clean. Even the towels were stained. Terrible experience overall, you get what you pay for here. WiFi and breakfast provided as promised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from Syracuse, NY

Handyman wanted!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very centrally located. The room had dirt? mold? on ceiling The shower rod was moved several times and the holes and glue showed. TV was from 1990. They kept up with snow removal. Knocked on door at 9am to clean room !
1 out of 5
Recommended
by samantha from Syracuse

worst experience

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty, bathroom was bismal (taps didn't work, floors were filthy, bathtub was disgraceful). Lights didn't work, fridge did not work.....the only thing that was positive was the microwave warmed up my baby bottles. "Free breakfast" was disgusting stale toast and sunny D for orange juice and swamp water for coffee. We will never enter a Super 8 any where in the world!!!! Most of the staff kinda scared us...almost seemed we were inconvenience to them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly from Ottawa

Terrible experience!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again even if they offered it for free! The staff are unprofessional to say the least. When we walked into our room all I could smell was smoke. The walls where stained yellow and an ashtray on the table. When I called to ask the lady at the front desk stated it was not a smoking room and offered to come spray it. Spray it?? Really?? You need a CSI team in here to clean this. No other rooms where available. The lamps and furniture where dirty, falling apart and stained. The bathroom also filthy with what looked like urine stains on the walls. The toilet not cleaned. The towels also old and weathered. In the morning the maid knocked on the door at 9am and entered for cleaning even though the do not disburb sign was on the door. This happened 2 days in a row even though we complained. Our room was not cleaned when we returned from shopping that day. We called and asked at least for them to bring towels. That also never happened we had to go get them. Forget about breakfast and coffee because it's rarely available. I booked with no refund otherwise I would have walked out. This place is in need of a serious cleaning and overhaul of staff and services. Please do not waste your money. Lots of nice hotels in that area. The only nice thing I can say is the bed was comfy. Terrible experience!!!
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from Ottawa, Canada

Cheap in price

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The price
Cons: The breakfast
Breakfast included was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A.L.B. from Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely not a 5 star hotel, but it satisfied our needs. There was hot/running water, heat, and some restaurants nearby like Denny's, Ruby Tuesdays and a couple of other ones. The neighbor was really quiet - almost seemed deserted. Its basically a strip of different hotels. The hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to the Destiny Mall. For the price it was good. The continental breakfast was a little limited and you have to get there by 8 or else it is slim pickings. However the staff was friendly and provided extra towels with no problem and checked us in and out quickly. The rooms could use a facelift and you can see repairs or changes that have been done, but it had everything we needed like a fridge, tv, coffee maker, microwave, etc. I think it was fairly clean, it just seemed hard to tell as the rooms and accessories are aged. Best of all no bed bugs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice Rumpel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not impressed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Syracuse

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Alot
The hotel needs to be update. Carpets are stained, TV is small and outdated, bed sheets were torn, beds were uncomfortable.