Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 7, 2014
What a great hotel! from the moment i arrived to check out the staff was beyond helpful and spoke great English. The room I booked was economy queen with city view...and the view was amazing. The room itself was super clean and cozy. I felt i really got a lot for my money. The location made it soooo easy to get around because you would take the elevator down to B2 and the subway and JR line was just easy to walk to from there. About 2 min walk depending on which line you needed. The location also was central to get to everything in a quick amount of time but it was great to not be in the hustle and bustle of Shinjuku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Modern hotel close to Ginza.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, modern hotel, good view, good sized room.
Cons: Beds were small for double, would recommend checking bed size before you book & booking a room with wider bed.
Location: Fish market & Ginza close by.
Enjoyed our stay here, would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barry Cfrom San Francisco

Beautiful hotel with exceptional service.

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney, aust

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Can not fault this hotel. Close to everything. Service are exceptional and room is so clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay in this hotel next time I'm in Tokyo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Weefrom Singapore

Suitable for business but not for family

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall Services just normal standard , but room service lower than standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Choon Kitfrom Singapore

Great place to start exploring Tokyo

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Nice facilities. Clean and well kept. Staff are very accommodating.What impressed me most is that the hotel staff even reject politely tips.
Cons: None at the moment.
The staff are very professional, courteous and willing to help. The location is very ideal for first time travelers as it is at the intersection of many trains and lines. Popular tourist spots like the Tsukiji Market, Ginza and Odaiba are all nearby. Easy access to the Yamanote line brings us to all the famous spots like Shibuya, Shinjuku, Akihabara, etc. The hotel is just next to the TV station. We even caught a live street concert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chandrafrom Manchester, UK

Great Hotel, Central Location in Tokyo!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Central location, right next to a major station to help you get around Tokyo. Good connections to Haneda airport and Tokyo Rail Station. Free wi-fi!
Cons: Although I felt the room was smaller than I expected, save for the bathroom I really didn't think anything needed improvement!
Location: Lots around the hotel, the Tsukiji fish market, the Tokyo Tower, the Rainbow Bridge and also Shimbashi station which gets you all around the city.
Really nice hotel right in the heart of one of Tokyo's many financial districts. The hotel is in a plaza next to Shimbashi station from which you can use the Yamanote subway, which is a JR line. The Yamanote line connects all the major locations in Tokyo and is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. To get to the main plaza from the station follow the signs for the Shiodome Plaza. I stayed in an economy double room. The hotel room is equipped to a high standard although I thought the bathroom could be of a higher standard. I know the hotel is in Tokyo but I felt the room was a little small especially compared to a room I had stayed in days before at a business hotel in Osaka. The room however was still very comfortable. I had a city view room on 32nd floor which didn't disappoint, I woke up every morning to a great view of the Tokyo Tower and the Rainbow Bridge! The hotel offers a buffet and has several restaurants, which I felt were pricy due to the hotel's location. I found it better to jump on the subway and go to one of the other districts in Tokyo to eat and explore! The hotel staff are great, spoke fluent English. They were eager to assist and helped me with all the best things to go and see and even helped me book tickets to see a baseball game! The important thing was after a long day exploring Tokyo I looked forward to coming back to the hotel to relax and plan my next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug Efrom Long Beach, CA

Business Hotel: Good Location, So-so Service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel because it was easy to get to from Tokyo station and close to major subway lines. It's definitely a business hotel, and there were lots of business people there. And because of that, the restaurants and bars were really expensive. However, the room was incredibly clean, and I really liked the location because it was surrounded by a ton of office workers' bars and restaurants, which were short on atmosphere, but cheap and good. And since the subway system in Tokyo is so good, it was really easy to get anywhere. It's true you're not in an interesting neighborhood if you stay here, but whatever. My biggest complaint was the inability of the people who worked there to speak English I wanted help with entertainment options, and it was so hard to communicate with the concierges about anything. Now I realize that we're in Japan, but still if you're going to have so many businessmen there, shouldn't the staff be able to communicate in English. They do make amazing gin and tonics at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrivfrom Sydney NSW

Excellent Tokyo hotel in central location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent views, good rooms and restaurant options.
Cons: We found the bed very hard but this seems to be standard in Japan and not the fault of the hotel. More bedding options clearly communicated would help
Location: Easy train rides to many places. We enjoyed the nearby park and teahouse, also went by monorail then boat to Asakusa and by train to Kamakura.
We chose the Royal Park Shiodome as our first place to stay in Japan on our first trip. This was on the basis of its location close to transport whilst we found our feet in a new place. It was perfect for this. Close to both the Shimbashi and Shiodome transport hubs, we were able to negotiate trains fairly easily in our first days in Tokyo. We booked the Junior Suite for space and this was very comfortable. Hotel restaurant options great and lots also in walking or easy transport distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time staying here and again it was great! Comfortable, lovely staff, very clean, large room considering. Surrounding neighbourhood is more bsuinessy but not far to walk to shops and entertainment.