Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Niceville, FL

interesting to say the least

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: the antiquity of it.
Cons: the directions to and from.
Location: the whole city is alive and ancient. have a good sense of direction if traveling by foot or you might end up in a canal with no place to go.
after finally finding the place, we went to another location to check in and then got our keys. it is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest water taxi. if you are in a hurry, this is not the place for you to stay. after a flight of stairs we reached the top floor. the unit is basic as it is in a 1500 year old building. breakfast was ehh and there is no real rush or sense of urgency to get things out in a timely manner. everything here is on a different time frame. slow and slower. but hey, it is Venezia after all and shouldnt rush a good thing. It was interesting and exciting all at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesfrom London

A hard place to find!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very clean establishment, extremely hard to find with 3 maps online directing us to the incorrect location!
3 out of 5
by Junges Pärchenfrom Bayern

Unerwünschter Besucher in der Nacht

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Cons: Hotelbeschreibungen auf Richtigkeit prüfen. Z.B. Wlan nicht vorhanden
Die Hotelzimmer waren ganz nett eingerichtet und das Frühstück war vollkommen ausreichend. Jedoch wurden wir bereits in der ersten Nacht von einem Unbekannten in unserem Zimmer überrascht. Wie sich später, durch unsere Nachfrage, herausstellte, handelte es sich um einen Angestellten. Trotz abgeschlossenem Zimmer verschaffte er sich Zutritt und verschwand wortlos wieder, als er uns erschrocken im Bett hochfahren sah. Das Personal sprach erschreckend wenig Englisch und konnte uns nach der zweiten Nacht nur mit Händen und Füßen deutlich machen, dass wir doch bitte in ein anderes Zimmer ziehen sollen, Eingangstür zum Frühstückssaal hin. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig und befinden sich größten Teils direkt am Frühstückssaal. Ab 8 Uhr ist man also spätestens wach und muss erst einmal den Saal samt Frühstücksgästen durchqueren um ins Badezimmer zu gelangen. Trotz Angaben in der Hotelbeschreibung, gab es leider kein Wlan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should listed as a B&B.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Listening to gondaliers signing as they passed your window was the only highlight!
Cons: Someone on reception. En-suites in all bedrooms would make it bearable.
Location: Location good. 5 minute walk to St Marks Square, Rialto and Doges Palace. Good evening suntrap in Formosa Square.
Room was big enough, but having no en-suite and having to walk through breakfast room in mornings to get to shower and toilets was pretty average. Beds were uncomfortable and hard, and you could hear room next door as walls are very thin!! Having to firstly find your hotel, and then be greeted by a sign to find another hotel to pick up your key was really frustrating, especially as there is a reception. You have to climb a fair amount of steps, and as we were not told where the lights were on our arrival to room, climbing the stairs in the dark was horrific!! One of the other guests showed us in the morning where the timer switch was. To be fair, the lady that does breakfast was very hospitable, and worked hard to keep everyone happy. Tip for anyone who does stay - take mosquito spray, as we were eaten alive in the night! Would not recommend this to any of our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by beafrom venise

hotel proche du centre strategique de venise

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: c'est un hotel simple mais comfortable .nous avons apprecie la salle de bains car il nous semble qu'il n'y en avait pas dans toutes les chambres ?
Cons: nous avons ete un peu gene la nuit par un bruit semblable a une grosse chasse d'eau juste derriere le mur de la chambre contre le lit!
Location: l'hotel etant tres bien place il y a beaucoup a voir et a faire !!les visites de musees et palais ,les boutiques de masques et les restaurants!!
au depart un peu de difficultes a trouver l'hotel!! nous nous sommes fait aides par des habitues .ensuite nous avons apprecie la proximite de la place saint marc et du rialto.par contre il y a quelques etages a monter mais bon cela fait faire un peu d'exercice encore que a venise il faut aimer marcher !!il faut que les gens qui veulent venir ne soit pas surpris!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christophefrom curbans

services impéccables

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
un tres bon acceuil, et tres bon service a part les 3 etages a monter, sinon rien a dire....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernandofrom brasil

ok hotel, good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
the A/C worked one night and didn't work the other, which made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom is clean, but makes a lot of noise (never seen this kind of system before, the pump turns on every time you use water). location is really good, you can walk to piazza san marco and rialto. don't bring anything with more than 5kg, you have to climb almost 4 floors, as there's no elevator. breakfast is simple but all right, nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location and great service. No complaints for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cristinafrom München, Deutschland

super hotel für paare ...

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: zimmer
Cons: ...
Location: romantisch..
kurze wunderschöne urlaub..hat alles gut gelaufen..gerne wieder