Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by w.a. from central Illinois

A weekend visit to Chicago

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: It was near to US55, so I could quickly travel to my intended destination in the city. A restaurant nearby is a favorite I often stop at on trips.
Cons: It could use a bit of updating R.E. the furnishings.
Room was clean, curtains ripped, floor a bit threadbare, sink drained slowly, tub and shower clean but needing re-caulked. Desk clerks very uncommunicative, I suspect having some difficulty with English. Elevator worked properly. Very reasonable rates, OK for budget minded. Acceptable for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was very good. The hotel room was small but comfortable. We slept well (3 nights), and never heard any noise. The location was excellent - close to I-55, and many restaurants and stores like Target. Breakfast choices were limited, but the food was plentiful and the staff were very friendly. The pool was attractive. Definitely a good budget stay if you need to be in the area, but not a vacation stay unless you are just passing through for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by N. from Hartford City IN

STAY AWAY!!! Moldy and NASTY!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: The decor was very dated, the mold in the shower along with the shoe print on the side of the bath tub and disgusting floor should have been cleaned
Location: not a bad drive to downtown Chicago
The room was dingy and old style, the hall smelled of musty old perfume and the beds were very uncomfortable. There was mold around the bathtub. The breakfast was not worth the plasticware used to eat it. The only thing that was remotely positive about the hotel was the location. Close to the highway and only 20 minutes from Midway Airport. The staff wasn't terrible, although, when I went to get towels that were not in our room when we checked out, the front desk clerk was painting her toe nails on the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krystal

3 Day get away

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Hotel was in great condition, the only down side was the comfort of the bed woke up with lots if back pain besides that it was great and not to far from places I visited
1 out of 5
by Lycia

I booked this hotel based on price and amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The add claimed to be within 5.6 miles of my classes but it was 17 miles away. All I did was drive in horrific traffic and triple locked the doors!
There was no refrigerator, no gym and the "breakfast" provided was an absolute joke. The desk clerk couldn't speak a word of English. There were hypodermic needles laying in and around the premises. Upon pointing this out to the deal clerk in his broken English recommended I put the needles in the trash!! Unbelievably disgusting!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
room smelled musty. smell did not go away after the A/C was turned on. A/C was not on in lobby,lobby was very humid. beds were hard and too low to the floor. i felt like i was camping and sleeping on the ground. the light in the bath room worked when it wanted to. it acted like there was a short in the switch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs some major updating, cracks in walls, cracks in foundation, paint peeling in room, and musty smell coming from carpet.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Memphis, TN

Super 8 Willowbrook

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: location. breakfast was okay, but not as good as it once was.
Cons: everything.
Location: it is near a great restaurant, Kerry Piper...
I have been staying at this motel for over 25 years. It has now hit rock bottom. They have not fixed any of the ice machines in years, so the ONLY one that works is in the lobby. Then, there is a one-bucket per room limit on ice. BS! We stayed here 5 nights, only because of the cheap rate. Never again. We had to walk down to the office twice for towels. The room did not smell clean. The physical structure is in disrepair. Lots of cracks and painted-over caulk. The chair in our room was old and smelly. The bed was too low to the floor and uncomfortable. We were placed in a handicap room, even though we did not request one. The light switches were difficult to operate and one of the 4 lights in the room was broken. And, to top it off, you are often greeted at the desk by a one-tooth man who barely speaks English. Sorry, Super 8, I will not be coming back. It was a nice place years ago, when it was a Fairfield Inn, but not any more. It may be fine for people trying to save money on a stay, but if you are truly seeking a nice, clean place to stay...go somewhere else!