Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

horrible hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: evrything
Location: very close to I-95 Some gas station around
Very bad hotel close to I-75 we booked 2 rooms . The second room they offered us (and the last room) the toilet bowl didn't work We had no option but to stay on it due to the fact we didn't have any other option . Every other hotel was booked due to the Hurricane Irma refugees returning to Miami. Expedia shouldn't list this hotel or accept reservation for it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Butler, Florida

It was an emergancy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The employee's were very kind and understanding. The bathtub was big, and the water was nice and hot. They had the continental breakfast down stairs.
Cons: They need new mattresses quickly and some minor aesthetic repairs.
We stayed here during Hurricane Irma. They allowed our pets with no questions about how many, how large etc...there was no fee to have our dogs there. The beds were not all that comfortable. But, the room was clean, the pillows were great, there was enough towels and TP (even though we'd brought our own). In the morning they did have a little continental breakfast for the guests. The coffee pot in our room did not work, but there was a microwave oven and a small fridge. The employees were very nice. They even reimbursed us when we only stayed a day instead of two that we originally paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The worst place I ever slept! It should be closed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The rooms have piled dust, roaches dead and alive, stained sheets, toilet did not flush, it was a nightmare!!! We only stayed because I was driving for 18 hours trying to go back home after running from the hurricane Irma and there was no other place to stay , we slept with clothes on and could not stay more then 3 hours, we could not breathe with the horrible smell and dust. It felt like we were in a horror movie. The fotos show it all. expedia should not offer this type of hotel. Also, they only accepted cash, and they were nowhere near the storm. I always trusted my reservations but not anymore.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Saint Augustine

Rip off

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Most nasty motel I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alachua, FL

Yuck, roaches in the Morning! Shower did not work.

Posted May 19, 2017
SAD!!! We were disappointed. You want more? My wife cried. Can't get worse than that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW florida

Absolutely Horrible!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Cable TV
Cons: Bulldoze the place.
Location: Near Florida's natural springs which was our destination.
Unfriendly, hostile check-in. Filthy, ancient accommodations. Noisy guests. Miserable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from America's Best Value Inn!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Place was veey run down, needs to a serious cleaning and new amenities. Room smelled of cigarettes and mold. We only spend the night. Pool is tiny & they don't give towels for the pool. When we arrives our room had no toliet paper. Would never stay here again. Avoid at all costs. Was way to overpriced.
2 out of 5
by John

Gross

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was gross... dirty, smelly. We went down for breakfast and there was no milk for cereal and nothing else to eat... no muffins, nothing!!! Very disappointed!