Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Never again

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This is about the EconoLodge in Alexandria, LA on Notth MacArthur Drive. The only staff member that I can be positive about was the maintenance man. I had to listen to employees complaining about customers while I am standing there. There were never any towels and when there were they were dingy and stained. The other staff were not helpful or very polite. The facilities were in disrepair and dirty. There were bugs in our room. People who were not checked into the hotel were allowed to use the pool and they came in car loads. The TV didn't even have a cable wire to connect to the cable service. I was constantly having to call to have something taken care of. It was just one thing after another and a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by Tynette from Shreveport

The EcoNO Lodge

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
I ask for a better room and they gave me a room with ants a toilet that doesn't flush and no extra towels I was very unhappy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ... when I pulled up I wish I could have cancelled but per the policies I couldn't
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael from Mobile, AL

Never again

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This place is a roach motel. We had to change rooms three times to find one that was sufficient.
1 out of 5
by lia from texas

Never again- No matter what

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had two rooms and both rooms had burned holes is comforter/blankets, bathtub not clean, and molded shower curtain. Room #1-dead roach in clock, no phone number listing on the phone,and old food in the refrigerated. Room #2- hair on shower walls, part of the bath mat was loose and black mold underneath, no hangers, no iron, towels dingy and/or fingernail polish on them,and curtains hanging off rod. The bathtubs and shower walls need to be clean with cleanser and scrub brush.
1 out of 5
by Earl from Houston

Econo Lodge Review

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Once I got there and went into the room I immediately knew that we were not going to stay.The non smoking room reeked with smoke, the bed sheets were not fresh and the pollows were just thrown on the pulled up not made up bed.The bath room door knob was laying on the dresser,There was only ONE towel in the bathroom. The desk person was very rude and unprofessional.That was the worse room that I have been in in my entire life(70years).They should be removed from your list.We left and went to another hotel.I will never use Econo Lodge again.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels