Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Alicja from Warsaw, PL

Good place to stay for business

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located near the mountains which makes it the more prestigous place to stay in Almaty. The hotel was very big and spacious, so were the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely large rooms, few restaurant options both in hotel and in area
4 out of 5
by Reuben from London

Good hotel but a bit far from city centre

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the food was good but a bit on the expensive side. There is a couple of really nice restaurants within 2 mins walk distance of the hotel so they came in very handy. Regarding the room it was mainly good the only problems were that the hot water took very long to come through to the shower and the shower drain was constantly getting blocked.
1 out of 5
by Igor from Chicago

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Would not recommend this hotel to anybody!!! Horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Великолепный вид на горы

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Чисто, великолепный вид на горы, в ресторане еда вкусная.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

traditional style outside city center

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Some rooms have balconies - perfect for smokers
Cons: Hotel cars are totally overpriced and waiting time for taxis can last quite a while.
Location: The hotel is on the half way to MEDEO, local attraction in the mountains. Two great restaurants nearby: Alasha (local), Parmigiano (Italian)
Very traditional hotel, with lots of gold, deco, etc. It's about 10-15 min drive from city center. Taxis are not always available, so plan a car in advance if you need to go to the city. Perfect for smokers though - some rooms have balconies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Terrible 5* hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Pool area was good.
Cons: Staff....
Location: Skiing, hiking
Air conditioning was not working for the entire stay and they didn't even try to fix it. The temperature in the room was about 30 Degrees Celcius. The room was booked for two people but towels were available for one. We had to call and ask for the iron and ironing board twice. In the restaurant the waiter helped us to the table and disappeared, so we had to wait for 15 minutes to get a menu., which happened to be only available in Russian. When we finally made our order everything was delivered at the same time as we asked. The waiter never came back again. No napkins or extra plates were served, so we had to get them ourselves. After getting fed up waiting for the bill, I finally went to the bar to find the entire staff watching videos on the waiters phone. Not even close to what we were hoping for on our stay durring our wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街外れのリゾートホテル

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
街の中心地からタクシーで10分程、目の前にバス停もあるのでバスでの移動にも便利。 ホテルの周りは何もないが有名なカザフの伝統料理のレストランとイタリアンレストランがすぐ隣にある。 ホテルのバーやレストランも美味だが値段は高め。 無料の朝食は種類豊富でその場で作ってくれるオムレツにおかずやスープサラダ果物ケーキ等どれも美味しい、これがこのホテルで一番良かったところ。 一番安い部屋でもとても広く浴槽とシャワールームも別々で洗面台も2つ。 SPAはジャグジーにプールやロシア式サウナが無料で利用できゆっくりできます。 観光はほどほどにホテルでゆっくり過ごしたい人にはピッタリのホテルなのではないかと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montecatini Terme

Sontuoso hotel in zona panoramica

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Le dimensioni impressionanti di tutte le stanze e delle aree comuni.
Location: L'hotel si trova nella periferia sud della città, quella ai piedi della montagna. Dalle camere si gode di un panorama stupendo.
Arrivato ad Almaty a tarda notte, i ragazzi della reception mi hanno trovato una sistemazione nonostante non fosse arrivata la prenotazione da Expedia. Le camere sono enormi, pulitissime e fornite di ogni confort. I servizi in hotel sono di ottima qualità. La SPA è funzionalissima, la piscina è un po' più piccola di come sembra in foto ma completa di cascate e idromassaggi.
4 out of 5
by İş Seyahati from İstanbul

Tavsiye Ederim

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Alma Ata'ya yapmış olduğum 6 günlük iş seyahatim esnasında Royal Tulip Hotel'de 6 gece konakladım. Şehir merkezine taksi ile yaklaşık 20 dakika mesafede, şehrin ileri gelen mevkisinde bulunan bu yeni otel oldukça temiz, ferah ve rahat. Gördüğüm tek sıkıntı otelin sosyal mekanlarının hafta sonu dahi maalesef çalışmamasıdır.