Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very old and unpleasant hotel that did not meet our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was convenient to the airport. It was good for a one night stay. It was also convenient to economical eating places. I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodiak Alaska

Hotel Anchorage Airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was 2 miles from the airport.
Cons: The whole place needs renovation. the staff should not be allowed to smoke at all when working or on the premises.
Hotel did not answer the phone when called for the shuttle. Had to take a taxi. Also when we arrived there were staff just outside the door smoking. It is just not professional to see staff smoking, not to mention the stink they bring in with them. Hotel is old and out dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is very close to the airport and has a very reasonable rate for Anchorage. It is very clean and a great place to stay if airport access is required.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel needs to taken care of

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: Needs renovations
Location: Close to the Airport
Hotel is too old, shabby and run down. I was disappointed. It was clean but just too old. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is in need of an entire remodel. I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would be nice if shuttle could go the extra 3 blocks to drop guests at the train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Works well for new arrivals

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Some upgrades might help like new paint and carpet. Nothing major.
Location: Near the airport
Great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport for either a late flight into Anchorage or an early morning flight out. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Good place for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The hotel is getting old and needs a little updating
Location: Not applicable
The people were nice and the breakfast was good. I would recommend it a Good price and close to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport
Over priced for the convenience. I probably would not stay there again. Too noisy, and needed a fan funning in order to block the noise, however, there wasn't a fan, so it was too noisy to sleep.