Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Over priced

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Prices signs
Location: Lots of things to do
Hard to find poor value signs poor rooms ok enough said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, good shuttle service, friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very good taff. The rooms were much larger than typical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The pros of this hotel is that it is close to the airport, has free breakfast and a free shuttle. Our room had cleanliness issues and we could hear everyone in every room around us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but smells of smoke

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel location is great, the rooms were cleaned nicely but the room smelled of smoke so much that we couldn't sleep ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, FL

Close to the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It is close to the airport but far from any restaurants and malls. Continental breakfast is sucks. Coffee and juice dispenser should be filled all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,LA

Nice hotel close to the Anchorage Airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very relaxing. No hassles. Reasonable cost (for Alaska). Light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Comfortable hotel near airport & downtown.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff members are friendly and the free breakfasts are good! The carpet needed to be cleaned or perhaps replaced, however. The air conditioner in my room was quite noisy.There is a free shuttle to the airport which is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very reasonably priced hotel, comfortable, close to airport. Had very good airport shuttle service. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Poor choice for even a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Clean it up! Keep your promises! Insure rooms are ready when guests arrive.
Despite proximity to the airport this hotel proved a gigantic disappointment. We requested a nonsmoking room and upon arrival were told none were available. The front desk agent did not even try to accommodate us, continually saying "We're full." Upon entering our room we found the refrigerator still full of old food from prior guests. The carpet was so dirty we could not walk on it in bare feet. Somewhat tattered around the edges, this place could use a major cleaning and overhaul. The "breakfast" was what you might expect in a low-end Interstate motel and there wasn't ample space to sit and consume it if you bothered at all. It's worth a short drive to the Village Inn around the corner if you want to eat. For our last two nights in Alaska this place tasted like fish gone bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Hotel close to airport with shuttle.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Air conditioner was very loud and did not work. Room was extremely hot and bath tub was full of black hair.