Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condos

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice condos. Some need updating. Close to beach. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable lodging right on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and close to the beach. It isn't far from the airport and has two restaurants nearby with bars.
Cons: The rooms should include bug spray because the mosquitoes and ants are out of control.
Antigua Village is truly a village of independently owned units that vary in quality. It is right on the beach and the beach wasn't crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The employees are all very accommodating. On our last day there (our anniversary) they left a bottle of champagne in our room. Nice touch.
Cons: The food. One night my marlin was so tough I couldn't chew it. The next night the steak couldn't be cut by a steak knife, much less eaten.
Location: We took a nice day trip to English Harbour and Shirley Heights, and also drove to Betty's Hope (a former sugar plantation nearby) and Devil's Bridge.
We enjoyed an anniversary week at the Verandah Resort & Spa, having upgrading to an oceanfront unit beforehand. It was the first time we'd stayed at an all-inclusive facility. At $140 pp/day, it seemed a bit steep; particularly as one of us doesn't drink (alcohol that is!). Overall, the resort's beaches were very pleasant. The one near the reception building was super quiet with its own bar and restaurant for lunch. We've done Antigua. On to another island!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Condominium style accommodation next to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Five minutes drive from town (St. John's), and close to other eating options. The grounds were well kept, and the staff were most helpful.
Location: Next to Sandals, and Grand Bay Casino. Bliss nightclub 2 minutes walk away.
Rented a studio apartment overlooking the pool. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John and Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The hotel is set in lovely grounds.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The noise level from nearby the Sandals Resort needs to be managed better.
Location: Excellent location, only yards from the beach. There are two bars/restaurants just a couple of minutes walk from the complex.
The hotel is close to the beach and has a good size pool and plenty of shade in the beautiful gardens. It could be very peaceful and a lovely place to relax and unwind if it wasn't for the constant noise and incessant music coming from the nearby Sandals resort which started around 11.30 am and went on until late evening, this really spoils what would otherwise be an idyllic setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bueno pero debería tener desayuno o restaurant

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Estuvo bien deben tener algún personal q entienda español
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from Chicago

Birthday trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Everything and everyone was great. The gardens are awesome. We plan to come back next year to celebrate my birthday again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. England

Test Match Special

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Uncomplicated; and guests able to choose their own times coming and going
Cons: More shade in areas open to the sun...eg parasol/tables and the like
Location: Located on Dickenson Bay. Beach faces the evening sun (good)
Two cricket fan, we stayed here prior to, during and after the record breaking (J Anderson) 2015 Test Match West Indies v England. within 8 hours of arriving we dined at the beach restaurant 50 yards/metres from our room and met three cricketing LEGENDS.. The beach and its facilities were a cricket ball's throw away and were very good as was the pool although both were a bit short of "shade" in the 30 degree plus heat of the day. The resort does not have its own dining facility, but at either end of its beach there was a separately run bar/restaurant. We were able to leave the resort by using the adequate taxi service. The costs thoughout were generally "reasonable" although one had to be somewhat selective when dining (nearby) as certain items looked a .bit expensive. General rating 4 out of 5 and better than advertised