Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We were upgraded into a beautiful 1 bed apartment and thoroughly enjoyed 10 days there. The staff, service, location was wonderful. So close to a beautiful beach. Antigua village is small, select and felt very personal. We hope to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
there was a noise during the night like running water that woke me up, the bed was very hard nad pillows to soft, like they have been used a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Charming apartment style hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The studio we stayed in was set up nicely. It had a small kitchen and a large patio with patio furniture so we could cook some of our meals and eat outside on most days. Our studio had a pool view and we were steps away from the beach which was beautiful, calm and clean. There are 3 restaurants within less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel, all decent to very good. We rented a car for days when we wanted to explore the island since we were there for a week. There is a large grocery store about 5 minutes drive which had everything you could possibly need on vacation. We were always happy to come back to the comforts of our studio after a long day out. The hotel grounds are neatly kept and the property is quiet. If you're looking for more action in a resort then this may not be the place for you. There were a lot of older couples there. We are in our late thirties and were travelling with our teenage daughter. You can find plenty of excursions on the beach so doing things weren't a problem for us. It was a nice, relaxing time at Antigua village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condos

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice condos. Some need updating. Close to beach. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
stay was ok but to much noise from next door restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable lodging right on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and close to the beach. It isn't far from the airport and has two restaurants nearby with bars.
Cons: The rooms should include bug spray because the mosquitoes and ants are out of control.
Antigua Village is truly a village of independently owned units that vary in quality. It is right on the beach and the beach wasn't crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The employees are all very accommodating. On our last day there (our anniversary) they left a bottle of champagne in our room. Nice touch.
Cons: The food. One night my marlin was so tough I couldn't chew it. The next night the steak couldn't be cut by a steak knife, much less eaten.
Location: We took a nice day trip to English Harbour and Shirley Heights, and also drove to Betty's Hope (a former sugar plantation nearby) and Devil's Bridge.
We enjoyed an anniversary week at the Verandah Resort & Spa, having upgrading to an oceanfront unit beforehand. It was the first time we'd stayed at an all-inclusive facility. At $140 pp/day, it seemed a bit steep; particularly as one of us doesn't drink (alcohol that is!). Overall, the resort's beaches were very pleasant. The one near the reception building was super quiet with its own bar and restaurant for lunch. We've done Antigua. On to another island!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Condominium style accommodation next to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Five minutes drive from town (St. John's), and close to other eating options. The grounds were well kept, and the staff were most helpful.
Location: Next to Sandals, and Grand Bay Casino. Bliss nightclub 2 minutes walk away.
Rented a studio apartment overlooking the pool. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by John and Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels