Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

My stay at Antigua Vikkage

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was a warm and relaxing experience, the staff was friendly and attentive and most important honest. I left my 3 carat diamond in the bathroom and remembers when I was at the airport. When I called the hotel I was told it was found by the rm attendant and turned in. I was able to retrieve it before leaving the Island. Happily! I might add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Antigua Village, Hotel Management
Dear Richie, Thank you for writing this review of Antigua Village. It was a pleasure to have hosted you here at the condo resort. We pride ourselves on pleasing our guests and are only happy we could aid you in the retrieval of your ring. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Antigua Village
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The villa was conveniently close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical location

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We were upgraded into a beautiful 1 bed apartment and thoroughly enjoyed 10 days there. The staff, service, location was wonderful. So close to a beautiful beach. Antigua village is small, select and felt very personal. We hope to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
2 out of 5
by patricia from Horsham

32A

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Serviced accomodation, some are time share and some are owned outright, all furnished to differing levels. Great location on the beach in Dickinson Bay, two good erstaurants in walking distance and a third just up the hill. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place for you, be aware not all accomodation is as well furnished or modernised. We stayed in studio 32A, its in need of a refurb and the sofa/bed is uncomfortable to sit on, fridge freezer makes a loud a noise, not great as you are sleeping in the same room, everything looks like it was last updated in the early nineties. WIFI connection was poor at best. Service was same as most carribbean hotels, polite and a bit laid back. The location is the selling point when considering any negatives about this studio, it was clean, not spotless and you can use this a a good base for your beach front location. Small pool not really used by many as beach is turquoise blue and a few steps from your room. I would stay in Antigua Village again but not this studio.
4 out of 5
by Kent from Stockholm

Enjoyable visit

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't want to be at an all-inclusive resort in Antigua this could be the place. Fairly close to St John (not walking distance) but on a very nice beach. A coupple of good restaurants "next door" and some more 5 min with taxi. The hotel grounds are well kept and the personnel very frindly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
there was a noise during the night like running water that woke me up, the bed was very hard nad pillows to soft, like they have been used a lot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Charming apartment style hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The studio we stayed in was set up nicely. It had a small kitchen and a large patio with patio furniture so we could cook some of our meals and eat outside on most days. Our studio had a pool view and we were steps away from the beach which was beautiful, calm and clean. There are 3 restaurants within less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel, all decent to very good. We rented a car for days when we wanted to explore the island since we were there for a week. There is a large grocery store about 5 minutes drive which had everything you could possibly need on vacation. We were always happy to come back to the comforts of our studio after a long day out. The hotel grounds are neatly kept and the property is quiet. If you're looking for more action in a resort then this may not be the place for you. There were a lot of older couples there. We are in our late thirties and were travelling with our teenage daughter. You can find plenty of excursions on the beach so doing things weren't a problem for us. It was a nice, relaxing time at Antigua village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condos

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice condos. Some need updating. Close to beach. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
stay was ok but to much noise from next door restaurant