Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester. England

Good hotel clsoe to amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: I loved the cliff views from the hotel, and especally while floating in the pool. The staff were very friendly, and tried their best to accommodate.
Cons: As mentioned earlier mosquito nets over the beds would have been beneficial to restful sleep.
Location: Location was good with the hotel shuttle taking you into town on the hour. There was plenty to do in Ao Nang. The staff were happy to arrange trips.
This hotel was lovely and in a beautiful setting. A little slice of paradise. My one gripe would be that I would have preferred to have mosquito nets over the beds because no matter how much we covered ourselves in repellent we were bitten. The rooms were comfortable, well kept, and more than sufficient for our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very tranquil, clean hotel. Friendly staff too

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Value for money, scenery
Cons: Transportation schedule to the town
Location: It's pretty much next to the Ao Nang cliffs - so you'll need to take the hourly free hotel shuttle to Ao Nang beach
We misjudged the distance of the hotel from the beach - it's further than expected but that turned out to be a plus! Very tranquil, serene surrounding - sometimes we forget we are only a few hundred yards away from the busy streets of Ao Nang. There's an hourly (top of the hour) shuttle to drop you off at the street - right in front of McDonalds so that's great. Last shuttle back is at 9.20PM - perhaps they can arrange for much later schedule in the future? Otherwise, it was an pleasant albeit short stay
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was amazing. They were extremely helpful in booking our excursions. The bed was a little hard but the rooms were huge. The property was beautiful. It was also really nice to be up in the cliffs and away from the main street. It was a nice oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Quiet time off the main road in town

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, the staff are excellent, the gardens and pool are well kept and the accommodation was super clean and comfortable.
Location: Everything the town of Krabi has to offer but need to use the hourly shuttle run in or pay a small fare to get in or back.
A little bit challenging to find the place at first but then treated to a modern resort and the most delightful staff. The reception is peaceful and comforting and then you're taken down to the room passed the deck and pool to find a vast and very well appointed suite decorated tastefully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but far from the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel provides free shuttle bus on the hour. Good and cheap food near the hotel. Only downside is far from the beach and shopping area. Highly recommended for a chill and relax trip.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Small hotel away from the Ao Nang Crowd

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent courteous staff so willing to help.
Cons: TV reception was poor, perhaps being too close to the hills but there is room to improve. Not a big selection of Thai food at breakfast.
Location: Hotel is located near the hill slopes away from the beach and tourist activities touted around town. However the hotel could arrange what you require.
Quiet hotel located next to the limestone cliffs provides just the right respite after a day of travel and island hopping. Small hotel with minimal crowd and a free shuttle service makes the trip to and back from Ao Nang town an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel away from the Ao Nang hustle bustle

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This resort is decent. Not mind blowing, but not bad either. If you get a good deal, then you should go for it. Pros: - Nice pool - Has all the amenities you would need and expect (comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, decent room service) - Shuttle every hour to Ao Nang Cons: - Shuttle from Ao Nang to the hotel is only every 2 hours. This doesnt seem like a big deal in the beginning, but tends to become a nuisance - The bathroom shower gel & shampoo containers are ceramic. That is, they are very brittle. Completely absurd for something that is prone to fall on the floor when you are taking a shower. I ofcourse dropped it, and the whole thing broke while I was taking a shower. They tried to charge me for it - Food is only OK. Its not bad, but definitely not something to hold your breath for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
This is in a beautiful location. The staff are wonderful. The hotel is surrounded by mountains. The food is great. I can't say more about this hotel. If you are going to Krabi you should stay here!!!
4 out of 5
by Martha

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Super welcoming! The bathroom sinks got clogged, but besides that everything was great. The mattresses were hard, but that is normal for Asian countries. The free breakfast was delicious!