Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel that wreaked of smoke

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Just to sum it up, this hotel was awful. You get what you pay for I guess. The smell of smoke was probably the worst part. It was so strong we had to buy air freshener and other deodorizers to even bear sleeping in the room (which didn't work since the smell was so permeated in the carpet, bedding, etc) I could go on and on about the horrid condition of the room and the unattentive staff but I knew what we were getting into when I booked a hotel for this price. I did not take any photos because the room was exactly like the ther photos/ reviews I had seen. If you're a germ-a-phobe definitely do not stay here!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not up to standard

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Location and condition of hotel wasn't great
Location: This is in the middle of town so it might be good if you want to walk around. A lot of eating places close by. Hilly area so be prepared if walking.
The staff is very friendly but the hotel needs attention to housekeeping and maintenance. Location might be fine for visitors to college campus but isn't convenient for traveling through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Run down. Name had changed but sign not changed.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Getting out of the room the next morning as soon as possible.
Cons: Not Clean in the bathroom. TV screen looked like it had been sprayed with something but not wiped off, the screen was dirty and the remote greasy.
Location: We were there for a high school mountain biking event and were not looking for any other activities.
Very rundown. Front desk was dark, dreary, small. Room had decent looking carpet. Beds so high you could hardly get in them. Platform with box springs then mattress. Bathtub and shower were stained and not in good shape. Shower nozzle was the adjustable type but it would not adjust. The shower water turn on was bent and hard to get a normal heat temperature. No towel racks to hand towels on. I booked for three and there only two towels and washcloths so had to ask. The toilet paper in the room was not even a one fourth roll so had to ask. A very undesirable place to stay but everything was booked in town except the over $200 rooms. Once in the room I think we would have paid the over $200.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was very small. Bed was very small. Noise travelled through the walls. Everything worked ok. Oh yeah, bath towel was the size of a large hand towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Build a new hotel on this site
Room was supposed to be non-smoking. There was an overwhelming smell of chemicals that masked only temporarily the smoke smell. The AC was noisy and erratic. The toilet ran intermittently. Management did little to contain the noise of other guests throughout the night. In the middle of the night, staff was vacuuming the room above us. Don't waste your money by staying here.
2 out of 5
by Don from ohio

low cost lodging

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location near UGA
Cons: facility updates needed,
Location: near downtown and UGA
basic sleeping accommodations only, poor quality breakfast- coffee, bagged pastries, juice
2 out of 5
by Glenda

Not well maintained

Posted May 10, 2014
I ended up booking this hotel only because all the other hotels in the area were booked due to graduation. I'm not a picky person but I couldn't help noticing that the TV was left on (apparently by the cleaning person) and the mirror still had toothpaste splatter and a hair by the sink. The bathroom door kept getting stuck on the floor making it hard to shut. Obviously this hotel has not been able to spend the $ to do a proper renovation and the cleaning is sub standard. To be fair the front desk staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting.

Posted May 5, 2014
"A picture says a thousand words." I left four...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Was only able to get 2 hours of sleep the night before my half marathon because of drunken people and homeless people running around yelling all hours of the night. Not a safe environment. Felt the need to bring ALL items inside of my car into the room just because of how many hoodrat looking individuals were roaming around. The smell of constant smoke is disgusting. Bathroom floors appeared to have never been clean. Windows in room disgusting looking. Mold in showers and sink. When asking for a late check out, the man at the desk begins to curse at me. Worst stay ever.
1 out of 5
by A.M. from Atlanta, GA

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Dreadful hotel. Maid didn't perform cleaning service. Room was unclean. Telephone didn't ever work. Toilet leaked and as such ran constantly. Noisy patrons at all hours of the night.