Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Kentucky

Home away from home

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick Memorial Day mini vacation. Room was excellent. The room had everything you need including a nice kitchen with full size appliances and lots of room except the upstairs bathroom tub-shower/toilet area which was a quite small. I would have no issues whatsoever staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Arizona

Staff suck

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was extremely rude and nonchalant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Came to Atlanta for the first time for vacation. Had a blast. The hotel is very home feeling. Apartment style suites. I personally was in the Penthouse. After a day of shopping, and clubbing..you return to the most comfortable stay you can ask for. Tip: Buy a log, use the fireplace, its worth the $8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to snuff for a Marriott property

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dark and dingy room with a moldy smell. Breakfast was horrible. Expected more from a Marriott property especially in Buckhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Excellent Hotel. Very Nice Experience.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We went to Atlanta on a family vacation trip. We were a party of six. Kids ages between 9 and 15. Our stay couldn't have been better. Very friendly and polite staff, always willing to smile and be of service. The Penthouse looked and felt like brand new, neatly clean, enough space, nice beds, great bathrooms, all fully furnished at all times. The only thing was that the pull out sofa bed was a little bit uncomfortable, but they brought us some extra cushions inmediately. Beautiful surroundings. Delicious, balanced and complete breakfast. Our kids loved it. We all loved the hotel and its facilities and had a wonderful vacation thanks to their people. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
I just stayed there this past weekend. It was GREAT!! I love this hotel and their employees. I think the young lady Bria checked me in and she checked on me ALL weekend. I will be back when ever I'm in the Buckhead area. Thanks again for your GREAT service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rachel from warner robins

nice room awful neighborhood

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly but we watched working girls walk through the property all nice and a bunch of really shady looking people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The Little Hotel That Was

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: My business in Atlanta which would allow me another opportunity to stay at this Residence Inn.
Location: Lenox Avenue is a five minute hotel van ride away. A right turn at Lenox and down three blocks is the Lenox Mall, with a multitude of stores.
Unassuming and just a step back from the curb on Piedmont Avenue, not far from Lenox Avenue and "hotel row" in the Buckhead section of Atlanta, is the Residence Inn by Marriott. After conveniently being pick up at the Limberg Marta station and the short ride to the hotel, smiles immediately greet you at reception/registration--with fresh coffee just off to the left on a small table. Refreshing after a long plane ride. The apartment reserved was cozy, no, intimate with a fireplace and small fully-equipped kitchen. Ah..hot shower and warm comfortable bed were ideal to make the night's sleep uninterrupted and deep. In the morning, opening the door to the main building, you are greeted by the aroma of a hot, recognizable breakfast. The Canadian bacon and scrambled eggs, with an assortment of cereals and fruit complement completely. Hot coffee and a mixture of juices, along with toast are incidental yet absolutely necessary. While out on business or running about during the day, your apartment is refreshed: kitchen cleaned, neatly made bed, toiletries replaced and everything "just so" on returning in the afternoon. On Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the hotel offers vespers for the guests. Indeed, the light finger-food provided and wine could very well satisfy as a modest evening meal. And the pleasure is you get to repeat it all the next day. The staff at this particular Residence Inn could not have been more courteous, professional and a pleasure to know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Desk personal I have ever had!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Some nights the noise around the Hotel is a bit much after 12am
Bria was a absolute ray of sunshine every time I saw her. The Hotel staff, over all, was absolutely fantastic!! Great Hotel and even better Staff!! Thanks for a great stay everyone :-)