Ratings based on 8,441 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was really good and will definitely come back. My wife and I didn't really enjoy the view but other than that the room was pretty clean and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Havana Tower

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed 1 night in the Havana Tower. Room seem to be recently renovated. Big, comfortable, clean and quiet room. I’d stay at the Trop again. Good restaurant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel away from the commotion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price
We were a little hesitant to stay in the newly purchase Chelsea tower since we knew it wasn't inside the Tropicana complex; however, it ended up being nice. Our walk to the casino didn't feel any further than when we've stayed in the other towers and the rooms were no better or worse than the other towers either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Canada

Nice hotel with all amenities very close.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Restaurants and shops in the Tropicana were a good variety.
Tropicana staff (front desk Andrea and all valet workers) were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very helpful staff from start to finish , good choice of restaurants and bars , plenty of open table in the casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Havana Tower

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Tropicana is a great hotel. Just don’t stay at the Havana Tower. It’s across the street and you have to walk in and out of building to get to the casino, restaurants, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Hotel - Chelsea

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pillows were like cinder blocks. The room was Clean but the fridge was full of olldmfiid. Made me curious if the sheets and towels were Clean. The air didn't work and the room was like an oven. The maintenance called to have us reset the system. My poor husband had to keep doing it all night. We couldn't wait to check out and get fresh air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, on the boardwalk

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We chose Tropicana for its location on the boardwalk. We were in the North Tower. Could see the ocean between two buildings. View from the elevator was stunning...right out to the ocean. The parking garage and drop off areas were dingy and needed some work...not a promising entry into the hotel. But inside was very nice. Our room was very large, and very bright. The bathroom was gorgeous, and very clean. We all hit our legs on the bed frame as we walked past, for some reason. Did Happy Hour at Carmine's, inside the hotel. Food was delicious. Casino was pretty good...some winning, some losing. Complimentary drinks, but the waitresses took forever to come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jeresy

Room condition

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Room were not clean 100%, dust all over the ro, no room service to provide food at night, i was staying in chealse tower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Oct 12, 2017
They should give a better idea of where the towers are located. The Chelsea tower is across the street through a parking lot which was sort of convenient but not ideal.