Ratings based on 8,255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Room

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Always lots to do, friendly staff
Cons: Maybe coupons for breakfast or dinner
Room was clean and comfortable. Room service was quick. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Tropicana Atlantic City hotel is Very good to stay and clean , comfortable and safe I like it very much, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Tropicana Atlantic City hotel is Very good to stay and clean , comfortable and safe I like it very much, thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and close to Boardwalk hall

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Tropicana Atlantic City hotel is very clean and comfortable, nice and close to Boardwalk Hall Very safe to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

ELEGANT AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Dec 9, 2017
THE HOTEL HAS EVERYTHING WITHIN REACH, NO NEED TO GO OUT. YOU CAN ENJOY YOURSELF RIGHT THERE IN THE HOTEL WITH ALL THE AMMNETTIES. I WAS CELEBRATING MY BIRTHDAY AND I'M HAPPY WE CHOSE THIS HOTEL. CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN. SEE YOU SOON TROPICANA. AND THANKS FOR HAVING US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect long weekend gataway

Posted Dec 8, 2017
very comfortable and enjoyable. We were able to enjoy in the hotel instead of going outside in the cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
All in all it was a pleasant stay with great amenities in the casino. Room was ok, but there was a banging noise from floors below that went on 24 hours the whole time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delran, NJ

Carmine’s!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a great night at the Tropicana, clean comfortable rooms and dinner at Carmine’s- doesn’t get any better- the Christmas tree is awesome, we even did some Christmas shopping in the shops. Great night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The Chelsea tower was where my room was on the 10th floor. The room smelled like a wet basement and only had two lamps witch left half the room dim. The water in the shower would not stay a consistent temperature and the light around the mirror flixered. l had friends that stayed in the actual Tropicana and they were pleased with there room so hopefully it is a isolated problem with the Chelsea tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Triple Play

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Location: Walk on Boardwalk, buses available for longer distances.
Nice hotel walking distance to the Convention Center.