Featured Image

Reviews of Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group

5 out of 5
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group
83 Symonds Street, Box 2771, Auckland

Overall score and ratings

4.6

Wonderful

Rating 5 - Excellent. 743 out of 1053 reviews
5 - Excellent 71%
Rating 4 - Good. 234 out of 1053 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 55 out of 1053 reviews
3 - Okay 5%
Rating 2 - Poor. 13 out of 1053 reviews
2 - Poor 1%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 8 out of 1053 reviews
1 - Terrible 1%

4.7/5

Cleanliness

4.6/5

Staff & service

4.6/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love this hotel-it just sparkles. The rooms, the decor, the staff... Amazing
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing! Highly recommend the club lounge
I just wanted a weekend away (staycation) I booked a room to have access to the club lounge and it was so worth it! Everything was amazing! So much so I’ve booked to come back next month with my partner!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always love the smell of Cordis that is unique as… the quality of rooms, comfort, cleanliness etc. food quality as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Such friendly staff. Every single person was amazing,chirpy and friendly. Loved the pool and the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness was exceptional.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Property was relaxing
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff i encountered were fantastic! Property well kept. Receommend the Junior Suite for extra comfort. Club lounge great!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room was standard quality. Adequate for our short stay. Very limited hangers. Very limited storage for clothes. TV and film choice very good.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Pearly Cheong, Marketing Executive on Jul 18, 2021
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the TV and film choice but we apologise that the room was not to your expectations. Should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let us know if you need more hangers. We also have a range of more spacious suites that comes with more storage which might suit you better, especially for longer stays. We hope to welcome you back again to create a more memorable experience for you. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good view
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great hotel
We always enjoy staying at the Cordis Hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My daughter broke her arm just before our trip so we were able to check in early to drop our bags and settle in before heading out. The staff were so accommodating and understanding. The buffet breakfast was amazing and we really loved our time there. We can't wait to come back again soon.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always a pleasure to stay here
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Whole experience was great, utilising Valet was convenient and value for money. Hotel staff were excellent and were accommodating ensuring we were having a good time and were comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Another comfortable stay - best hotel in Auckland
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely stay with grandson last weekend We flew up to attend The Lion King show Very happy with our stay at the Cordis Unfortunately I lost a diamond earring on the premises which I reported. I would love to hear back re this.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great Stay
Our first stop to our honeymoon, and we were delighted to stay at Cordis. The staff were super friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, room service was fantastic. Location was not to bad from central CBD. Overall would return and recommend :)
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly staff
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was perfect
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
The Chandalier lounge, a major facility at lobby level, is a sunken dining and entertaining area that has no mobility access, with steep multiple stairs. Effectively discriminates against mobility challenged. High teas served in the area promoted as good for elderly parents is just nonsense.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Everything in one place
Great location that enables everything you need in one place, Dining options, Spa area, Pool, also, the new bar located off the lobby was excellent. Parking is a challenge here so I would recommend to go with the valet service even though it is $45. It is worth noting that the free shuttle service to downtown now only operates on Friday, Saturday, Sunday.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
A mixed review
The Cordis is always a great place to stay but this time we just didn't relax as we usually do. The pool/spa area is fantastic, although the furniture etc is well past their useby date. The room was ok, quite dated but the twin beds were tiny and so uncomfortable. We ended up leaving a day early to get home to our own beds which was an expensive decision as we had pre paid. The smoke alarm churped all night which they did sort but added to frustration. Never got our Silver Membership bottle of wine either. Food at EIGHT restaurant is outstanding although very pricey for a 15 year old who didn't eat much but can't fault the food. Great service at reception, bars and vallet. But if you can't sleep, its not ideal.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always such a lovely stay! The staff are amazing.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Staff did not advise that deposit takes about 7 days to reflect. Not very helpful
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice stay, expensive for what you get. Staff at checkin weren’t the friendliest but restaurant was great and pool was awesome
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel
Beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly, lovely room, very comfortable. Great food. The new bar is nice too. Quiet, handy to most things. Our favourite hotel in Auckland
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great recreation area with heated pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Superb Staff and Hotel
The staff are increadibly friendly, proffessional and ready to help with anything big or small you require. The room was excellent and the breakfast at No. 8 was delicious. I will be back.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great stay! Really quick and friendly check in, room was excellent and really appreciated the welcome gift. The outdoor heated pool and spa was a great way to relax & unwind for a few hours.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very comfortable
Great service and room. Best breakfast buffet I've seen in years
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always wanted to stay here, enjoying the experience. Awesome facilities, especially free shuttle to get to downtown. Yet to experience the breakfast which we will go to soon.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021