Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I assume it was the manager was rude every conversation I had with him. Haven't seen a smile yet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by MichaelD, Hotel Management
Hi Debra I think you were not happy when my business partner very politely pointed out to you that the Check out time was 10 o'clock. That was at 11 o'clock and you were still showing no sign of leaving. You were very busy playing with your mobile phone. Our cleaning staff were waiting for you to vacate your room so that they could clean it for the next guest. To get smiles you need to give some yourself. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotorua

Noisy motel with inadequate parking

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: The parking and the attention to room details, i.e I had to go and request toilet paper and on the 2nd day the bathmat was taken away and not replaced
Location: On a very main road and very noisy under the airport flight path. But very handy to Manukau City which was a plus..
Arrived to a very small room which I wouldn't have called an "executive studio". We had booked an executive studio and the room we were allocated didn't even have a sink to wash dishes in or any wash up liquid to wash the cups and glasses we used. Friends who also had an executive studio at least had a separate kitchenette area. We had no toaster and signs telling us that the room we were allocated wasn't allowed to have a toaster as if it set the smoke alarm off we would be charged! Also the parking spaces were totally inadequate and very close together which meant passengers had to get out of the car before it was parked. On the second day we were asked by Motel staff to move our car as it wasn't close enough to the white parking space line...someone had actually put plants across one of the parks blocking it off so we had no option but to park a bit further over. I could go on, but I won't. Suffice it to say I certainly wouldn't go back there and wouldn't recommend it. Also there was a tradesman refurbishing the room next door doing tiling which went on until late into the first evening using a very noisy tile saw. I would have thought 5.00pm would have been late enough for us to put up with the noise but he went on until after 6.00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good medium level hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, Staff were as helpful as they could be.
Cons: Room a little dated but priced fairly. No toaster , perhaps risk of triggering smoke alarm.
Location: 15-20 minutes walk to Manukau Mall and a bus hub.A further 10 minutes to rail station. Good places to eat. We could easily bus to Super Clinic and Mal
Good base for visits to Suoer Clinic with a Central point for food, shopping at Manukau Mall, which also has a functional bus hub for connecting the two sides of Great South Road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Close to airport

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Kitchen facilities. Cleaning of room
Location: Good location to airport and city centre of Manakau.
Noisy room, motel on main road. Microwave, kettle and toaster provided. NO KITCHEN SINK HAVE TO USE BATHROOM WASH BASIN FOR WASHING DISHES. Worst and most expensive motel on our trip thru NZ. Curdled milk in jug in frigerator. Reasonable clean but could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed with our 2 boys.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It is an awesome Motel very quiet and private, with secure parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Recommended by my Nephew

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff/owners were very accommodating and allowed me to stay longer then the 10am check out, as my flight was departing Auckland at 2.20pm.
Cons: I didn't realise I had booked a room without a sink I had to rinse my dishes in the bathroom basin which wasn't ideal
Location: I only stayed 1 night so I didn't get to look around the area
I'm a kiwi I have been living in WA for the past 7 years, I returned to NZ for a funeral which was in Rotorua I also spent 5 days in Papamoa so I was in NZ for 10 days. To be closer to the airport and in the vicinity of the airport I decided to spend the night in Auckland at the Camelot Arms Motor Lodge which was suggested to me by my nephew. I stayed one night before my International flight back to Perth Western Australia, I was able to catch up with my sister she popped into the motel for a chat and a cuppa she lives in Blockhouse Bay. I had the Continental breakfast which was very nice and served with a pleasant "good morning" from the Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from scotland

Functional overnight stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
No problems with this accommodation, does everything you need it to for an overnight. Could do with air con though... Fan was too noisy for overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tahitian family from Polynésie française

Hôtel agréable

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Belle chambre d'hôtel, spacieuse avec tout le nécessaire. Un accueil chaleureux.
Location: Hôtel très bien situé. Proche du centre commercial et de plusieurs lieux de restauration.
Nous avons été bien accueillis. La chambre était très bien équipée, confortable et spacieuse. A notre disposition, nous avions plusieurs moyens pour rester au chand (chauffage portable, couvertures électriques chauffantes) ce qui est agréable en plein hiver. Sans oublier une connexion internet gratuite et rapide.