Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Excellent Traditional Balinese Style Resort!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great location beachfront resort with 300m stretch of pristine beach. Great selection of restaurants/places to relax on beach/arounds pools etc.
Cons: Not much, but it is one of the more traditional hotels in the area meaning it is starting to show signs of wear and tear.
Location: Excellent location, quieter section of Nusa Dua away from water sport activities but within easy walk to local restaurants/bars/shopping centre.
Stayed at the Ayodya Palace section of the resort in an ocean facing room on the 4th floor. The Palace is located closest to the beach. Rooms are traditional balinese style rooms still in very good condition. Air conditioning system is getting a little dated now and not as efficient as modern style systems or rooms, but for our stay, we were comfortable. The 'Palace' inclusions were excellent, staff friendly and attentive to your needs. Full Buffet style breakfast available, everything from cereals, breads, salads, freshly cut tropical fruits, asian and japanese style foods, pastries, egg station cooking everything from poaches eggs, omelettes to waffles and pancakes. Nothing for more could want or need! The complementary soft drinks throughout the day via the Palace pool, to afternoon tea and nightly canapes and cocktails an added bonus. Outside of the palace, a wide choice of restaurants, 5 in total, plus pool bar and beach bar all serviced by friendly staff roaming the array of banana lounges, and bean bags situated right on the beach front. Will definitely come back to this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great for enjoying a beach front hotel in a budget. The food could be better :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandurah WA

Excellent hotel in Nusa Dua on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The facilities and staff are excellent. The grounds are immaculate and everything is very clean.
Cons: We would suggest a bench at the outside entrance to sit on while waiting for transport.
Location: We will only stay in Nusa Dua and this hotel is close to shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
This was our second stay at Ayodya and we stayed in a deluxe room. The room location was a long way from the lobby and Waterfall Restaurant. I had booked an arrival airport transfer but we waited 30 minutes and didn't see the driver's sign. The cost was taken off our bill when we requested it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perhaps the most beautiful resort in Bali

Posted Aug 12, 2016
From the moment we checked in the staff at this lovely resort went out of their way to look after all our needs and ensure our comfort. It was worth upgrading to the Palace, which is like a retreat within the resort, with many lavish inclusions and wonderful, caring staff. We found this part of Nusa Dua quiet and peaceful and the appointments at the hotel suited us well as older travellers. There was certainly no intrusive music, or noisy behaviour either within the resort or on the beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDONESIA


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: 目の前のプライベートビーチ。プールのキャパシティ。朝食ビュッフェの内容。部屋の清潔さ。リゾート感満点のホテル内の景色。子供連れには嬉しいプレイルーム。
Location: 少し波は高いが、シュノーケリングなどもできる。シャトルバスで5分ほどの位置にショッピングモール(バリコレクション)がある。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet holiday in Bali

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, massive breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms and facilities, beach side location.
Cons: Better information on booking site to see if the room has a view of gardens neighbouring adjoining hotels, or views of gardens over pools and lagoon
Ayodya Hotel is a lovely resort on the beach in Bali. It is removed from from the hustle and bustle of Kuta (which is a 100,000 Rup - $10AUD taxi ride away) and is located on what feels like a 'gated estate'. This is awesome as it keeps a lot of the local hawkers away which then enables you to unwind without constant hassle of people trying to sell stuff. The resort itself is enormous with great facilities. Several restaurants and bars and prime position on the beach, which was pretty dirty in front of some of the other hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shopping center (Bali Collection) 10 minutes walk away which has several clothes shops, chemist, super market, gift shops, massage ($20/hr), essentially no reason to go to Kuta unless you want that experience.
4 out of 5
by David from Houston

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had such an enjoyable stay at Ayodya Palace. The staff is very attentive and come to the room twice a day to check if you need anything and to leave snacks. The view of the ocean was great and the beach was gorgeous. The only downside is it is a bit isolated. There is a shopping center nearby called the Bali Collection, but food is also expensive there. Breakfast was great and for the most part he food at the hotel was good as well, but expensive by Bali standards. Sometimes got bored with the variety and went to Bali collection twice. I was slightly annoyed that the restaurant that serves the most Indonesian food was closed one night for a private party. The hotel should not reserve an entire restaurant for a party, rather have it catered in one of their large ballrooms. Other than this small inconvenience, it was great stay and I didn't want to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Huge hotel close to the beach,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were very courteous and friendly.
Cons: Health and safety in restaurant as well as attitude of managers.
Location: Is the Nusa Dua isthmus in southern Bali, entirely developed for hotels. There are multiple walks and wonderful coast line.
Rooms were damp and unclean. We were moved to 3 others, one abutted a service lift, in operation all night, preventing sleep. Rooms were over 500M from dining facilities. On final night, 3 of us sustained food poisoning, within 2 hours of eating in the restaurant, As a doctor i treated the patients and called the duty manager, who was sympathetic and followed up my call in the morning, from reception. We asked to speak to management, concerned re' public health. We met them, who said the hotel doctor would call, but after a delay a nurse attended, took Bps and temps and left. On checking out we declined to pay for the offending meals, management denied responsibility claiming "travellers tummy" and offered a 20% discount on the 3 meals, implying fraudulent complaints, saying no others sick. Been a GP 30 years, feel management dangerous and unable to deal with situation. After 2 hours awaiting management were able leave with our sick 7, 21 and 66 year olds. Incompetent indecisive and untrained managers, probably still not checked restaurant for "H & Safety". Need an inspection stat!!! We await stool cultures as diarrhoea continues Not a 5 star service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic Australia

Relaxing and Luxurious

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly service and surroundings
Cons: A few more sun umbrellas
Location: We enjoyed staying in this secure part of Nusa Dua, close to the beach.
From the moment we arrived until we left we enjoyed wonderful, friendly service by all. Our 4th floor room was spacious with a good sized balcony overlooking the lush gardens.Breakfasts were delicious with great selection. Pools, grounds and beach fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by 제시카 from 서울

벌써 세번째

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
시설은 낡았지만 비치도 있고 그럭저럭 있을만한 곳