Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly and helpful staff, place a bit old.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We spent 5 nights there. 3-bedroom villa is actually 2 buildings - one single storey (king bed) and 2-storey (2 x twin beds), with 3 doors/keys, and open sheltered living/dining space + kitchenette. There are no cooking utensils but you can tell the staff if you need them. Around two stray cats/kittens roam around but they don't cause any problems. Can get noisy depending on neighbours - also people could walk into your villa area as the gate facing common pool cannot be locked. But it didn't happen to us though and we didn't face any problems... probably as it was off-peak period. WiFi Internet connection is only available in living area but not strong/usable enough in the rooms. TV set is really small in bedroom...maybe 20" or 23". Breakfast that was included free is basic but ok - fried noodles/rice, sausages, eggs, croquettes, toast, pancakes, croissants, cornflakes yoghurt, fruits, coffee, tea etc. Staff were quite friendly and helpful- we experienced a no-show by a water-rafting agent and they helped us try and contact them. Place is a bit old and condition not great but okay/acceptable for vacation price-wise. If you're doing your own laundry, a very long rope to tie around the pillars of the dinning area to hang clothing would be very useful. We never walked out cos the roads are narrow and there were no nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
by YANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かなリゾートヴィラ

Posted May 7, 2016
宿泊前のメールの返信も早く安心できました。 到着するとウェルカムドリンクを出してくれ、朝食時間とチェックアウト時間、無料バスなどの説明を丁寧にしてくれます。 部屋は最高に素敵です。 リビングスペースは壁がない屋根だけのタイプですが寝室2部屋はもちろんエアコンが効いて快適です。 アメニティーも悪くないです。 しかし、シャワールームに用意されていたバスタオルにはヤモリが付いていました。 シャワールームの窓に少し隙間があるため入ってきたのだと思います。 部屋のプールと共有スペースのプールは毎日ゴミをネットでとってくれているので常に綺麗でした。 ヴィラ内はとても静かで隣のヴィラで騒いがれても全く聞こえません。 冷蔵庫のフルーツがサービスで付いています。 有料ですが、スパも指定した時間に来てくれ、最高に気持ちよかったです。 朝食はバイキング形式でパンが充実していました。 日本語は通じませんが、スタッフの対応が良く、気持ち良く過ごせました!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay & would stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: peaceful,huge villa
Cons: parts are starting to look rundown
Location: Jimbarin seafood restaurants on the beach just 5 minutes drive away
Had a couple of maintence issues, were fixed very promptly. Nice to get greeted by reception by my first name. Parts of the complex need some repair. Very quiet resort, love the shuttle to Jimabarin & into Discovery
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Will not return or recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: People being nice
Cons: In room aircon, hot water problem, water supply problem, common area fan supply, privacy to villas from public pool
Aircon is only ok for 1 room (the only one with separate aircon unit, others are central aircon) out of a 4 bedroom villa, no hot water, and no water at times. Common area (tv and dining area) and kitchen is not aircon (well maybe i didn't study more thoroughly before I book), and very hot without usable fans (there's 1 big fan is above dining table but i can feel 0 effect of the wind created by this fan, more like making the roof look good rather than being used as a fan). When you call about problems hotel always say yes and check (which is nice), but never really revert back whether problem being addressed, I had to call to be noted that problem is being solved every time, training needs to be given to improve on reverting. People are genuinely nice and pleasant, just need more training. Rooms are clean. This is more like 4 hotel bedrooms surrounding a common area, kitchen and swimming pool, not 4 bedrooms under the same roof. Privacy is not so good since public pool access is very open and anyone can walk into your common area. Please check well before you book. I dislike this just because the basics not being right, the in-room aircon being bad and water problem, which already kill any desire to come back. I can't blame them for outdoor common area and privacy issue, that's just my bad judgement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜

値段相応のホテルです

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: スタッフがとても親切でした。
Cons: 道路に面したところには生活環境(宿泊・レストランなど)をおかないなど道路からの騒音を出来るだけ遮断する様なレイアウにする。 タオルなどもかなり使い込んだ感がある。
Location: ホテルでのんびり過ごさなで観光等に出かけるのであれば、特に問題はないが、ホテル周辺にはサークルKぐらいしかない。
スタッフの対応は非常にフレンドリーで良いのですが、設備が古いのと宿泊した部屋が道路に近かった為、バイクや自動車の騒音でリゾート気分で過ごせる環境ではなかったのが残念でした。 レストランもありますが、やはり車等の騒音で雰囲気が台無しです。 リゾートを期待して行くのならお勧めできません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for relaxing and family trip

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
overall it's a very nice place to stay. we booked a one bedroom villa but was given a four bedrooms villa(with the other three locked), which is very spacious and well-equipped.we love the pool and the view is pretty.the villa is kind of dated but most facilities are still in good condition.the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Two weak points are insufficient hot water for shower and poor wifi connect, which are quite irritating. Anyway it's a good value for such a low price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

조용하나 객실 구조나 시설 구조가 특이.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
짐바란 비치에서 걸어가기 어려운 위치로 항상 샤틀이나 택시를 이용해서 짐바란 비치나 꾸따로 가야 한다. 매우 조용하나 전반적인 시설은 노후화되어가는 느낌이고 객실 실내 구조가 특이하고 우리나라 사람들이 느끼기엔 모기가 많다. 모기향 한 개로는 해결할 수 없는 수준. 레스토랑이나 별도 시설은 기대하기 어려우며 그냥 조용하게 저렴하게 그러나 풀빌라의 느낌을 원하는 사람들, 예를 들면 아이 두 명을 동반한 가족에게 어울린다 싶다. 그만큼 조용하고 타인 시선 개의치 않아도 되며 공용수영장이 충분히 있고 수위도 구분되어 좋다. 바로 옆에 공용 라운지가 있고... 개인적으로는 리조트나 호텔에서 모두 사먹는 여행객은 별로겠지만 먹거리 준비해서 리저트 내에서 안락하게 놀고 심심하면 꾸따나 짐바란 비치로 나가면 좋을 것 같다. 가성비로 가는 리조트.