Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leeds uk

So peaceful and relaxing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Once inside all noise from the surrounding area just disappeared. And everything else about this hotel.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Sanur is great place to stay not too busy but lots of bars and restaurants with a big beach
What a place to stay. Doesn't look much from the outside stood on a busy t junction,but once inside is a world away. Fantastic hotel facilities rooms pool area and food but most of all the staff.lots of nice touches throughout. On our last day our daughter was given a birthday cake at breakfast which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Arman, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, It was pleasure to have your great feed back. Our team is working hard to ensure our guest receive our best product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future at Sudamala Suites and Villas, Sanur. Best Regards, Arman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon.

Great hotel, a real oasis of calm.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Executive chef Nyonam Sutawa went out of his way to cook a four course romantic dinner on the beach. We also took part in a cooking experience at the hotel which was superb. The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and numerous restuarants and shops. Staff could not have been more efficient. Lovely comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely suite resort in great location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Room quality furnishings and pure luxury
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect for the beach, local restaurants and bar
Wonderful studio suite overlooking the pool. Big, luxurious and high vaulted roof giving an airy cool feel. Probably the best air con we've ever had, silent and perfect temperature. The shower area is huge with a great stand alone bath if you want a soak. Lovely gardens and lawn with sculptures throughout the property. I love the way you walk through the art gallery to take breakfast outside or inside in air con if you want it cool. Breakfasts are a la carte and very good indeed. I wish I could remember the name of the lovely girl that checked us in. Just beautiful, warm, friendly and so welcoming you start to relax straight away. Good location for a stroll to the beach, free bikes, restaurants all around. Would strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester, england

Nice hotel, good for couples wanting to chill out

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Spent six nights at the sudamala with my wife. We found the hotel very good. We liked the atmosphere, it was very chilled out and there were not many crowds around the pool. The location was very good close to loads of good place to eat. If you like having a relaxed holiday with not many people bothering you then this hotel will suit you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Lovely hotel, very nice grounds, great breakfast.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location and tranquil grounds
Cons: All spot on
Location: Plenty of shops and bars nearby, beach a short stroll away.
A very good location, right on the Main Street, so close to all shops, bars etc. But also a world away as the grounds are so tranquil and pool area very nice. Staff could not be more helpful. Free bikes to take you to private beach just 500m away. Breakfast was very good. Room are clean and well appointed with good TV choice. Wi-fi speed very good. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PERTH

Hotel needs refurbishments & staff need training.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The room was a good size
Cons: Yes as above
Location: Location was good.
Disappointed. The room needs refurbishment. The floor tiles are dirty & cracked in many places. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor/dull. The balcony door was very hard to close. The room was not cleaned properly & I don't think the bathroom floor was cleaned for the week I stayed & even when requested the tea bags where not replaced. Breakfast was modest & every morning staff always forgot something. At the pool area the ladies restroom had no toilet paper or paper towels / tissues to wipe your hands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Peaceful place, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Fantastic staff. Clean and spacious room. Good breakfast.
Cons: Lighting is rather quirky. Not enough illumination in bathroom. Pool area needs more umbrellas, some towels need replacing.
Location: Local restaurants, bars, shops are minutes away. 10 minute walk to private section of beach - quiet there too.
Very quiet behind the entrance, although restaurants, bars, shops and the general bustle start literally over the road. Room (deluxe garden suite) is spacious and clean, with very high ceilings. Air-conditioning temperature for each room is controlled centrally - asked for mine to be reduced. Sliding doors lead to bathroom and wardrobe area. Toilet and shower are semi-al fresco which is fine except that this allows ingress for mosquitoes, so had to remember to keep the glass door from bathroom closed. Guest Services happy to provide insect spray, also part of the turndown service each evening is to light a mosquito coil in both pebble/plant area outside the shower and outside sliding doors to the garden. Breakfast is served at the restaurant which overlooks a T-junction at the front of the hotel and is very good. I ordered various courses and coffee separately after first day to prevent everything arriving at once and getting cold. Put a serviette over the toast to keep flies off. Food eaten at restaurant and via room service was good; hotel prices apply of course and these are half as much again or more than what is charged at establishments nearby. The hotel has its own section of the beach about 10 minutes walk away. Sun loungers are a long way back from the water. The day that I did spend a couple of hours there, no attendant was present for most of time. The staff at Sudamala, unfailingly friendly and helpful, are probably the best I've encountered in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

It's perfect

Posted Nov 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I had 7 nights booked at Sudamala for a relaxing break in Bali. The hotel was perfect. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the free bottled water provided daily. All meals and drinks were delicious. The hotel location was perfect and we took advantage of the free bikes almost every day to ride to other parts of town. The gardens are just stunning and well kept. Spent a lot of time relaxing by the lovely pool and also took advantage of the luxurious spa. The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet, we were never disturbed by any noise. It was our first trip to Bali and we were 'stuck' for an extra week due to the volcanic ash. We ended up travelling to different parts of the island, but we came back to Sanur and stayed at Sudamala for another 2 nights before departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just what you need from your Hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Had the best time. No negatives . Thank you all at Sudamala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Lovely hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Great accommodation, loved the room layout, especially the open shower.
Location: So many great restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance. The beach, also with lots of restaurants, isn't far away.
Sudamala Suites & Villas in Sanur is in a great location, within easy walking distance to the beach, lots of of restaurants and of course the shops.