Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and clean
Hotel worked with me on extended stay-rooms MUCH better than other hotels in area at same rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hair on the bed. Burn hole on sheets asked for another room an it was another burn hold an I saw a roach by the trash can alive. Beds was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It needed some maintenance done in the room.😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Good location, rude staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room was decently clean.
Cons: Training session with hospitality staff is a must. If you work in customer service, there is no excuse to treat any customer the way I was treated.
Location: Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore Inner Harbor
Called the day before my stay to ask there was any possibility I could check-in earlier than 3 PM - Staff member had an attitude that was less than pleasing, telling me to call the day of, which I did. Staff member who answered the day of was extremely rude on the phone. Couldn't believe I was talked to the way I was from a "HOSPITALITY" member. Nevertheless, I stayed because I had no where else to go. The morning of my checkout day, checkout is at 12 PM to remind you, I was woken up at 9 AM after a late night by a cleaning staff member banging on the door until I answered to ask if I was leaving. Wasn't exactly very nice about it either. Was also only given 1 towel for a two bed room stay, as well. Needless to say, I will be skipping the Red Roof Inn in Timonium next time. Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Poor service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
.First it was a struggle to find a parking .Second they have no extra towels for two days i stayed there. They gave bunch of face towels for shower. .third, sunday morning our ac broke down and we had to pack our luggage to move after few hours. Because they have no room available at a time. It was a stuggle! . Lastly at night, they cant control these people staying. My neighbors/other roommates are yelling during at night and blasting music. They dont care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a good experience. The room were nice. No fridge or hairdryer was included. Also my lights didn't work. But overall the hotel room served its purpose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Please do not stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and upon entering the room, was immediately unimpressed. The conditions of the room were deplorable- from the crickets in the bathroom drain, cockroaches crawling on the wall, and the poor hotel service. The room smelled of old musty mildew. After spending our day out exploring the area.. We return exhausted to the room.. Which was damp. Every surface was wet- even our clothes which were in our bags. We were also only provided one towel to use- which was dirty. We asked the front desk for another towel but unsurprisingly so, they had none available. They informed us they would bring us a fresh towel when they were clean.. But after waking a few hours, still nothing. We went and asked again, and still no towels. Parking was atrocious as well, as we had to park up on a grassy hill in the landscaped area rather than in a parking spot, because the hotel was booked full. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. We thought it would be a good place because of the price and location.. But not worth the money or the headache. I surely hope this hotel can get their act together or I am sure they will be out of business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from timonium, md

Close to Plimico Race Course

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel & wonderful staff. We checked in quickly and the room was clean and cool. Just wish there were more towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel room needs repairs. There was no iron, coffee maker, or other very typical and standard amenities you'd find in this type of hotel. This is more of a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lodge in for 2 nights

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Location: There are shops a block away.
The room is clean. There is no tissue box, iron, hairdryer, frig or microwave.